We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“foodies paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“foodies paradise”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Loved it here, specially he food. We had an English style pub/ grub and drinks. Also went all out and had a "High Tea" in super surroundings! We felt like part of the rich and famous set.At night the 24th floor was open (bar) and the views of Dubai and hte Burj were really eyecatching..Unfortunately thenight we went up there it was really windy. This hotel is also with in walking distance to the Emirates mall complete with ski slope, plus the water park wild wadi. What more can a person want?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Uptown bar with an eye-catching view of Iconic and luxurious hotel Burj Al Arab and Dubai city.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,022
    786
    253
    104
    99
See reviews for
2,296
1,563
112
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at JBH for four nights - had a very nice trip. Rooms are spacious, immaculate, with very nice memory foam beds and free Internet, nice balcony with great view. Service is exceptional, great restaurants and thr Mahiki Club next door is good fun. Food and drinks are pricey but not really any different to other 5* hotels. Free entrance to Wild Wadi Water Park which is worth a visit. Private beach is fantastic. I probably prefer location of the Hilton and Sofitel but its still only a cheap taxi to Jumeirah Beach Resort and Shops etc. Loved the four nights we stayed here...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Sort of theme park hotel with lots of brass and fake gold...
All sorts of spa fascilities and restaurants... I guess a lot of people will like it, but to me it felt fake and plastic. Staff is very friendly...to an almost creepy level (i can wash my own hands!) . The houseboy asked me a few times too much if i needed any more of his 'personal' services... I can only assume it comes with underpaid third world staff?
Female colleagues were asked to wear a headscarf when the sjeik paid an impromptu visit...
Not my sort of place! But as far as hotels go... Not a bad one

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonDesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I Visited on a Jumeirah Beach Hotel, Dubai with my firend , Let me tell you, that was a peregrine experience of my life and the view of Burj Al Arab in facing the Hotel near the sea was breath taking. Just visit the Hotel to see yourself. Allah Kher.

Room Tip: Take room facing the sea & Burj Al Arab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alluring_Divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This place was like Butlins, not only was it dated with an interior that felt like butlins, I felt like I was back in the UK it had so many Brits, nothing against them.

The staff were insane in this hotel, and everything took ages. The concierge never arranged anything I asked him to either, I spent 30 minutes with one trying to get a straight answer on where I should eat, and she continued to tell me the best places were all booked out.

I wouldn't stay here again although the kids facilities looked pretty good, I would go to the Al Qasr or Dar al Masyaf.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveluxuryholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comment about the concierge service and will continue to work to improve our services and product.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Visited JBH for 2 time this Easter. The hotel and the area's still great, but I thought that the feeling of luxury was significantly much lower this time than last time I visited the JBH in 2007.
The pool area was so high sales activity among the staff that I felt sometimes that I was at the Bazaar, this should be totally unnecessary for this type of hotel. People pay a lot of money to live on such a good place as JBH. Then it is unnecessary to send sales personnel around to increase sales. We who staying at these hotel enjoy (and pay) the feeling of luxury and the feeling is not it runs sales staff around the legs at you. I felt sometimes that I was on a cheap 2 star hotel in spain.

So if I visit JBH a next time when I visit Dubai, I am not sure since I want to get the item I actually pay for including the feeling of luxury and escape from everyday life.

Traveled with family.

Regards
ASP, Norway

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASPBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the service at the pool area has been noted and shared with the team and will continue to improve our services in all aspect.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

3rd visit in 6 years. Went with family during a busy family holiday period, so not for business people or couples at these times. Yes its expensive, but you knew that when you booked. Quality costs and this hotel delivers value for money. impeccable standards from pick up from the airport to drop off a week later. Room service came to the requested minute every day, excellent food, complimentary wine, gifts of chocolates, a brilliant pool attendant. Refurbished and excellent gym (and nothing wrong with it before).

Nice room, although smaller bathroom than previous year, furnishings/decor are towards the end of its life but a full refurb is I believe under way anyway.

Overall really hard to find fault, I guess allowing rather too many people to reserve their sun loungers at the crack of dawn only to role up at mid-day is a pain and a certain selection of guests did their best to abuse the complimentary drinks in the premium club whilst kids ran wild but we just kept clear after the one and only visit.

I dare say there will be a 4th visit next year.

Room Tip: Some standard rooms central and lower have balconies. Some (all?) suites higher up have much bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent third stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comment about the premium club and will continue to work to improve our services and product.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,784 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#59 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing