We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Monte Carlo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is an incredible property. I was told that my room had recently been remodeled. It was immaculate, and extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were heavenly. I was able to dine at 4 of the 22 on property restaurants and was very pleased at each. I can't think of a better place for a family vacation. A walk around the properties after dark is enchanting. Probably the most impressed I have ever been with a vacation property. The staff, especially the concierges were knowledgeable and very attentive. Swim in the Family pool, the executive pool or swim in the sea. The attached water-park is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also very happy to hear that you experienced our remodeled rooms, these new rooms are designed with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs. Your kind about our Concierge colleagues are highly appreciated and I have shared your comment with the team and they are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and was a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,836
    745
    231
    94
    92
See reviews for
2,158
1,493
104
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed here twice now, once several years ago as a couple and again last year as a family. Our 1st visit was the start of our love affair with Dubai, and we have now been 4 times and we are planning our 5th visit... Our visit last year was our 2nd trip to Dubai as a family, we stayed at Atlantis also. Jumeirah Beach Hotel is very family friendly and wild wadi water park is just fantastic, we all had a wonderful time here, but all agreed that on our next visit we would prefer to go back to Atlantis, as although Jumeirah Beach is lovely and the staff are very friendly it lacks the WOW factor and service of Atlantis.

Room Tip: Would advise staying in the north wing of the hotel if you want a decent nights sleep, the south win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 185Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the team and they are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel location is right on the beach which is nice and it has the most amazing view of the Burj Al Arab. I wish we could have walked to more non-hotel restaurants but if you are just planning on staying at/near the hotel it's fine. The hotel does have a free shuttle running once an hour or so to one of the malls.

The food here wasn't five star food to me. We ate at the Lebanese restaurant, the "Go West" restaurant and the Thai inspired restaurant near the beach. The thai food was the best food that we had there. We had dinner buffet at Latitude one night and it was just terrible. And the buffet for dinner was close to $100 a person. So not worth it. A couple nights we walked over to the Madindat hotel complex about two blocks away. They seemed to have better food options there then anything at the Jumeriah. Go there instead. Not to mention that the Madindat is far more beautiful of an estate. The water ways and shopping and the recreated Souks at the Madindat are really fun to see and walk through.

It was fun that the Jumeirah is connected to Wild Wadi and hotel guests get free entrance. So for kids that would be a great plus.

The rooms were fine. Beds really comfortable. The views of the Burj Al Arab are seriously amazing. We could hardly believe that it was right there. The bathrooms seem pretty dated althought the main room seemed to have fairly newer furnishings. There was information in the lobby that stated the rooms were to be updated soon. Not sure when that is happening. Our room did have a little bit of a smoke smell to it. We should have asked to switch but we just let it go.

The employees were all very nice and friendly. Basically my main gripe was the food. It needs updating and badly. I feel like they were trying to make food that wasn't familiar to them. 9 times out of 10 if a place kept to the food of the area they would be far better off than trying to recreate American or Italian or German or something else.

All in all it was a fine stay but I wouldn't stay here again. There are too many hotels in Dubai to stay at just an ok place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atsea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comment about the Latitude food has been noted and passed on the team to look in to the matter and regarding the rooms are dated, I am pleased to informed you that we have already started the rooms refurbishment and these new rooms will be styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned following our third visit in a year. Fantastic hotel with helpful, warm and friendly staff who genuinely care that you have eveything you need to make your stay special. We had stayed at Atlantis in the past but wont be returning now that we have found JBH! Atlantis could learn a thing or two from Jumeirah about customer care and service which is simply world class.

Room Tip: Chose Premium leisure rooms, well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated, we have shard your thoughtful and generous feedback with the entire team and they are very happy to learn that they made your stay a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have eaten many times at the Latitude Restaurant at the JBH and twice last week the meal was just great. I visted twice, once with my family and once on my own. Both times were great. One of the chefs recognised me from a previous visit in 2011 and was happy to ensure that I was fully aware of all of the vegetarian options available in the buffet.
There is plenty to eat, and I had a great soup and some lovely chinese main course, one day and soup followed by freshly cooked pasta in pesto the second. The family all had a great choice. The trick at the Latitude though is to save some room in your tummy for the puddings. They are just to die for. There is plenty of choice and small portions so you can try as many as you wish. I managed 5 when eating with my family as the kids both wanted lots as well. On my own I only had 4!
The service is great. The staff are attentive without being intrusive.
If you are staying here the Wild Wadi Water park is a must.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispinBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that all your preferences were met during your visit to Latitude restaurant and you received consistently high level of service. I have shared your kind comment with the entire team of Latitude restaurant and they all are very happy to hear that you enjoyed here dinning with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Loved it here, specially he food. We had an English style pub/ grub and drinks. Also went all out and had a "High Tea" in super surroundings! We felt like part of the rich and famous set.At night the 24th floor was open (bar) and the views of Dubai and hte Burj were really eyecatching..Unfortunately thenight we went up there it was really windy. This hotel is also with in walking distance to the Emirates mall complete with ski slope, plus the water park wild wadi. What more can a person want?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Uptown bar with an eye-catching view of Iconic and luxurious hotel Burj Al Arab and Dubai city.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at JBH for four nights - had a very nice trip. Rooms are spacious, immaculate, with very nice memory foam beds and free Internet, nice balcony with great view. Service is exceptional, great restaurants and thr Mahiki Club next door is good fun. Food and drinks are pricey but not really any different to other 5* hotels. Free entrance to Wild Wadi Water Park which is worth a visit. Private beach is fantastic. I probably prefer location of the Hilton and Sofitel but its still only a cheap taxi to Jumeirah Beach Resort and Shops etc. Loved the four nights we stayed here...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,712 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing