We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #28 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Mina A Salam for a 5 day break over Easter to escape the British weather. We wanted to relax somewhere warm and I must admit we didn't think we would enjoy the scale of the hotel (we usually prefer small boutique hotels). We were more than pleasantly surprised. The attention to detail and level of customer service was absolutely superb. We ate in most of the signature restaurants and was not disappointed by either the quality of the food and the high level of service - Pierchic was probably our favourite. We had three spa treatments at the Talise Spa (YinM was without a doubt one of the best masseurs I have ever experienced). I must admit that the Spa was one area where you could escape the crowds. Yes, it is a massive complex of a number of hotels, a souk and villas. The size is overwhelming and you cannot really escape the crowds (especially at Easter). However at no time did we feel that the service suffered. We had no problem with finding a sun bed or ordering drinks. We did pre book all our evening meals which I would strongly recommend. Its expensive but we felt we got value for money. Our only disappointment was the location of our room. We had an Arabian room in the north block overlooking scrub land.- the room was always gloomy and it was not conducive to sitting on the balcony because of the poor view and the noise of the traffic from the main road. However the actual room itself was good, not that we spent much time in it - our fault for booking this type of room. Overall, we had a very relaxing Easter break greatly assisted by the quality of the staff and the attention to detail at this Mina.

Room Tip: Avoid north facing in the North block. - you get a view of the scrub land and the noise from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

On a separate note, we have also noted your room preference and I hope that we will have the chance to provide you with an ocean view room on your next visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,267
    312
    91
    48
    38
See reviews for
853
1,110
56
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and this April will be the last time I stay at the hotel. I was checked into a room where I had to call the hotel to come and do extra cleaning in the room. My TV and telepphone weren't working, but the 'technician' managed to fix it! In my opinion, this should be checked before handing the room over to the guests. I know that five star hotels in Dubai are meant to have higher standards compared to the rest of the world, and that's what I expect, as I visit Dubai regularly. Let's just say that the hotel did not have enough staff to accomodate the guests over the busy Easter period! We had to wait up to 2 hours by the pool or the beach in order to order food/drinks and then until we actually receive our order! Breakfast the same. Long waits to get anyone's attention..... very disappointing.
The only good thing that I experienced this time around at the hotel, was the Chinese restaurant, were the food and service were both great.

Sorry, but it's time to move to a newer, better hotel.

Room Tip: You get a much better view of the beach the higher up you are, but that might mean a smaller room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperSunnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel and shopping complex situated next to the Burj al Arab. Service was exceptional, there's a variety of restaurants at the hotel and in the sister hotel and the madinat. It really comes to life in the evenings with hotel guests dining outside. We were given vouchers which we were able to use for lunch and dinner at a number of restaurants so we really were half board even though we had only paid for room and breakfast. The beach is lovely with a pier separating the two hotels. It was so nice being in the warm sea right outside the Burj.

Great location and great design of the hotel. Rooms are of a good size too. There's quite a lot to due during the day here too due to the Madinat. Will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. I am very pleased to read that your expectations for a high standard service were met.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I are lucky enough to travel to a lot of places and stay in a lot of hotels. This place is by far the best we have ever stayed in all around the World. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, they literally can't do enough for you. The location is amazing. The weather is guaranteed (not something the hotel controls I understand). The rooms are oppulent and really well equipped, the beds are amazingly comfortable. The food is out of this World whether you are at the breakfast buffet (best I've ever found anywhere) or at one of the vast array of restaurants on the hotels complex. Try and get in the hot months if you can stand the heat as the half board offer makes this hotel a real bargain.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe ocean view with the half board offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your arrival experience, room facilities, food and beverage service and in particularly with regards to our colleagues are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

breakfast: excellent....so many things to pick from......cold...hot....it looked like dinner!!!!
room: they upgraded us without reason....we felt like seichs....everything was extremely clean, the cosmetics were upper level, the view of the room was breathtaking
surroundings: the spa, the souk, the little boats that take you around, the restaurants that cover all tastes, the turtles and fishes in the lake.....everything was extremely knit designed!!!
tips: in the pool every half an hour they were giving us wet towels to wet out heads....or cold fruits to get refreshed!

Room Tip: tell them that you celebrate wedding anniversary!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dubai and in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was really impressed by the design, the views, the service, the facilities, pretty much everything in this great hotel.
I was on a business trip and room charges were paid by my office, so i was not bothered by the cost.
I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location! Great views of the Gulf and Al Burg Hotel.
Lots of restaurants and on site activities.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your review of Mina A’ Salam during your recent visit with us. I am delighted to note your kind words with regards to our restaurants and the activities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’Salam when you next visit Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#100 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 546 in Dubai
4,191 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing