We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Friday brunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing Friday brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have been to some amazing Friday brunches in Dubai, this is definitely in the top 2. Book in advance. It's awesome, the array of food from every corner of the globe goes on and on. There are several bars set up with everything from champagne, beer to mojito's and cocktails. Wine is topped up regularly at your table. Service is impeccable. Children are well-catered for too; they have a little kids section with staff doing face painting, marshmallows and fruit to dip in the chocolate fountain, the chafing dishes are at a lower level so the kids can see what's on offer. There was live music playing for the entire afternoon and it's just so relaxing there. Worth spending your whole Friday afternoon there and indulging. A must!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellingQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you very much for posting a review in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent brunch experience with us.

I am personally delighted to learn that you enjoy our wide varieties of culinary offerings and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. I believe that leaving such an impression on guests like yourself has led us to win the Time Out ‘Best Brunch in Dubai’ award this year.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,160
    292
    82
    47
    34
See reviews for
799
1,049
56
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I travelled all over the world, business and vacation, but never found a hotel with this service level. It is outstanding. The standard rooms are big and comfortable with a big bed and a sitting area., very good beds, a big bathroom with shower and bad.
the restaurants are very very good for a reasonable price. if you go to a hotel restaurant in the evening with a traditional arabic dow, you go back in time, so romantic.
the hotel has a beach and two smimmingpools, with beds.
towels etc are for free.
you even get a waterice on the beach and they clean your glasses etc.
I liked the privacy on the beach very much.
the hotel has beach gards.
there is a fantastic souk next door and a free bus to the mall.

the hotel is not cheap but is worth saving extra money and go for this hotel.
in any way, I will never chose a other hotel in dubai.

Room Tip: don't hesitate. book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maartje J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and i stayed here Dec 2010 when we were expecting our first child. From the moment we arrived the wonderful experience started. We were treated like royals. They have a suk on sight and water taxis taking around. There are too many wonderful things to say about this place... As i said i would not stay anywhere else how.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dru1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor from your most recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. I was so pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and would not think twice about choosing us again on your next visit in Dubai. We are the Arabian Resort of Dubai, so your recognition of the same completely delights us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’ Salam.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at Madinat Jumeriah for a 48 hour layover after an African Safari. We did not expect to be so overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel, the comfortable rooms, and the exceptional service.
Despite being a bit grubby on arrival (we'd been in a jeep earlier in the day), we were treated like royalty, and upgraded to a villa with personal butler and private pool. The room was not only lavish, but comfortable.
The staff gave us a comprehensive overview of the resort area and all its amenities, helped us with our sightseeing plans in Dubai, and also arranged a visit to the Burj al Arab by golf cart (just down from Madinat Jumeriah). Our butler even threw us a cocktail party in the evening.
I've stayed in 5 star hotels in New York, Canada and Europe, but this was by far the most excellent hotel stay of my life. I took more pictures on the grounds than I did on the last 5 days of my safari!
Just looking for an excuse to go back!!

Room Tip: If you can splurge on a villa- they are quiet and spacious, and the trip from the lobby to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KVanCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your review of Mina A’Salam during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’Salam when you next visit Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here in November. The hotel is very impressive. The restaurants and food was beautiful. The stafff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located by the beach which which is a great asset if someone is going during very hot periods. I would definately recommend this hotel for a luxurious treat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mina A’ Salam and recommend our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you hold such fond memories of your holiday with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I am very remiss in writing this review as our trip was in october last year! However the hotel is amazing. We love it here and it is proving hard to beat. Everything is perfect - from the amazing service in the club lounge, to the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - to the little treats that are left on your bed each evening on turndown service.

We are lucky enough to have stayed here a number of times but always get goosebumps when we pull up outside! This trip we found that management was much more visible than on previous occasions, with the General Manager and the front of house manager doing regular rounds in the club exec lounge, introducing themselves etc. We were also surprised by a bottle of champagne in our room when the front of house manager found out we were returning guests.

We love it so much we have just booked to return in September. Am on count down now!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DreamHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. It is very pleasing to read your positive comments and to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Mina A Salam for a 5 day break over Easter to escape the British weather. We wanted to relax somewhere warm and I must admit we didn't think we would enjoy the scale of the hotel (we usually prefer small boutique hotels). We were more than pleasantly surprised. The attention to detail and level of customer service was absolutely superb. We ate in most of the signature restaurants and was not disappointed by either the quality of the food and the high level of service - Pierchic was probably our favourite. We had three spa treatments at the Talise Spa (YinM was without a doubt one of the best masseurs I have ever experienced). I must admit that the Spa was one area where you could escape the crowds. Yes, it is a massive complex of a number of hotels, a souk and villas. The size is overwhelming and you cannot really escape the crowds (especially at Easter). However at no time did we feel that the service suffered. We had no problem with finding a sun bed or ordering drinks. We did pre book all our evening meals which I would strongly recommend. Its expensive but we felt we got value for money. Our only disappointment was the location of our room. We had an Arabian room in the north block overlooking scrub land.- the room was always gloomy and it was not conducive to sitting on the balcony because of the poor view and the noise of the traffic from the main road. However the actual room itself was good, not that we spent much time in it - our fault for booking this type of room. Overall, we had a very relaxing Easter break greatly assisted by the quality of the staff and the attention to detail at this Mina.

Room Tip: Avoid north facing in the North block. - you get a view of the scrub land and the noise from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

On a separate note, we have also noted your room preference and I hope that we will have the chance to provide you with an ocean view room on your next visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,900 reviews
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#41 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
3.6 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#31 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing