We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$343
JumeirahUS$343
Hotels.comUS$343
Trip.comUS$380
TravelocityUS$343
Prestigia.comUS$456
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,930)
Filter reviews
4,930 results
Traveller rating
4,207
446
144
71
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,207
446
144
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the burj al arab bahri bar premium leisure wild wadi club executive ice lollies half board talise spa other hotels choice of restaurants private beach building work fantastic hotel kids club special mention amazing service special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,930 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2021 via mobile

Been going to Jumeirah group hotels in dubai for 15 years now and this year was just horrible. We booked a room with a sea view at Mina a Salam and when arrived ( after a very ling and tiring flight) we were turned away because the hotel was under re-construction!! How disrespectful should be the client service of Jumeirah not to say in advance about such an inconvenience! The staff is very unprofessional, they barely know what they do.. They speak in a very bad english and I have an impression that the hotels aimed to get the cheapest labour to help the guests at the reception-the receptionists are v poorly trained, lack of professionalism and all very low-incentive towards the clients.. Very disrespectful.. Then we were appointed to go the the Al -Quasr hotel instead (without any choice out of a massive inconvenience) .. Then it was a massive wait in Al-Quasr when the receptionist team was again hopeless and disrespectful.. total time waste. Can you please spend more money on your team?! The people are super unprofessional there, they don’t know how to deal with the guests and how to talk to them .. I guess the whole incentive of the hotel is to make money and they don’t care about guests.. hence the poorly trained and disrespectful staff with 2grade level of English.

The food was just terrible!! It was only a-la cart menu available instead of normal buffet and it made me feel so horrible because for the money that I payed I had to eat very small amount of below average food.. Total disappointment! We paid for the breakfast/dinner in advance and NO ONE told us that it would be this horrible experience with below average a-la cart plates! So we ended up spending the fortune on going out to the restaurants to enjoy the vacation at least a little bit.

We feel absolutely disappointed and unsatisfied with service/food and communication of the hotel! After such a long lockdown this vacation seemed like it was stolen from us and our money is forever lost as well..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lololoyolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Owner at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2021

Dear Lololoyolo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here with us on line. We are disappointed to read that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to our service levels.

We strive to ensure all our guests feels cared for and we regret that we have failed you on the occasion. We want to assure you that all your comments has been shared with the team for corrective actions to be taken.

We hope that the isolated instance has not tarnished your overall impression of the hotel and that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

We are committed to offering all of our guests exceptional service and trust that we can turn your perception around into a memorable and positive one. 

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021

I have been to shimmers to dine with my friends. I was greeted by Tasmeera who helped me find the rest of my group , it was a warm and friendly welcome which will make you feel to comeback again and again. Menu variety was great and Amazing views! Will definitely be back

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank _PeterX99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Owner at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Dear _PeterX99,

Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your recent dining experience at Shimmers the signature Greek restaurant of Jumeirah Mina A'Salam.

It's good to know you were amazed with the combination of great service and great views at Shimmers.

Tasmeera and the team will definitely be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable dining experience at Shimmers.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2021 via mobile

This Sunday we spend a great time in Tortuga restaurant. The menu offers a wide selection of Mexican dishes. Nice place, brilliant servis during the dinner. Special thanks to Mr. Vinay. He does a great job. I can only recommemd.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TomDko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Owner at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Dear TomDko,

Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your recent dining experience at Tortuga Mexican restaurant at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam.

We are glad to know you loved the fantastic service and hospitality provided by Vinay and his team during your recent visit. Your kind recommendations are highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable dinning experience.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2021 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 4-week stay at the Jumeira Mina A'Salam in Dubai (part of the Madinat Jumeira Hotel Group). A wonderful hotel group and we have previously enjoyed stays at Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf. On this occasion, we enjoyed a wide variety of evening dining which included Japanese, Thai and European cuisine, all at immaculate standard. The staff of the hotel catered for our every whim and made it feel like home. We would like to specifically thank Elena reception duty manager who efficiently managed our unplanned holiday extension in room 541. Thanks also go to the concierge team - Roseta, Rey, Muna who booked restaurants in and out of the resort. The massage therapist Nur was also very professional. The whole experience was excellent. As we reluctantly left for the airport in the Emirates taxi, twenty or more of the lobby staff formed a guard of honour to see us off. A gesture that encapsulated our whole experience. Thank you. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Travel_Connoisseur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Owner at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2021

Dear Travel_Connoisseur69,

Allow is to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing to stay with us at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam and for your growing loyalty towards Jumeirah Group.

Words cannot describe how delighted we are to receive you wonderful feedback. It is gratifying to read that you had such a memorable stay with us and we would certainly extend your kind words to team who are delighted to have been part of your experience.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you again for another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

One of the most memorable hotel experience I've had- the staff is wonderful and extremely helpful, the interior and exterior are beautiful and the amenities are top notch. Most of the guests staying here are dressed up throughout the hotel grounds but I had come from a year of backpacking and didn't have the nicest clothes but still felt well cared for and respected. The restaurants and bars on site are expensive but delicious. I would recommend making coffee in your room for free if you want to save some money- I ordered two americanos once from their lobby and cost me about $30. Take advantage of the boats and beach!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank clairecT8487ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Owner at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear ClairecT8487ZR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Jumeirah Mina A'Salam and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Please allow us to thank you for all the kind compliments extended by you and we are delighted to read that your experience was so memorable.

We also happy to know that you were impressed with the hotel design and facilities and most importantly the services extended by our colleagues.

We truly hope and look forward to welcoming you again so that we can have an opportunity to create yet another wonderful experience for you.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews