We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an excellent despite the fact it is holding a local name”
Review of Roda Al Bustan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roda Al Bustan
Ranked #125 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very near to the airport, professional staff, and you can feel at home.
The room is very big, and well designed.
Provided late check out as soon as requested.
Variety of nice and fresh food for the breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amrsakr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your valuable comments.

I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a pleasant one and
I will personally pass on your comments to our entire team and colleagues and surely they will be delighted with your wonderful review.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Loved this hotel! Its excellent reputation is well deserved. Loved the proximity to the airport and the easy airport transfer both ways as well as the variety of quality restaurants However, what makes a stay special for me is ALWAYS the staff. Special mention to the delightful Damaris at front desk.... friendly, patient and oh so professional when responding to our jet lagged queries. We won't forget her!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniAvocaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Ms. Jennie
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I was really delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay
We are pleased that your experience with us met your expectations, and enjoyed the hotel facilities along with the service provided our staffs most especially Damaris.
I will pass this on to our team and it will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Comfortable and clean hotel would highly recomended , easy to reach , close to many attracted places. Good restaurants available also. Staff are very friendly and polite. Close to the airport. Avoid the connecting rooms.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ali_zalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We used this Hotel for Dubai Stopover for the third time, because its very close to Emirates Terminal and for us the best "value for money place". Extremely helpfull and friendly service in-house. Good F & B offers with reasonable prices(Main and Thai Restaurant) which we didn't use during our last stay but years ago.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfaiate53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay.
I have shared your positive feedback with our team and it is very pleasing you have commented so favorably about the hotel and the staffs.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Used hotel for Emirates layover. Brilliant customer service efficient and friendly. Hotel room was clean and comfy with good amenities including bottled water and tea/coffee facilities. Slept like a baby and enjoyed a light lunch from the amazing buffet. Well rested and cared for before my flight home!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 23kirstyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your valuable comments.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities, services and amenities in the hotel.
Your comments will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I stayed at the hotel as part of a training package which I was delivering. The hotel is good, well up to the expected standard, and the conference rooms are ideal. It also has plenty of comfortable areas in the atrium for less formal meetings. As a place to stay while visiting Dubai it is conveniently located, with easy access to the main road network.
There are several excellent restaurants on site, and more within a ten minute walk.
Overall, I came away with a really favourable impression, and would definitely use the hotel again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing256, General Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Mr. Robert,
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate your valuable comments.
I trust that you had a pleasant stay with us and I am delighted to receive your very nice feedback in regard to the hotel, facilities and conference rooms.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to RODA Al Bustan Dubai.

Kind regards

Haitham Galal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

In check in we requested non smoking king room - we got room with horrible smell , drain system in the sink wasn’t working , we changed the room- kettle wasn’t working as well coffee machine , we asked for cup of coffee and got just coffe powder - we informed that kettle doesn’t work ! How we supposed to have that coffe . Rooms are old and badly need renovation, far not up to 5*
On the check out no one even asked how was the stay and etc ....,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalliay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Bustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Bustan

Address: Casablanca St | Near Dubai International, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Bustan 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 0.6 miles from Dubai International Airport, Roda Al Bustan Hotel features modern, luxurious accommodation and 7 restaurants serving different cuisines. It offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, a kid's pool, squash courts, tennis courts and extensive spa treatments. The rooms at Roda Al Bustan are decorated with natural, soft colours. They are equipped with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include work desk, tea/coffee facilities and a bathrobe with slippers. Some rooms offer direct access to the swimming pool. Guests can enjoy the sun on the deck surrounding the outdoor pool. The on-site Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club offers massage treatments and steam, sauna & outdoor Hot tub. It also has a fully equipped fitness centre with the latest cardiovascular equipment. For dinner, guests can choose from a variety of restaurants with cuisines such as Lebanese, Japanese or Thai. The poolside. Anees offers light snacks and drinks. The renowned Dubai Creek is accessible through a 10 minute drive, while the famous Dubai Gold Souk and Spice Souk are 15 minutes away. Major shopping malls including Deira City Centre, Festival City Mall and Mirdif City Centre are within a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Garhoud is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, sightseeing and shopping. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Bustan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing