We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“away from the noise of dubai city :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“away from the noise of dubai city :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have stayed a few times now at the Jebel Ali and we've enjoyed every time. It is out of the city that's for sure, but that's exactly why we like it. Plus, they have a shuttle going into the bustle of the city several times in the afternoon, good enough for us. If you've had enough of the restaurants in the hotel, take the afternoon shuttle into town and have dinner there. You'll have enough time to catch the latest shuttle back to the hotel and if you feel like going out, the taxi ride back to the hotel won't kill your budget either.

Room Tip: if you don't have to have ocean view, the rooms to the back are quiet and totally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Akilah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, mainly the quite location and how you enjoy using the shuttle service to visit the main attractions in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,795
    594
    172
    58
    34
See reviews for
948
1,062
73
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Jebel Ali several times over the last 10 years, and have to say that each time I've been it's only got better and better. The service has always been excellent - the facilities are superb - so many things on offer from on site golf, shooting and horse riding.

The refurb a couple of years ago has really made the rooms lovely - bright and contemporary.

Yes, this hotel is a little further out than the ones in the Jumeirah area, but you really feel like you're escaping to a little oasis. They provide free transfers to the key places you're likely to want to travel to, and what's another 15 mins in the grand scheme of things!

I'm returning again on 6 May for a week, and this time looking forward to trying out the all inclusive option - from what I've read this now offers excellent value, especially as you can choose to eat in any of the restaurants, and not just the buffet ones. I've already emailed them to book my first nights meal to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the White Orchid!!!

I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to go to Dubai.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cat72Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Cat72Bristol,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a regular visitor to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your feedback. You have kindly mentioned that there are so many things to keep you occupied when staying at the resort, and that the location allows you to feel like you are escaping to an oasis.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the excellent service that you received, and how you feel each time you stay it gets better and better.

I was pleased to read that you will be returning in May, which I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the resort. Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just returned from another excellant stay at Jebil Ali.Everyone from the Manager to the beach attendant will make your stay special, good golf good food and an excellant hotel takes me back again and again. As far as a construction site as mentioned in a previous review i do not agree. The hotel is building two more blocks at the Palm Tree Court which is at the far end of the beach with minimum disturbance. This will not stop me from going back in October to one of the best if not the best in Dubai. By the way the courtesy bus takes you to the Shopping Mall in 20 minnutes.

Brian B.

Room Tip: Book the 5th Floor for that extra touch of pampering
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear BB2_11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort it is always a pleasure to read you feedback, and I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the resort, its facilities and in particular the associates who look after you, making your stay so special.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from one of the best holidays we have had, and we have been to many places on our travels. We have been to Dubai twice before and love the luxury it can provide,so for a special anniversary we decided to try the Jebel Ali and we were not disappointed. We flew on the A380 as an extra treat, wow its big, private transfers,upgraded room and meals. It is quite a long way from jumeirah beach hotels and the shopping malls, however, the hotel does have a comfy shuttle bus if you want to venture out. All the staff were very charming and nothing is too much trouble, they even made us two anniversary cakes and champagne. There are lots to do and the three pools are heated, you dont have to rush for a sun bed either ! I would recommend the upgrade to all inclusive if you want to push the boat out as there are many restaurants which would be expensive if you were on B B. The White Orchid is fantastic and Jamie and Christian were lovely. We also loved the Italian one and the beach restaurant for lunch. We are planning to return in October.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra and higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear flann 44,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa on the All Inclusive package.

It was a pleasure to read that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at the resort, and that you felt it was one of the best holidays that you have had.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you and you felt were very charming, as well as your kind words regaring the facilities available at the resort.

I was also pleased to read that you are planning you are already planning your next visit to the resort in October!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa later on in the year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Mainstream hotel. Views to construction sites and oil refinery (or power plant, I don't know). In the middle of nowhere, minimum 40 min drive to closest shop or entertainment. Extremely expensive food! Crowdy. I didn't find the gym!
Fridays - open air disco, laud music till very late, no chance to sleep.

Rooms are comfortable, nice restaurants, good servise, good spa. Sea is low that is good for small children.

Room Tip: I would not advise this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Julia S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent experience at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was extremely disappointed to read your feedback, and I would like to sincerely apologise if your sleep was disturbed in any way during your stay. I was also sorry to read that you were unable to locate the gym, and that you felt that the prices of food were on the high side. We are regularly reviewing our prices at the resort, to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market.

I do hope that despite the above, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

First stay at this fine establishment..
The hotel is situated a few miles from the city center, but with cheap taxis (except "hotel taxis") and helpful staff this was not an issue.
Enjoyed the good food two of the restaurants as well as the conference rooms which were well ventilated and spacious.
All in all a good stay if you're with family and want a quiet place to sleep, or as a venue for a conference. Otherwise; choose a hotel closer to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Mikael J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities, and also for mentioning the helpfulness of the associates who looked after you during your stay.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Can't believe anyone could say anything negative about this resort. From the time we arrived to the time we left we found all the staff friendly & courteous.food excellent.Drink excellent.Weather best i've ever had on holiday.All inclusive package is a must.Counting the days till we go back in september.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Les H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa on the All Inclusive package.

You have kindly mentioned that you found the food and drinks to be excellent, and I would like to thank you for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay whom you found to be very friendly and courteous.

I am also very pleased to read that you will be returning to the resort in a few months’ time!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in September this year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#12 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#46 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing