We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back for our 3 rd year in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #74 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coming back for our 3 rd year in a row”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What can i say that hasnt been said already about this place.
Myself and family along with 3 other families which we met 3 years ago in the Jebel ali will returning again this June and i think that says it all.
Amazing surroudings
Amazing facilities
Amazing staff
Amazing food and drink

I hope they have sangria on the pool bar menu this year.
See you all soon

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear John W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your previous stays at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a regular visitor to the resort, it is always great to hear your feedback and I would like to thank you for your extremely kind words regarding the resort, its facilities, the food and beverage available as well as for the associates who look after you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the next couple of months.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,166
    730
    215
    69
    46
See reviews for
1,212
1,292
88
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A very relaxed atmosphere here with plenty of space and a variety of activities to be undertaken. The golf course was a challenge for one who doesn't hit that many straight balls. There was also a good range of dining places within the complex as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rarowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear rarowhere,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, and in particular the golf course as well as the selection of restaurants available.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A truly wonderful holiday from start to finish - must book all inclusive, the staff are the most polite I have ever come across nothing was too much trouble we are now saving up to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OllieBelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear OllieBelle123,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words following your stay on the All Inclusive package. I really do appreciate your comments in relation to the associates who looked after you during your stay, which you felt were the most polite associates that you have come across.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Excellent hotel, staff, food etc. Hotel on it's own but has a fantastic beach location. Shuttle bus runs frequently and late into the evening. Breakfast excellent but same restaurant at night was expensive, 190 UAD pp, about £30 for all you can eat. We couldn't eat that amount of food to make it worth while so we ate in Sports Bar which was excellent. Very clean and quiet hotel, staff couldn't do enough for you. Hope Ronald got my tip I left him!!! Prebook Burj Al Khalifa before you go 100 UAD prebooked (we couldn't get up), 400 UAD standby. Seawings in hotel, take laptop and book online last minute, 1360 UAD in hotel, online 750 UAD, well worth flight over Dubai.

Room Tip: Booked garden view room. When we got there we were allocated room 112. I refused it, we were looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear SeasonedTraveller62,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your kind words in relation to the hotel, its facilities as well as the food that you enjoyed and for the associates who looked after you during your stay, which you kindly mentioned were excellent.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having worked away from my family for six months I wanted to say thank you by taking them somewhere special. My friend recommended palm tree court at the Jebel Ali Golf and Spa resort. Well after a week of luxury I think I achieved my aim. From check in, through impeccable room service to the ever efficient butlers this place delivered.
Granted some areas look slightly tired but a full refurbishment programme and attention to detail of the existing facilty means if this is the only fault I can find we must have had a great week.
Food and drink where plentiful, of high standards and importantly varied. It would be remiss of me to mention the food without a mention of one of the best steaks I have ever tasted at Shooters.
We will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glennturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear glennturnbull,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read that you chose to stay at the resort with you family after an extended time away. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities, as well as the associates who looked after you and for also mentioning that the steak you enjoyed was the one of the best that you have had!

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Jebel Ali. What a wonderful time!
We were greeted on arrival by the concierge and were checked in at reception with speed and efficiency. Our room was on the second floor to the rear of the hotel. It was very clean and well appointed, with a view over the gardens and golf course. We had arrived quite late so needed a bite to eat, on the way to reception we met a member of staff in the lift, we asked him where we could get a snack, without hesitation he said 'I'll take you'! So we jumped in a buggy and sped off to the bar by the private marina. I would say that was typical of the staff - they were all extremely helpful and efficient, and if you took the time, (which many people didn't) they were very pleasant to chat to.
Even though the resort was fully booked, there was plenty of space to spread out. We never had a problem finding a sun bed, or with getting a reservation in any of the excellent restaurants. The Italian and the White Orchid being our favourites. The breakfast was also excellent with so much choice. Initially we had booked bed and breakfast, but once we realised we wouldn't need to leave the resort, save for a bit of sight seeing, (Tip: go and see the fountain by the Burj Khalifa) we upgraded to the 'All Inclusive', a great option, especially if you like cocktails;-) Last thing at night we finished our evening in the bar on the 7th floor, it wasn't very busy but the staff were very friendly.
There seemed to be lots of activities on offer, not that we tried them as we were too busy relaxing! As it was Easter the hotel had put on lots of free activities for the children, who all seemed to be having a wonderful time!
To sum up our trip, we had the most amazing, relaxing holiday - we are planning to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatWTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear CatWTunbridgeWells,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to read that you had an amazing and relaxing vacation, whilst enjoying the All Inclusive option.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and for your compliments regarding the associates whom you have mentioned were extremely helpful and efficient.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is by far the best, if your looking for good food great service and a great location go here, and now they are doing all inclusive, this place just gets better. All the staff cannot do enough for you, four of us went for the Gold Cup, the hotel even laid on a bus to take us and bring us home, I'm not kidding go here for the best service in Dubai.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is great, sea, or gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189117Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#29 of 550 in Dubai
2,882 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 550 in Dubai
4,643 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 550 in Dubai
2,883 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing