We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“okish” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Bustan Centre & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Ranked #121 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“okish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

arrived here at 4.30 in the morning staff were polite & helpful so when i got to my room i was unpleasently surprised 2 single beds!!!!!!
I had called from london at least 10 times(prior to booking and after)to comfirm only 1 thing"can you accomodate 2 adults and 1 11 year old child" time and time again i was told ofcource they can BUT they didnt tell me the truth and decieved me into booking so i was fairly dissapointed so after having had my buffet breakfast(only good thing) i went and asked for the manager who came after 15 min(i think his name was james)after a long disscusion maybe 40 minutes he concluded that there was nothing he could do i was utterly shocked at his response he even went so far as to tell me that if we thought that we had been decieved that we are free to checkout!!! horrible service! i had paid around £70 a night and had another booking at the fairmont for 3 days so we left it with him that if he could do something pls do but when we came back that evening and there was no change in his opinion so we just bide our time there and moved onto the fabulous part of our holiday at the fairmont,rags to riches as my son put it.

good points of staying at this hotel

al nahda station 5 min walk away

mc donalds,subway,chemist and mini market on premesis

fast check in and checkout

reasonable breakfast in the restaurant, big selection of hot and cold food.

Bad things

dishonesty

basic room,damp smelling

not modren,furniture seem run down and very old

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBustanCentre, Team at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in the city. We are extremely happy to note that you found our property convenient in terms of location. To our guests’ advantage, we are situated in close vicinity with all the major attractions and shopping malls of the city. We are listed in one of the best hotels near dubai airport and Al Nahda station. The team at Al Bustan Centre & Residence is delighted to receive your kind comments on this public forum.
On the other hand, regarding all your less than perfect experiences with us, we truly regret them all. We will investigate into everything that happened and assure you of a completely pleasant stay on your next trip.
Once again we are very grateful for your review and would be more than happy to serve you at Al Bustan Centre & Residence with amended services making your trip really memorable with us.

Warm Regards,
Team @ Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    79
    19
    7
    14
See reviews for
71
37
29
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I know that Dubai is full of luxury and that you can spend a years pay on a weeks stay but this hotel is different. I fly through Dubai about 4 times a year and have found this is a great place to stay that only gets better. I have always been able to get a good room at a great price but now the new tram line has opened with in a close walking distance from the hotel so getting around is so much easier. The staff is very friendly and the Hotel sits on top of a small never crowed mall to make shopping easy. If you are looking for a comfortable place that is quite but you can still get around to see the sites, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javost00159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you very much for staying with Al Bustan Centre & Residence. We are thrilled to learn that your recent and past stay experiences with us have met your expectations. Also we appreciate your special mention of the hotel location and amenities available in proximity. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable stay experience at a great value for money.

Once again we are grateful for your time that you spared for your review and we would love to welcome you once again to Dubai in future.

Warm Regards,
Team @ Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and recently on 5th May, 2009. I find it luxurious and well annointed. There are large number of rooms to choose from and a food court in the lobby of the hotel provides ample food options.

  • Liked — Location and Options
  • Disliked — Old Carpet
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Al Bustan Centre & Residence during your trip to Dubai. We are glad to find that you found our amenities and services up to your expectations. We are also grateful for your special mention of our location and food court. We strive to provide our guests with a great stay experience and are delighted that you had a similar one.

Once again we appreciate your feedback of our property and are looking forward to have you with us in future.

Warm Regards,
Team @ Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2008

Biggest problem with this place is the service. Absolutely sub-par. Rooms are extremely basic, not very clean. My bathroom had a clogged sink. My room didn't have a clock or alarm, etc, etc, etc. Not a quality place at all. Needs better/more professional management that has some experience working in a quality hotel.

  • Disliked — Bad service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztrip_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2007

We stayed in a family apartment for 6 nights, the accommodation was roomy and basically equipped. We expected noise from the airport but could hardly hear the traffic outside. The apartment was cool enough not to have the air-con on all the time, a plus factor not to have the noise all the time! The food outlets were okay - the Pastry Shop our favourite. Getting taxis too and from the Centre just depended on the time of day and the route. One day it took 2hrs from Ski Dubai, but the next day it only took 1/2hr. Anyway we got a tour of the city and outskirts. I would recommend a stay if you want value for money.

  • Liked — No bars showing sport all the time
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Al Bustan Centre & Residence for your stay in Dubai. We are pleased to note that you found accommodation and room satisfactory and agreeable. We are delighted to see your special mention of the quietness and pleasant temperature of our rooms which are indeed some of the best features of Al Bustan Centre & Residence.

We are also glad that the food court and especially the Pastry Shop were up to your expectations. We would like to point out that the Pastry Shop in particular is very popular among our very young guests because of its delectable and mouth watering treats. At the end of the day our goal is to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful experience and leave our property with a smile on their faces.

Once again we are very grateful of your review and would be very delighted to have you back at Al Bustan Centre & Residence.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2007

We were in Dubai for over two weeks this Christmas and New Year. It was a comfortable service apartment - 3 bedroom. A convenient kitchen, Just wish they had a microwave. A big plus was the availability of a washer/dryer. Staff was courteous and helpful, and any minor complaints were promptly dealt with. The rooms were spacious and clean. With 4 kids in tow we couldn't ask for a better deal. Will probably go back on our next trip.

Helpful?
5 Thank ak39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Management at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Al Bustan Centre & Residence for your holiday to Dubai. It is very heartening to see that your experience at our property was comfortable and enjoyable as you found the amenities here at par with your expectations. It also pleases us that you found our staff cooperative and helpful. We take pride in our vastly experienced and well trained personnel who are very attentive to all the needs of our guests.

We strive to make our guests feel at home, especially when they are travelling with their families and we are happy that Al Bustan Centre & Residence was able to bestow you and your family with a memorable stay experience during the special time of Christmas and New Year in Dubai.
Once again we are grateful for your review and look forward to be your hosts in Dubai again.

Warm Regards,
Management @ Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2007

I stayed one night at the Al Bustan Centre and Residence, while in transit in Dubai.

Positives:
Price: At around US$75 this hotel is an absolute bargain for Dubai, a city with traditionally very expensive hotels.

Friendly and efficient staff: While I only dealt with the staff at check-in and check-out, they were professional, courteous and efficient. My room key was waiting for me when I arrived. Check-in and check-out only took a few minutes.

Room: I booked a studio room (#3255) and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large (around 450 sq feet or 43 sq meteres) which is a very decent size. The bathroom was also a decent size with good bath and shower, and basic toiletries. I did not use the kitchen facilities, but noted there were plenty of pots, pans, glasses, a large fridge and a microwave. Good curtains blocked out the intense morning sun and all light. Air conditioning was very good which is important in a city as hot as Dubai. Furniture and room amenities appeared modern and in good condition. Sound proofing between rooms was excellent.

24 hour reception: I arrived around midnight and was slightly worried (given the cheap price) that the hotel would be closed. There was no need to worry as there were plenty of staff available in the lobby and front desk.

Negatives:
Traffic: While not really the hotel’s fault, the traffic from the hotel to the airport was horrendous. It took me around 80 minutes to reach the airport. I would have missed my flight, but luckily I had my watch accidentally set to a different time zone (one hour behind). I intended to leave the hotel at 10am but inadvertently left at 9am! However, the trip from the airport to the hotel via taxi at around midnight took 10 minutes.

Location: Unless you are looking for a transit hotel to spend one night, the location of this hotel has very little going for it. It is a long way from Dubai, and the traffic is so bad you will end up spending most of your time in taxis.

Long walk with the bags: The room corridors are extremely long and the walk from reception to the room (at least the room I had) is probably half a mile long! If you have a lot of luggage consider asking for a room near to an elevator.

Overall:
I was surprised to read all the negative views of this hotel here on Trip Advisor. While the hotel is far from the best that Dubai can offer, it represents fantastic value for money. It’s only big downfall is the location which is inconvenient to everywhere except the airport. I would definitely stay here if transiting Dubai again.

  • Liked — Cheap price and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Transfer to airport (5kms away) took almost an hour and half!!!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#66 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
8.7 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#69 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.0 km away
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
#164 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.8 km away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#102 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bustan Centre & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Centre & Residence

Property: Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Address: Al Nahda Rd | 10th Street 1- Al Qusais 1, Dubai 20107, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Business Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Bustan Centre & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Bustan Centre & Residence has a well-equipped fitness centre, an outdoor pool and relaxing massage therapies. It is located a 5-minute drive from Dubai Creek Golf & Yachtclub. The spacious accommodation features kitchenettes equipped with a refrigerator and a tea/coffee maker. Each is air conditioned and fitted with satellite TV.Guests can enjoy a game of tennis on the court or relax in the sauna. Staff at the tour desk can offer information about Al Bustan’s car rental service. The reception desk is available 24/7.At the Fountain Restaurant & Café, guests can choose from a range of regional and international specialities. The on-site Pastry Shop and Coffee Lounge offer light snacks and refreshing beverages.The Al Bustan Centre& Residence complex has a shopping mall and a large indoor amusement arcade. Dubai International Airport is just 2 km away and free parking is offered at the property.Apartment Facilities• 24-Hour Front Desk, • Elevator, • Safety Deposit Box, • Newspapers, • Restaurant, • All Public and Private spaces non-smoking, • Fitness Centre, Massage, Sauna, Outdoor Swimming Pool (all year), Tennis Court, Children's Playground, Games Room• Currency Exchange, • Laundry, Dry Cleaning, • Meeting/Banquet Facilities, • Tour Desk,• Ironing Service, • ATM/Cash Machine on site, • Shuttle Service (free)• Wi-fi • private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Al Bustan Centre & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Centre And Residence
Al Bustan Centre & Residence Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Centre Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing