We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Hilton Dubai Creek - we'd love to come back”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #109 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having had a brilliant stay at the Hilton Jumeriah with my daughter last year we decided to try the Hilton Dubai Creek as a family of four this March. The Hilton Jumeriah was a hard act to follow but the Dubai Creek stood up to the job admirably. We again paid for the Executive Lounge which has always worked well - the staff here need a mention for outstanding service with a smile- Daina, Subhari and Enrico all contributed to making our stay superb. Housekeeping and Concierge also need a special thank you as nothing was too much. The location was great for us as we wanted to be near the Souks. We used the free shuttle to Hilton Jumeriah Beach and inexpensive taxi's to the Malls and Burj Al Arab. This is definitley a Hotel to be recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Andy4718,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on the service and hospitality you received during your stay at the hotel

I will share your comments with my team and thank you also for making a special mention of Diana, Suri & Enrico, it really means a lot to my team members to know that our guests are happy.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We justed stayed at the Hilton Creek for 3 nights and really liked it. The roof top pool is small (and the sunbeds usually all "taken"), but offers great views over the city, including the creek, the Emirates twin towers and Burj Khalifa. A lovely place to have a drink (or dinner, the food is okay but nothing special).

The rooms are modern and very comfortable, with all the aminities you expect in a 5 star hotel. The big "wow factor" for me is the big window front, with excellent views of the creek and Deira, I could sit there and watch for hours.

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the breakfast crew with Gaynor and his colleagues. Nice buffet with a lot of choice (I was a bit surprised to see pork dishes, but I guess this is because most guest are westeners and not muslims). We loved the spicy Channa with Paratha (not on the buffet, but on the "made to order" menu).

The only negative point (but thats not the hotels "fault") - there are no restaurants right around the hotel (or we didnt see them). If you dont want to eat in the hotel, you have to walk about 20 minutes or take a cab / the metro.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Nathalieyes,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure!

I will share your comments with my team and thank you also for making a special mention of Gaynor and his team - it really means a lot to my team members to know that our guests are happy.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

very nice hotel and wonderful staff, but was staying as weekend break and found the hotel a little isolated, and not in easy walking of local attractions. There are two Metro station around 1 km away so once on those getting around is very easy and cheap

Did enjoy the hotel though especially the Issimo Bar where the bar snacks were very tasty. Beware though the roof top pool is small for the size of the hotel and gets very busy so getting a sunbed is a challenge

Room Tip: If you want a non smoking room make sure you request one. We didn't and a smoking room was all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights post cruise.
We had booked an Executive room , and when we arrived at 11am from the ship we were directed to the lounge for check in.
What a pleasant room to relax and have coffee , fruit juice etc until our room was ready.
We were in 1304 at 12 noon. Very spacious, pristine bathroom, huge fluffy towels, wonderful bed , plus great side views of the creek. We could not have been happier.
We had breakfast in the Glass house- excellent . Everything you could wish for.
Guests could spend time in the lounge up until 11pm. Drinks and snacks are served every evening between 6pm and 8pm. Lovely to have a G n T on the terrace and then go out for a meal. We had a cup of tea one evening at 9.30pm and then went in the rooftop pool , which was wonderful.
This hotel is all that a Hilton should be. From the welcome to the bus that takes you to the beach hotel. Avoid Fridays at the Hilton Beach, very crowded.
Do not hesitate,- book this hotel, we loved every minute.

Room Tip: Certainly spend the extra for an Executive room. We were 1304 with a side view. Perhaps the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsBrownWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Dubai has high standards of accommodation and so this Hilton has many of the attributes of a 5 star hotel in many other parts of the world. Huge rooms and bathrooms, excellent audio-visual facilities, huge room-length window, large bed, turn-down service etc. It is excellent value for money and nicely located near the Creek. The amenities in the hotel are of a more modest scale and the rooftop pool is a plunge pool really and nothing special. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was average but room service was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear rmajumdar36,

Thank you very much for your positive comments on the service and hospitality you received during your stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel, a stopover closer to the airport having stayed at another Hilton resort for our main stay. This property is perfectly situated, across from the creek / marina. Cheap cab ride to the magnificent Dubai Mall. It also features a fantastic executive lounge with free wifi & the heated rooftop pool is a fantastic touch (open till 10pm). If you're looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay look no further. It's business friendly & the staff were very courteous & helpful. I'd highly recommend the executive rooms, since they allow lounge access which is great. The rooms are very spacious & bathrooms feature both a tub & shower. Truly excellent hotel~ we'll come again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misslolly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Misslolly21,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure !


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The staff were amazingly friendly, catered to our every need. Even offering room service after hours. They truely follow the principle of "The customer is always right".
Will be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH62618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear AH62618,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure !


Kind regards,

Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201| F: +971 4 2127204 | M: +971 50 6453551
P.O. Box 33398 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#77 of 563 in Dubai
2,849 reviews
7.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#15 of 563 in Dubai
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: C$140 - C$423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing