We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice location and gorgeous sea views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #127 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
liverbird1982
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice location and gorgeous sea views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had a lovely time during my stay here, the hotel was clean, the pool was nice and the private beach was just gorgeous. Wonderful staff, great service and the food was really nice too. The location is really nice too, taxi's a plenty. This hotel is a small gem (compared to all the new big high rises). Also had a sneak peak in the new building the residence over the small road, that will be excellent value for money when it's all open. Defo stay here again, and defo would recommend family/friends to stay here.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a sea view room, it's so nice to wake up and look out of a morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverbird1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,671
    1,254
    390
    147
    112
See reviews for
1,195
1,748
193
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

A modern hotel which is very busy. Loads of seats on the beach and around the pool. You have to be aware where you sit around the pool as the sun goes behind the hotel at certain points. Has the best award winning Italian restaurant in Dubai and an excellent Brazillian restaurant.

Room Tip: The bedrooms are small so it is worth trying to get upgraded. Select a room if you like the sun in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for two weeks during our trip to Dubai. We were welcomed and felt at home from the first minute. Staff was friendly and attentive. The location of the Hotel was excellent with the beach right infront and all the attractions that Dubai has to offer not far away. We'd recommend this Hotel and we'll definitely come back again. Warm regards and Thanks also to the Hotel Manager Mr.Ashry who had the best tips on where to go in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merzouk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just returned from a very pleasant weeks break in Dubai, staying at the Hilton on Jumeira Beach.

Last time we were here was about 10 years ago when there was nothing much in the area. However, the hotel is now situated in the lively Jumeira Beach Walk location & so there are many restaurants (of varying quality) in the area. It gets quite lively in the evening & especially at weekends - lot of cars causing a bit of traffic but some nice cars to drool over!!

We were staying with our two young children aged 5 & 3 & the hotel was perfect for them. Great pool & kids play areas on the beach & adjacent to one of the outside bar areas. The hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, very friendly & always very welcoming. They were especially nice to the children & went out of their way to talk to them.

We stayed in a suite which was perfect & had use of the Executive Club which was nice to visit in the late afternoon for a coffee & sandwich & early evening for a pre-dinner drink.

We ate at the hotel most nights & we can recommend the BICE Italian restaurant - not cheap but the quality of the food & service was very good.

All in all, an excellent choice - we have stayed at the various Madinat hotels in the last few years but the Hilton offers better value for money & will definitely return.

The only downside i can think of is the wi-fi charge, which is ridiculously high - Dhs50 for an hour (£8.60 at current exchange rates) & quite frankly, in this day & age, I really expect free wi-fi..!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul360m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Jumerirah beach in late January. Nice location but very far from airport. The traffic and noise on the streets is crazy. on the top floor, we had to wear earplugs because the noise and car engines did not stop until 5 am. Stayed 4 nights.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort last month.

We are grateful for your honest comments, as feedback such as yours enables us to improve our service and facilities.

While we are happy to note that you appreciate the location of the hotel being a beach property, we regret to know of your disappointment with regards to the distance from the airport as well as your dissatisfaction on the traffic and level of noise from outside.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Rest assured that all points raised are taken into consideration and we hope that these misgivings will not stop you from considering a repeat stay with us.


Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

a really fantastic holiday. wonderful staff who could not have been more helpful and polite. was immediately upgraded for birthday to delux appartment. amazing just wow... the nicest room i have ever stayed it. i could not wished for anything else. there is a 24 hour 7 day a week supermarket within two minutes if hotel. amazing location great beach. lovely food. amazingly clean and room is cleaned beautifully.it was made up daily and no short cuts on provisions. the best location best hotel have stayed in and i have stayed in loads . went alone a a single lady . loved it here .the staff were lovely to me and all knew my drink very early on. i felt very welcomed at this hotel .top staff ,top service a truely winning hotel. thank you for making my holiday super.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just spent 7 nights with the family at the Hilton. Have to agree with most of the other reviews - fantastic location, service, beach, food, etc. The hotel is on "The Walk" - full of restaurants, and coffee shops. Stay for a Friday night and you will be amazed at the number of nice cars posing around the area...it is amazing.

The pool is small but great for kids but the beach area is gorgeous. Clean throughout and the service excellent. It does get busy on the beach but we never had a situation where there were no sunbeds.

It is a great hotel - we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WazKayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#76 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing