We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in a ok location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #65 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in a ok location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here for business in April 2012 and can't really complain about the hotel itself. Everything was nice and functional. The restaurant was very nice, the food was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only thing that bothered me was I was given a smoking room as they had no non-smoking rooms left and the room really stank of smoke. To be honest, this didn't bother me too much as I wasn't in the room that much but still for a non-smoker, it was horrible. The hotel seems to have a large number of guests from other GCC countries. The location is great if you need to be in the Deira area however it is quite a distance from Jumeirah beach area if you want to go there, it will be 25 - 30 minutes in a taxi, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    697
    169
    40
    24
See reviews for
416
599
171
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

amazing property .it has a revolving restaurant in the top which serves great food.the property has tennis court and a swimming pool attached to a very good spa.It also has a shopping arcade called Galleria.Very good for family vacations , kids will love the place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanchak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

From the check-in staff to the restaurant to the concierge, I noticed that that they all work in a very streamlined and efficient manner. All the staff I encountered seemed to know their roles extremely well. Very comfortable and well equipped rooms with excellent wifi. Food is also great. The staff at the bar (can't remember the name) next to the night club are amazingly efficient, sociable and make you feel very much at home. Will definitely want to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here on a 2 night stop off on the way back from our Honeymoon in the Maldives. We found the hotel be be everything we needed, the staff were great and very attentive, if you need a taxi they sort it in like 1 minute! when you arrive back they are there straight away to open the doors for you and remove your luggage. when we checked in our case magically disapeared from my side and reappeared in our room, we were gived a quick tour of the hotel and everything in our room was fully explained.
I visted the spa which was very clean i tidy. The pool isnt the best - bit dated bit again its everything you need it to be. I d have liked to dine in the revolving restauraunt but we already had reservations at the Burj Al Arab.
The locattion is in the old part of Duba quite near the airport so if your going to be sepnding lots of time around the Jemerah Beech and Dubai Mall area then maybe think about staying closer to the new or downtown areas, taxi to Dubai Mall is about £8 - 10.
overall we liked the Hyatt and would probably return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were typical of the Hyatt hotels - comfortable, modern. Excellent air conditioning (very important in Dubai). The revoloving restaurant and breakfast was amazing - great choice of food - high quality. Pity the pool was out-of-service for repairs and the hotel is literally on the edge of the city (near the Gold Souk) so getting around was a bit of a trek by the train or hop-on hop-off tour.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Reasonably priced, very friendly warm and welcoming, very clean large room with great views of Dubai, large bathroom with bath and round shower recess, all the amenities, Very large swimming pool and two tennis courts with lights for night play.Great room service, food fresh and generous with great presentation, and the Brand Spanking New Metro Rail a short walk away. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satisfied078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Had a room at the club floor, I was a little disappointed from the drink/food variaty offered at the club lounge compared to other hotels ( Traders and shanghai la). The rooms are reasonable, but also not outstanding. And used to Asian 5* I did not bring toothpaste along, as usually provided n the room, so I was surprised that it was not standard on the room. This was a kind of negatively surprising to me. But I must say the staff was extremely friendly and very helpfull...

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TFK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
2.1 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
6.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#32 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
7.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.6 km away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing