We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #71 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

this is my second stay at the hotel and i like the unpretentious efficiency of the place. Most rooms have a great view of the creek and everything works!. what else would one want if one is on a business trip. I dont like paying for internet anymore as most major brands like Marriott, Carlson etc offer it free so the AED 55 charge per day irritated me. The other annoying thing is that the hotel has a very basic spa..The Regency Club serves a decent breakfast and offers free internet, The rooms are a little dated and stuff like shaving kits and tooth brushes should be standard but are missing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel every year for the last 7 years price changes with weather in the summer it is low and in winter it high, breakfast is very good and staff is very friendly. The best night club of Dubai is also in this hotel where hotel guest can enter free. Food is expensive in the hotel but if walk out side the hotel you can many food shops where one can eat for 10 to 12 Durham . Hotel is near city centre and metro station where one can get metro to airport and all the other attraction. Buy a metro card for 20 durham which can be used on all buses and metro. Gold souk is not from hotel and I usually walk there every time I am in Dubai. In this hotel you may ask before you book about their guest policy which. Changes all the times so better ask before u book. Location is very good at night taxi charged 40 Durham but during the day it is about 25 to 30 Durham depend upon time from airport. Over all it is very good hotel at a very good lacation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pass98a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here for business in April 2012 and can't really complain about the hotel itself. Everything was nice and functional. The restaurant was very nice, the food was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only thing that bothered me was I was given a smoking room as they had no non-smoking rooms left and the room really stank of smoke. To be honest, this didn't bother me too much as I wasn't in the room that much but still for a non-smoker, it was horrible. The hotel seems to have a large number of guests from other GCC countries. The location is great if you need to be in the Deira area however it is quite a distance from Jumeirah beach area if you want to go there, it will be 25 - 30 minutes in a taxi, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

amazing property .it has a revolving restaurant in the top which serves great food.the property has tennis court and a swimming pool attached to a very good spa.It also has a shopping arcade called Galleria.Very good for family vacations , kids will love the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanchak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

From the check-in staff to the restaurant to the concierge, I noticed that that they all work in a very streamlined and efficient manner. All the staff I encountered seemed to know their roles extremely well. Very comfortable and well equipped rooms with excellent wifi. Food is also great. The staff at the bar (can't remember the name) next to the night club are amazingly efficient, sociable and make you feel very much at home. Will definitely want to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here on a 2 night stop off on the way back from our Honeymoon in the Maldives. We found the hotel be be everything we needed, the staff were great and very attentive, if you need a taxi they sort it in like 1 minute! when you arrive back they are there straight away to open the doors for you and remove your luggage. when we checked in our case magically disapeared from my side and reappeared in our room, we were gived a quick tour of the hotel and everything in our room was fully explained.
I visted the spa which was very clean i tidy. The pool isnt the best - bit dated bit again its everything you need it to be. I d have liked to dine in the revolving restauraunt but we already had reservations at the Burj Al Arab.
The locattion is in the old part of Duba quite near the airport so if your going to be sepnding lots of time around the Jemerah Beech and Dubai Mall area then maybe think about staying closer to the new or downtown areas, taxi to Dubai Mall is about £8 - 10.
overall we liked the Hyatt and would probably return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were typical of the Hyatt hotels - comfortable, modern. Excellent air conditioning (very important in Dubai). The revoloving restaurant and breakfast was amazing - great choice of food - high quality. Pity the pool was out-of-service for repairs and the hotel is literally on the edge of the city (near the Gold Souk) so getting around was a bit of a trek by the train or hop-on hop-off tour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
5.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#61 of 556 in Dubai
3,959 reviews
7.7 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.7 km away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 556 in Dubai
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $139 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only rooftop, revolving restaurant & lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing