We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 5 Star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Ranked #115 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed for four days in May and we were a little disappointed but great location. The hotel is shabby in places. Our room was clean and a decent size but the small glass balcony was disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked half board for the breakfast and choice of lunch or dinner. This was buffet style and adequate, however, no drinks, not even water was included with the lunch or dinner service. Water was provided in the rooms but to have to buy it with your meal was unexpected! The Spa was shabby and smelly, the fabric mats in front of the showers were soaked and I did not want to put my foot on them!!! The steam room needed to be retiled or updated. The changing areas were spacious with good sized lockers, plenty of towels and robes provided. The pool area was also shabby and not that inviting. The night club was good and I could see this may disturb your rest if you were located on the lower floors of the resort. It is really a 3/4 star, not a five star resort at all!!! However, amazing panoramic views of the marina skyline from the beach that should not be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for floors above 11, to get a good nights rest from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharela21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,345 - 2,351 of 3,722 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Excellent service and friendly staff, especially Yogelyn who now works in the business center but was formerly in Polo Bar, we would highly recommend this hotel,

Room Tip: The Resort Garden Rooms are very nice and close to the pool, with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we decided to stay at this hotel for a change.we usually stay at Jumeirah beach hotel which is always excellant.The service in this hotel is non existant.At breakfast we had to ask every day for cups for coffee/tea,then for the tea /coffee,Milk jugs were dirty just continually topped up.Selection for breakfast was very poor and the same old fruit kept on coming out.Many guests there were having to resort to serving themselves tea/coffee.I had read reviews on trip advisor about the noise from the third floor every evening and that is totally correct.I don't think it would make any difference were the room was situated.I think the whole marina area suffered from the noise.The room wasn't bad apart from the handles falling off the cupboard doors,plugs not working and a general tired look.The buffet ,which was offered to us complimentary when we arrived only applied to the basic restaurant[if you have half board in Jumeirah beach hotel you have a choice from over 25 excellant first class restaurants]There is basically a choice of pasta,over cooked,cold meat, one casserole dish and soups.As it was free it served a purpose but it wasn't something to look forward to.All deserts were spongy and old.If you can afford to go to Jumeirah Beach hotel go there,the staff are always fantastic and go that extra distance to make your holiday enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went to Dubai last Christmas and every hotel was fully booked. My boyfriend friend recommend this hotel and we stayed there. It was a beautiful hotel but room is not very good. The hotel is excellent for their beach front of Jumeirah Beach! Due to its holiday season, the breakfast room is full of people. Breakfast is not fantastic. A lot of cheap stuff although is a 5 star hotel. Staff at the Jumeirah beach is very helpful! I would strongly suggest the mgmt to have pillow menu as the pillow is too soft. I have to called them 3 times and finally they have to put 3 pillow in 1 pillow case to get if a bit firm. Overall I love Dubai and will visit it again soon

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionKaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After reading all the negative reviews about this Hotel I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience I and my family had on our 10 day stay.
From the courteous receptionists especially Arrej, who got our room ready well before our 2 pm check in time, to the friendly serving staff in and around the Hotel and pool, we experienced none of the problems the other reviewers reported !! They were either unlucky or just impossible to please.
My only complaint apart from the cost of drinks (soft and alcoholic) is that there is no family entertainment at all in the evening which is surprising considering the Hotel caters for families. Only one bar let us take our children 10 and 14 in with us.
Our room in the tower was large and well equipped with comfy beds and excellent air con.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicoDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

this hotel is very good if your visiting with friends.nice club, nice beach, pools are also very nice.
buffet breakfast is also very nice.personally no complaints, but families please gather all info before booking because it is a very lively hotel and you will not be able to sleep before 3 am because of the club pumping dance tunes which can be heard in every room.

Room Tip: balcony rooms have a beutiful view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gourmet12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It is average hotel which needs renovation. Restaurants have poor quality, beach is small and far from hotel. New year dinner was worst that I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poniformoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 561 in Dubai
5,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#73 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $254 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing