We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Ranked #115 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at the Habtoor grande for 10 days most of the staff were great. The main restaurant was very poor no variety and the taste quality non existant but visited the curry house on the property and have to say best curry I have ever had. Italian restaurant poor

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 3,722 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

We booked a night to have fun and relax for one night(girls day out). Before we Richaed to the hotel we called to inform them that we will be late but the operator was rude and he don't know the simple role of customer service. Also the reservations they r not answering the phone and they hung up the phone. We complained to the duty manger mr Osama, he was great and apologize and even upgrade our room. We were booking the resort room. The room style is very old and there is a smell. In general the room was clean. The other problem we face with staff was in the spa reception, when we asked the receptionist about the direction to the main Luby, she ignored us and when she finally answered it was with attitude. Most of there staff are not trained on hospitality. The location is nice but.   I don't think I am going to use the hotel again 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guestbdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have been there once for an exibition but i took my GF with me, nice place, just in front of the sea and in the best place of the city (Dubai Marina - The Walk), nice rooms as well but if you arrive earlier than checkin time be ready to wait LOONG time to have your accomodation. Expensive. Very nice pool and pool bar.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudioErba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Director of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Mr. ClaudioErba,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We advise all early arrival guests to book one night in advance in order to secure the room as in many cases we are busy and waiting for departing guests to vacate their rooms.

Nevertheless another option is always valid to store your baggages and enjoy the facilities by the pool or beach till we prepare the room for you.

We look forward for your future visit where we assure you of our attention and top service at all times.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have not stayed here but ate in the Buffet restaurant. Very poor quality food. Service ok. Old fashioned style restaurant. Needs updating! Wouldnt go back. My daughter and her boyfirend did Brunch a few months back they said it was a joke but the alcohol flowed freely thats all they could say was good about it.
Take a page out of Grosvenors book and update!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janewoollcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

9th August 2012:- I happened to visit Al Dhiyafa Restaurant at Habtoor Grand for Iftaar / Dinner

The buffet rate for dinner was 175 AED and for Iftaar was 149 AED

The rates are quiet high as compare to other restaurants, we thought we will have variety of dishes and there were but more in salads and chutneys (sauces) and very less in food.

It was more of LAMB Restaurant ....most of the things were made of lamb.

i.e. Lamb and Barley Soup, Lamb Rice, Lamb Kebab, Another Rice with Mince Lamb, Lamb Roast.

Second was chicken i.e. Chicken Kebbah, Chicken in Lemon Curry and all

The options were awful. The restaurant sound more Arab than international. Only one fish dish that too grilled with sauce.

The only part which is good is staff, they are helpful and on my request they got me Grilled Fish without Sauce and i insisted that i eat vegetables and sea food so after a big push they got me 6 small grilled shrimps which is ok.

Over all bad experience, dont even think for such a price.

Cheers CP

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaiyadPhahad-TMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed at Habtoor Grand with my boyfriend in December 2010. This hotel is much more affordable than other 4 or 5 star hotels in Dubai. I think we had a standard room, however it was very spacious and cosy. The bathroom was huge and there was a separate tub and shower, which I think is important. The hotel has plenty of good restaurants. We liked especially that Thai restaurant. The pool area is nice and the beach is nearby. The spa is great as well. I had the best massage I've ever had in this spa. The only negative thing about this hotel is that the staff at the reception is neither friendly nor helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna88P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Ms. Anna M

Thank you for your feedback posted on tripadvisor.

It has been a long time since you visited us. We would like to inform you and all the readers of tripadvisor that many things have changed since 2010 , definitely to the better side , now we have opened many new restaurants ( you can still enjoy Thai! )

We recruited many new friendly and efficient staff specially at the front desk and guest relations who will be personally welcoming you.

We would love to see you soon in our hotel so that you experience quality time with your loved ones and enjoy all what Dubai can offer.

Thank you and best regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Good:
Rooms clean, spacious and gives you all you need
Thai restaurante great
Plenty of options and facilities
Shisha bar and Shisha man brilliant
Beach area good and clean.
Middle Eastern Restaurante good
Polo Bar small but good
Location.... its near the marina and the Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) walk, which you can walk to which has plenty of shops and bars/restaurantes if you get tired of what the Habtoor has to offer.

The Average:
Service throughout hotel..staff a real mixed bag of quality
Rooms sometimes in state of disrepair...lights and sockets
Breakfast is ok...but not great
Steakhouse is ok..l but there is much better in Dubai.
The English pub in basement is ok... but is personal preference on whether you want that in a hotel in Dubai or not...great if you want to watch the football...

The Bad:
Some service staff are aweful
Night club can be heard in both towers(rooms) at late night
The hotel can be dominated by russian guests..who are not necessarily courtious to others in public areas like pool
Kids pool is right next to main pool

With a little more attention to detail, this could be a great hotel... I would stay here again if it offered a more value for money option...but as there are so many hotels at the same price it is left a little lacking. The Habtoor prices itself level with some really big names offering better service and facilities... unfortunatly because of its general state of repair and clientele I would say the Habtoor should be more value for money then it is.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 561 in Dubai
5,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection

Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#73 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $254 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing