We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$355
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,345
US$1,225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,962)
Filter reviews
3,962 results
Traveller rating
2,171
993
393
216
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,171
993
393
216
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomunderground pubhorizon poolal dhiyafaresort roomsgrand grillpolo barthe club loungezero gravitypool areamain poolfamily roomtennis courtshalf boardsea viewjbr walkprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
3,015 - 3,020 of 3,962 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Just returned back from Dubai, stayed at the Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa. Overall it's a good family hotel right on Jumeriah Beach.
Just a word of warning and advice on this hotel:
Advised to do BB rather HB or FB as food is more or less the same each day.
You can eat a fraction of the price on SZR or in any of the malls.
We are a family of 4 and £30 was max for lunch or dinner.
Finally be aware on checkout, give yourself time to to check the final bill, I realised when I got home they charged me for transfers and HB which we had already paid for when booking with the travel agent.
I've emailed than about this and after 3 days I am still waiting for them to reply!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tej66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2008

me and my son stayed at the Habtoor for 7 nights. Like all other hotels we have stayed in whether it has been in the uk or usa, i to have to give a credit card to reception, i assumed this was the norm!!! Reading some reviews on here it seems some people arent aware of this. Anyway, we had a excellent stay here. It was my birthday out there and having been out for the day, i came in to our room and found a birthday cake and card from all the staff of the hotel. Where do you get that? i was really touched by this lovely gesture.
My son and i stayed in the garden rooms, could not fault these rooms at all.
As for the beach, there was no stones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is pure sand with shells on the shore line. The beach most of the time was empty as everyone was around the pool. We liked this, as we felt it was OUR beach only. Around about 4 ish a Arab comes along with his camels. You can have a ride for 50drs. My son did this and the ride was a good 25 mins.
Yes the drinks are expensive but like all business they are out to make a profit.
I always read up on the country i am going to visit, that way you are not in for a shock when you get there. so was aware that Dubia is an expensive place to go to.
Food was great, we went half board. Went on a Dubia trip which was very interesting and also went to Wild Wadi water park. Again, read bad reviews and found it was nothing like what other people had written. I must be easily pleased hahaha.
There is a lot of building work going on but to be honest you can not hear it going on.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We have just returned from Habtoor Grand Hotel,Duabi - having stayed there for 5 nights.We booked through a travel agent online & booked separate flights to Abu Dhabi - flights to Dubai very busy this time of year.We booked a family room which normally accomodates upto 2 adults & 2 children - but they also accomodated our 3 year old - 2 adults & 3 children. When we arrived into Dubai we couldn't believe how huge it's become since we last visited 4 years ago. We've been to various hotels in Dubai over the last 12 years. The building work is massive out there - but awesome at what they're doing out there. This really didn't bother us at all & you couldn't hear any noise whatsoever around the poool area. Our experience of the check in desk staff was extremely efficient & quick. They gave us a welcome drink - then informed us that they were giving us complimentary half board. They then showed us straight to our room on the 7th floor. We were very impressed with our room - it was huge. It had 2 large twin beds & a very comfortable double sofabed. They were "turned down" ready for us with chocolates left on the beds. The rooms were beautiful with a lcd tv & dvd player - so take some of your own dvds to watch. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous with huge bath & a lovely separate walk in shower. The bathroom was equipped with luxury toiletries every day. The rooms were obviously cleaned daily - twice a day -bedding & towels changed daily.The food in the restauarant which we had to use for all meals on half board was lovely with so much choice. They had other restuarants ,but you had to pay for meals there.The drinks in the hotel are very expensive. The only downside to the half board was that the children also had to have what was on offer. So we decided to pay for their meals off the childrens menu - worked out about £3.00 each ( 25 - 30 dirhams). We then had other meals out at the shopping malls...usually Mcdonalds for the kids.
The pool area was fantastic with plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas but these could have done with being changed - a bit worn. The 2 slides there were fab for the kids - but I would have rather have had the kids pool area shaded due to the intense heat at this time of year.
The hotel was extremely well decorated throughout. We really were very impressed with the Habtoor Grand after having read some mixed reports. The staff really make you feel welcome. Very impressed with Cathy - think that was her name - who on our 2nd morning knew our room number & childrens names. The hotel was very busy with lots of guests but they always spoke to you - doubt you'd get that in this country - people out there are so polite.
There is plenty of shopping opportunities so take plenty of cash. They have fantastic malls out there - out of this world for designer shops. The hotel does shuttle buses to a few malls at various times of day but getting back get a taxi - very cheap - bus is usually full on return. We much preferred the " Battuta" mall as this had much better shops than the Mall of the Emirates - Emirate mall had very expensive designer shops there.
The only other thing to mention is that the hotel takes a 2500 dirhams deposit on arrival ( approx £370.00 ) This isn't then refunded until 3-4 working days after checking out. So if you need your credit card pay in cash - at least you get it back straight away - we'll remember that next time. All in all we had a fabulous holiday & would return there for definite - but we do usually try different hotels each time we visit.We really don't know why some people complain about trivial things that we have read on this site - obviously nothing better to do - we certainly had no faults to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juesfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We stayed at the Habtoor from July 24th for 2 weeks and have got back today. I must say after having stayed at the Sheraton along the road - this hotel is NOT 5 star standard.
All seemed great when we initially arrived - as the concierge meeted us and took our bags over to reception where we were met with a cold glass of orange juice - sadly that's where the good points ended and the nightmare began!
We were asked for credit card which we were told was a safety precaution in case we used any of the hotel's "pay" facilities. We hadn't got a credit card with us - so asked if a debit card would be ok - as they were only meant to be taking a blank swipe - they said that would be fine - my partner had to enter his pin - and on the pin terminal it said £0.00 - so all seemed fine - then the receptionist (little or broken English)handed over a receipt which showed that 7000 dhs had come off his account!!!!!! Obviously panic set in - and when we questioned this - the receptionist just shrugged and said that it wouldn't come out of the account!!
Well to cut a long story short.....after HOURS arguing with the dopey Ukranian so called customer services manager called Jana - and around one hour on the phone to Barclays - it became apparent that the money had in fact come out and that not only were we going to have to have this money coming out - we would also be charged for using a debit card abroad, we would also be charged an exchange fee and also if it went overdrawn - a fee for that too!! Jana sent us off in good faith that she would sort it and even though it was Friday (their weekend) it would be sorted by close of day - and this was before we had even checked in!!!!!!!!
We were then told that check in might not be till 2pm - so after a night flight and arriving at the hotel at 8am - we would have to sit around for a room!!!!!
After all this hassle, the reception said we could book in early at 10 am and made it out to be some great priority (when in fact we found out later that everyone else who was waiting got a room at the same time!) We also found out that some other guests who arrived at around the same time - got to have b'fast - this we weren't offered!
The end of the day came and still no news - so we hot footed it to reception to see if the money situation had cleared up!
Jana had gone onto the Barclays website and found a random fax number and sent all our info over and not even chased it up to see if it had arrived - well it resulted in us ringing Barclays ourselves and then having to have our debit card cancelled - and then to be sent a new one to our home address.....on holiday with no card!
The hotel did nt apologise once and made no effort to recompensate us for their error.
The hotel room was lovely we were in a garden view room overlooking the pool - and the room was cleaned well and stocked with fruit and water every day which was great!
The pool however was disapponting - the downstairs pool was like a scene from Benidorm revisited and it just wasn't what you would expect from a five star hotel - the music was loud, and the atmosphere was not how I envisaged it would be, i'm not a snobby person but it really was "Chav city" - the horizon pool however on the 3rd floor was great though - really relaxing and it seemed like a million miles away from the chaos downstairs!
The beach was disappointing - the sunbeds were miles away from the sea and when you did eventually reach the sea - the beach was very stoney compared to other hotels along the beach and also there was alot of litter scattered about.
We stayed on a b& B basis and the b'fast was excellent - there was a really good selection.
The hotel has a shuttle service to mall of the emirates, ibn battuta mall and the burjuman centre but these get really crowded - so get a taxi as they are cheap!!!! (If you get a taxi ask for a local one as the hotel cars are a rip off!)
As somebody else also commented....our minibar was emptied 2 days before we left.....these guys seriously have trust issues...
Which brings me onto drinks prices.......absolute rip off! 20 dhs ( just under £3) for a can of coke.....just to put this into perspective - at Carrefour at the mall of the emirates you can buy 6 cans for 5 dhs (under £1) - they seriously rip you right off! Do like we did and buy a cheap cooler from Carrefour and then get the bar men to top it up with ice for you every day - they happily do this!
Last little moan....we had an early flight on our way home - I asked the previous day for an early morning wake up call at 5.30 am - they never rang! It was just lucky that I also had my mobile phone alarm too as otherwise we would have missed our flight!!! The guys who work on reception are amateurs.....
This hotel will be in a prime location in about 5 years for the marina....but at the moment it is SURROUNDED by building works....I was expecting it...but it seemed worse than I remember from the Sheraton....one woman was hit in the face whilst sunbathing from debris that flew off a nearby building site roof....it really is THAT CLOSE!
If you want my opinion....give this hotel a wide berth for a few years....

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mellieha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2008

An excellent 5 star hotel on Jumeira Beach. If you are totally crazy about swimming and would like unrestricted access to the roof terrace pool on the 3rd floor, then book a room with sliding door access to the roof terrace pool in the tower.

The food in the hotel restaurants is excellent!!!

Travelling around Dubai by Gov't taxi is a breeze but if you go to a popular destination/mall during the "weekend", i.e. Thursday/Friday/
Saturday then it would be advisable to make an arrangement with one of the private taxis that are available from the hotel to wait for you/
collect you after your 3 hour shopping spree for a nominal extra charge; it is well worth it...The alternative is waiting in a queue for a taxi from the mall for about an hour or two!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Doc-Dee-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews