We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$231
View deal
Booking.comUS$231
TravelocityUS$231
eDreamsUS$231
Trip.comUS$231
PricelineUS$231
ZenHotels.comUS$318
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,820)
Filter reviews
5,820 results
Traveller rating
3,565
1,265
481
258
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,565
1,265
481
258
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground pub tower room horizon pool al dhiyafa polo bar grand grill resort rooms the club lounge zero gravity pool area half board main pool tennis courts private beach family room buffet restaurant sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,988 - 2,993 of 5,820 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016

We had a fabulous room overlooking the ocean and the service we received was excellent from reception, room service and restaurants. Delia Apinei Sales Manager was excellent in looking after us and making our holiday memorable. Also we had fabulous service from Chris Jones Manager of the Underground pub and barmen Sanjeewa/Karim. We also had excellent service from the staff at Luciano's Italian Restaurant and the Grand Grille. We definitely hope to revisit the hotel next year.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the ocean are fabulous
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax at the Underground Pub (a favourite with guests) and at Lucianos.
I will certainly pass on your comments to Delia, Chris, Sanjeewa, and Karim.

Warm regards and we will be delighted to welcome you back next year.
Sincerely

Stacey Kurzendorfer | Director of Business Excellence | Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Habtoor Grand. Club access !!! A complete waste of time and money... bar opened from 6pm - 8pm. So if anyone has notions that this 3 star hotel offers good value for Club access then think again. Restaurant was also absolutely awful. We stayed for 4 nights and out of those 4 nights they served Mash potatoes 2 nights. No other car alternative! !! We've been going to Dubai for 18 years sometimes 3 or 4 times a year. We visited Habtoor a few years ago and it was poor, but a travel agent talked me into trying it again as it's all been refurbished and new club etc.etc. what a con. Never again. .. also prices extortionate even for Dubai. Have came home and booked up for the Fairmont on the palm for February. ...nothing 5 star about this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FrequentFlier319072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review. I am sorry to hear that the Club Lounge did not meet with your expectations. On further investigation I am still unclear as to why the food choice appeared to be so limited for you; however I would point out that 6 to 8 pm is a cocktail hour (actually 2 hours) and the Lounge is also open from 3 to 5 pm for high tea and for a full breakfast in the mornings. There are more choices available during all those times and I do extend my apologies if you were not sufficiently informed.

Sincerely,

Stacey Kurzendorfer | Director of Business Excellence | Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016

On our last day at Habtoor. Cant fault friendliness & helpful staff especially Sari one of the associate directors who we had privilege of meeting at cocktail night, he gave us useful tips & always chatted when we met him during our stay! Mention must go to Khan on concierge desk who went out of his way on our arrival in locating items that were left on the plane, safely recovered, also Staff who cleaned our room.
Meals in restaurant (we were half board) were beautiful & well presented on buffet.
Only downside was the loud music from neighbouring disco on a few nights during our stay. We'd a garden room overlooking pool & as previously stated they're in need of an upgrade as not as seen on website.

Room tip: Garden rooms fine as outside seating area
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us about the hotel.
We do apologize for that this stay did not entirely meet with your expectations. Thank you for your comments about Sari, Khan at the concierge, and the staff who cleaned your room.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon for a flawless experience.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very helpful.I got an upgrade in my room for a very low fee. The resort is second to none. The Italian Resturant on the resort was phenomenal. The waitress and waiters are all very friendly, professional, courtesies, and respectful. For a single guy the club is amazing. The security director at the club is the man. I would doing again. It was one of the best places I have ever been. As an American I felt welcomed and at home....

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and the details you have provided about the Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed Lucianos and our Club. We are delighted to welcome guests of many nationalities and are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed and at home as an American. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards

Stacey Kurzendorfer | Director of Business Excellence | Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We had an oceanfront tower room which gave us beautiful views , very comfortable bright room, for breakfast there was a variety of food to suit everyone's palate , the staff were very courteous, mannerable and efficient, and appeared extremely happy to please their guests, , and worked really hard in trying to do so...the beach and pool area was so relaxing ...we enjoyed our stay so much we are returning in June for a longer stay to celebrate our upcoming anniversary..so looking forward to it

Room tip: Brilliant sea views from oceanfront tower room , upgrade to oceanfront club room if you can
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabtoorGrand, Manager at HABTOOR GRAND RESORT, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments about the room. I am very pleased to hear that the staff lived up to your-and our-expectations.

We are of course looking forward to welcoming you back in June for another memorable stay.

Warm regards

Stacey Kurzendorfer | Director of Business Excellence | Habtoor Grand Beach Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews