We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best Hotel ever and the 6th time we have stayed there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #8 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is the best Hotel ever and the 6th time we have stayed there”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I have just returned from this Hotel and have had the most fantastic time again. Everything about this Hotel is superb. The Staff are hand picked for their genuine frendliness and are so attentive & helpfull. They cannot do enough for you. The Beach, Pool, Food, Restaurants, Rooms etc. are excellent and we can see no reason to chose another destination or Hotel ever. We have become creatures of habit, because we are too frightened to go anywhere else, because it might not live up to our expectations. Each time we go back, we meet the same Staff and we like that because it is like going home. It is not a quick turnover of different Staff. Most of the Hotel Guests are repeat visitors and it seems by talking to lots of people, they are all of the same opinion as us. Can't wait to go back to our 2nd home!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,381
    232
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
404
954
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

amazing hotel have been there 3 years in a row and goig back again this year!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

All we want to do is go back again, we only came home yesterday!

The hotel was just wonderful, absolutely immaculate 24/7.

Staff/management were second to none & we very polite. We have never been somewhere where you can not fault it for any reason. There were people having a moan & groan but everyone has their own views.

There is a children's club which has daily activities, my children were too young to be left on their own however parents can stay but we didn't use this much.

Food was just wonderful, if there wasn't anything you wanted all you had to do was ask & they would cook what you wanted.

Gold Club lounge has just recently been decorated & is very nice, again we asked for what we wanted on the 1st night & every night afterwards our drinks would be waiting for us! The canapes were really lovely between 6-8pm. Afternoon tea was great, the sandwiches & cakes were just simply delicious. On the last couple of days we had breakfast in here which was really nice & we had the place to ourselves as everyone else went to the restaurants, there wasn't as much of a selection but again if you wanted something they would get it.

Swimming pool was nice & was shaded in places which was great as it was between 40 & 44 during the day stepping down to a chilly 38 at night. The staff again were great by the pool with constantly bringing water around & cool flannels. In the afternoon they would bring fruit which was nice too.

The surroundings were nice, quite a few people moaned about the sky scrappers but it didn't bother us, they are fascinating buildings to us, it's like New York but on the beach!

The sea was 35 so you couldn't cool down in there but again was clear & lovely. However, there were some Jelly fish so just bear in mind with kids if travelling.

Our room was really nice, upon arrival we asked to have a refurbished one of which we got on the 5th floor overlooking the pool & out to the Palm, great view!

We hired a speed boat from the beach which was fab & my husband went water skiing which he throughly enjoyed. Well worth the money on both of these.

All in all we had a really wonderful holiday & we can not wait to return as many other's do, we can now see why!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Great hotel, Staff fantastic. My wifes birthday and all stops pulled out. Need to improve on reducing the sound from rooms above and around,as JB hotel have Once done ,100%, as it is 80%. Great pool and beach and sevice second to none.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshawar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This was one of the best experience of my life staying in this hotel.I have to say that with all and everything I mean the staff,management was perfect.I really enjoyed a lot and INSHALLAH will come again for staying and also recommend to all of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I recently returned from my wife and I's honeymoon trip to Dubai this past late summer, and I decided to make it a little more special by staying at the One & Only Royal Mirage. My wife was absolutely thrilled upon seeing the Garden Villa suite, and I thought I would never see her again after she discovered the spa (I golfed instead). We ate several meals at the resort and were quite pleased with everything we had.

I'd highly recommend staying at this property if you're looking for something special. I'm sure we will return for a future anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

a low rise exclusive resort surrrounded by skyscrappers at the entrance to the palm in media city..excellent hotel with probably i am told -only morracan hamam and spa in dubai.experienced the spa and well recomend that.Unusually because of the logistics of the Hamam- men and women can use at different times only - women am and men pm which may be a issue for couples wanting to go out together later etc...Excellent quality of food with attaentive chefs around , selection of food less than mina salamat and Atlantis.Resort will suit couples-though did see a few children.Tip- should you wish to use a taxi ask reception to book a female driver booked taxi run by the government agencyie dubai taxi co- as they are 1/3 i think the cost of hotel taxi, larger 8 seater and drivers are more polite than the regular taxis in town..We would probably stay here again in the future ...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
5.1 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,796 reviews
4.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,139 reviews
5.3 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.2 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing