We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$92
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$456
US$324
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,471
US$1,103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
242
307
149
48
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
307
149
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay restaurantenglish pubfourth floorclose to the airportunion metro stationbreakfast roomfriendly hotelindian foodswimming poolhotel is locatedshort staygold soukreception staffpleasant stayenjoyed my staydeirajyoti
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 784 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

After being a regular customer at the Bombay for over 10 years, I must say how disappointed I am with the refurbishment and new menu. Food was inadequate and not up to previous standards. Food sent back as chicken was undercooked.
Time to find a new regular Indian restaurant

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

We at Marco Polo Hotel, highly appreciate the business and association you have had with us, all this while. While we try and do the best for our entire guest, we humbly accept that there arise situations that could have been handled in a better manner. Hence, we are glad that you choose to bring up these matters with us and help us correct ourselves, rather than mull upon a lost association.

You can be rest assured that all future visits to Bombay to Mumbai will be handled with utmost care and precision especially about the food satisfaction and should there be any other issue, about improving our services ,I want you to know that my assistance will be a phone call away.

Best Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I would like to express my deep thanks to Mr. Marco Polo, whether they are excellent staff management in the management of the hotel and a very special thanks to Ms. Syed from the reception department for the hospitality, welcome and high care of us as hotel guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nader R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Dubai and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest comfort being our priority, we do our best always to accommodate and anticipate all guest requests. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write us such a nice review and acknowledging Mr Syed's efforts , who was quite delighted with the special mention . We hope you visit us again soon here in sunny Dubai.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel have sound polusion and very weak wifi and the club next door ( chatanoga) is very expensive and bad quality and is not fair I drink one cocktail and one dish of fruit they take 300 derham And very bad location

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nazikhanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for your stay at our hotel, and especially the feedback shared at Tripadvisor.com . As a team, we continuously pursue service excellence, towards each of our guests, both in-house and visitors. After you raised the issue about your visit to, one of our leased outlet, I have personally looked into the matter and tried to understand the situation.

I discovered that you were charged an entry fee, without being informed about any such charges, while entering the club. We understand that this was a mistake by the club management, and they have been briefed and trained to identify in-house guests and not charge an entrance fee to them and their guests.

We understand that, events in the past cannot be undone, but I am sure you will give us a chance to serve you again, in the near future. Please feel free to contact me, to plan you next visit to our hotel and I will personally ensure that you are well taken care of.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

recently dinned at their Bombay to Mumbai Cafe with my friends. The food and the service was excellent with live entertainment.
We had a wonderful time at the restaurant located on the mez floor.
Live Chaat corner was an add on.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avtar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, F&B Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Avtar,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your dining experience at our newly opened lounge, bar and casual dining space - Bombay to Mumbai Cafe. Yes there will be entertainment from the live band and we are glad you mentioned the live Chaat corner which is becoming quite popular with the guests.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on the food and the service and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Pratip Banerjee
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We had a group lunch planned at Marco Polo Hotel, but the delivery was not as per expectations. The staff were rude and the manager who was handling the scenerio was nowhere to be found. There was no one who could manage the things

Stayed: October 2017
Thank TRAVELLERANUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I do sincerely apologize for having given you cause for disappointment and sorry that your experience on this occasion was not up to your full expectations.

We take all our guest comments and feedback to be of extreme importance, hence, I have investigated this matter thoroughly with all concerned. We are unable to recall any incidents with our recent group lunch bookings or find any recorded guest feedback about such incident and so it would be greatly appreciated if you can give us a chance to speak with you on this matter. Please send us your contact details in the private message section.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews