We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$45
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$427
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,553
US$1,225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
323
224
98
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
224
98
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish villageclose to the airportjoseph marconiggico metro stationsmall hotelthe hotel managerairport hotelupgraded to a suiteminutes from the airportroom servicecoffee machinedeira city centreexcellent stayshort stayearly checkfree shuttlecomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 702 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a couple of nights at the hotel from 31st Jan to 2nd Feb and had a great stay.The rooms were top class and the staff were very helpful.They have a sister hotel only a 5 minute and you are allowed to use their facilities so you get two for the price of one.The hotel is ideally situatednear to the metro system so you don't need to worry about transport. The taxi journeys are relatively cheap compared to a lot of bug cities.If you want value for money and a great hotel to boot then you won't go far wrong with the meridien Fairway

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGSY146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Fairway for 4 nights recently and very much enjoyed the experience. It is an unpretentious, quiet hotel close to the airport and convenient to GGICO metro station and therefore especially suitable for business travellers.

We found the service to be efficient and the staff were always most helpful. Particular praise should go to the hotel manager, Joseph Marconi, who could not have been more helpful in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and he was most attentive to our needs.

We found the breakfast to be perfectly adequate though not offering the wide choice of some other 5-star hotels. But this was a very minor criticism. As previous readers have commented, the pool in the winter months is mostly in shadow so if sun-bathing is a top priority the nearby Dubai Meridien offers two excellent pools and there is a free shuttle bus provided to get there and the use of the hotel's facilities is complimentary.

We would recommend this hotel as a good, value-for-money alternative to the glitzier alternatives in Dubai. It is probably worth opting for an Executive Room with buffet breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

First, let me say that Joseph Marconi made our stay a 5 Star experience on a 3 star budget. Mr. Marconi went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make sure our short vacation was memorable. It was an awesome experience! I highly suggest that anyone flying into Dubai that wants a central location, close to the airport, yet away from the noise and craziness should stay at this hotel. Rarely have I stayed anywhere with at least one critical thing to say but this trip was it. From the greeting at the front desk to the genuine concern at each face to face with Mr. Marconi and his staff, our time and money was well spent. You owe it to yourself to stay here, you will not regret it!!

Room Tip: only issue was if you want to sit in the sun this pool is not for you (virtually completely shaded)... good thing the other Meridien is a quick free shuttle away!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent experience at Le Meridien Fairway. It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that the team was helpful in assisting you during your stay. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Fairway in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com.

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. When compared to other hotels in Dubai, this property was very good for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtishinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We recently stayed in the Meridien Fairway Hotel for three nights. The hotel is easy to reach by metro just take the train to GIGICO Station. Exit on the right hand side, walk past Starters Kindergarten and you should see the hotel sign. The main entrance is on the other side of the building on the main road. As with every visit we ever make to Dubai we arrived at some unearthly hour of the morning. Check in was not until 2pm, but we decided to go to the hotel and see if they would let us in, or at least take our bags. I have read some reviews where people got annoyed at not being let in, but if the hotel's check in is 2pm it is a bit cheeky to turn up at 9am which is what we did. The receptionist pointed out we were very early we just smiled and asked if they could store our bags. They agreed to this immediately and told us to come back at 12 which we accepted. We talked more re something else and were told we could get our room at 11am; a bit more chat and it was 10am. I was extremely pleased with that, it was only an hour away. We walked to the Irish Village, which was closed at that time in the morning, and sat at one of their tables with some friendly felines before returning to our hotel for some much needed sleep. The moral of this story is - if you demand an early check in they will get angry, if you are pleasant you just might get one. I noticed when we visited the Sherlock Holmes Bar in the Arabian Courtyard Hotel later that they do special arrangements for people who turn up early- early check in for a fee, massage package, day at the beach on their transport. This is a good idea as so many people do turn up early and exhausted due to flight times.

Anyway our room was very clean and very nice. It was long and narrow. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. It was quiet at night, except for the occasional late home or early leaving guest. There was a coffee machine in the room, so you could enjoy real coffee. The machine also provided hot water. Two bottles of cold water were provided free daily. The hotel had a lovely pool - not so large but we were the only people using it during our stay. I think it was open until 9.30pm.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel. We ate dinner at one of the hotel restaurants. Service was pleasant and the food was good.

As we were leaving very early on our last day before the metro even started running we paid 25 AED to use the hotel's transfer service. I thought that was reasonable and the transfer arrived in good time.

There was a room safe in our room. We hada fridge, minibar, TV. Toiletries provided included shampoo, conditioner, soap, razors, toothbrush, cotton wool, cotton buds. All staff at the hotel were very pleasant. The convenience of being so close to the metro was great. There were many restaurants, some convenience stores and a supermarket near the hotel. i would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews