We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
332
228
102
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
228
102
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish villageclose to the airportggico metro stationjoseph marconismall hotelthe hotel managerairport hotelminutes from the airportcoffee machineroom serviceexcellent stayshort stayearly checkcomfortable staydubai malltaximr
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 719 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Dubai for St Patricks Day week-end. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the Irish Village and we didn't want to mess around using Taxi's. This hotel is 10mins walk to the Irisih Village and is also very close to Dubai Airport. This would be a good place for a cheap stop-over. The room rate is reasonable for a Dubai Hotel and compares to a room rate at a Premier Inn or Holiday Express. The hotel is small and the facilities are also small including bar & lobby but this is not a problem. The rooms are big and as you would expect for a Meridian the decor is bright, new and all of the gadgets in the room work as normal.

Positives:
Room rate very good
Close to the Irish Village if you fancy a good night out
A selection of good restaurants are also within walking distance of the Hotel
Close to Dubai Airport for a stop over

Negatives:
Swimming pool is very small and the pool area is constantly in the shade, not good for sunbathing or topping up the tan.
Lacks a little ambience in the lobby, not the sort of place you would like to stay for a drink
Mini bar costs are very high 16AED for a small tube of pringles!!!
Finding the front of the hotel is difficult if you do not drive in Dubai often.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is a secret and I am hesitant to tell too many about it for fear that the owner might realize what he has and may increase the hotel rates!

I have been coming to this hotel for many years for business and pleasure. I have stayed at the bigger chain hotels and even though this could be considered one of them - having the name Le Meridien the size and staff demonstrate something much different. The staff accomodate most requests, they actually pay attention while not being too intrusive, I could not be happier with such treatment. If you are common visitor to Dubai I would recommend this hotel, if you are on a layover I would also recommend this hotel as the corner rooms have enough space and comfortable beds for a descent price! What more could you ask for?

The TV could do with more variety - premium channels but despite that, this hotel is on top of it! Not too much complication within the rooms, functioning AC and Internet, room service, 24 hour gas station convienence store 2 mins walk away.

The location could not get better, walking distance to Metro (no matter what weather), close to the Airport (5-10 mins each way), Taxi availability, close to the malls and entertainment areas on Sheik Zaid Road.

I hope that the newer surrounding hotels take some tips from this hotel and learn a few things.

In general this is a practical hotel, value for money, not for those trying to impress or conscience to show people where they stay, the frequent resident is intelligent-chic!

Give it a try but do not tell the owner what he has!

Room Tip: Corner Room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Although this is a perfectly ok small hotel well located close to Dubai airport it is not at all of the standard one would expect from Le Meridien. Rooms are fine and quite large but a bit rough around the edges. the bar and breakfast room are more like those of a mid range 3* hotel if that as us the pool area. Service good - staff very attentive

Everyone tries hard and the price is good but it simply isn't a hotel that should be part of Le Meridien brand.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a couple of nights at the hotel from 31st Jan to 2nd Feb and had a great stay.The rooms were top class and the staff were very helpful.They have a sister hotel only a 5 minute and you are allowed to use their facilities so you get two for the price of one.The hotel is ideally situatednear to the metro system so you don't need to worry about transport. The taxi journeys are relatively cheap compared to a lot of bug cities.If you want value for money and a great hotel to boot then you won't go far wrong with the meridien Fairway

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGSY146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Fairway for 4 nights recently and very much enjoyed the experience. It is an unpretentious, quiet hotel close to the airport and convenient to GGICO metro station and therefore especially suitable for business travellers.

We found the service to be efficient and the staff were always most helpful. Particular praise should go to the hotel manager, Joseph Marconi, who could not have been more helpful in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and he was most attentive to our needs.

We found the breakfast to be perfectly adequate though not offering the wide choice of some other 5-star hotels. But this was a very minor criticism. As previous readers have commented, the pool in the winter months is mostly in shadow so if sun-bathing is a top priority the nearby Dubai Meridien offers two excellent pools and there is a free shuttle bus provided to get there and the use of the hotel's facilities is complimentary.

We would recommend this hotel as a good, value-for-money alternative to the glitzier alternatives in Dubai. It is probably worth opting for an Executive Room with buffet breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews