We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its dirty, all rooms smoking smile, even no smoking rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Fairway
Ranked #225 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“its dirty, all rooms smoking smile, even no smoking rooms”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

its very dirty , not recommended for family's , breakfast bad .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please email me at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com, so we may discuss further discuss the details.

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    202
    93
    30
    18
See reviews for
69
177
75
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of march and enjoyed every minute.

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport by taxi and about the same on the metro which goes pretty much direct to the hotel from each terminal from the airport.

Staff were excellent, bar and pool were small but clean and friendly enough. We didn't eat here as we tended to go down town or to the Irish village.

We would not have known about the irish village if we stayed down near the front so we are glad about this.

Room was splendid clean spacious everything you need really.

Would definitely stay here again.

We also used the royal meridian one day which is down by the harbour and a lovely 5 star hotel. Which is free to use by meridian fairway guests.

A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdoafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in Dubai for St Patricks Day week-end. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the Irish Village and we didn't want to mess around using Taxi's. This hotel is 10mins walk to the Irisih Village and is also very close to Dubai Airport. This would be a good place for a cheap stop-over. The room rate is reasonable for a Dubai Hotel and compares to a room rate at a Premier Inn or Holiday Express. The hotel is small and the facilities are also small including bar & lobby but this is not a problem. The rooms are big and as you would expect for a Meridian the decor is bright, new and all of the gadgets in the room work as normal.

Positives:
Room rate very good
Close to the Irish Village if you fancy a good night out
A selection of good restaurants are also within walking distance of the Hotel
Close to Dubai Airport for a stop over

Negatives:
Swimming pool is very small and the pool area is constantly in the shade, not good for sunbathing or topping up the tan.
Lacks a little ambience in the lobby, not the sort of place you would like to stay for a drink
Mini bar costs are very high 16AED for a small tube of pringles!!!
Finding the front of the hotel is difficult if you do not drive in Dubai often.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is a secret and I am hesitant to tell too many about it for fear that the owner might realize what he has and may increase the hotel rates!

I have been coming to this hotel for many years for business and pleasure. I have stayed at the bigger chain hotels and even though this could be considered one of them - having the name Le Meridien the size and staff demonstrate something much different. The staff accomodate most requests, they actually pay attention while not being too intrusive, I could not be happier with such treatment. If you are common visitor to Dubai I would recommend this hotel, if you are on a layover I would also recommend this hotel as the corner rooms have enough space and comfortable beds for a descent price! What more could you ask for?

The TV could do with more variety - premium channels but despite that, this hotel is on top of it! Not too much complication within the rooms, functioning AC and Internet, room service, 24 hour gas station convienence store 2 mins walk away.

The location could not get better, walking distance to Metro (no matter what weather), close to the Airport (5-10 mins each way), Taxi availability, close to the malls and entertainment areas on Sheik Zaid Road.

I hope that the newer surrounding hotels take some tips from this hotel and learn a few things.

In general this is a practical hotel, value for money, not for those trying to impress or conscience to show people where they stay, the frequent resident is intelligent-chic!

Give it a try but do not tell the owner what he has!

Room Tip: Corner Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Although this is a perfectly ok small hotel well located close to Dubai airport it is not at all of the standard one would expect from Le Meridien. Rooms are fine and quite large but a bit rough around the edges. the bar and breakfast room are more like those of a mid range 3* hotel if that as us the pool area. Service good - staff very attentive

Everyone tries hard and the price is good but it simply isn't a hotel that should be part of Le Meridien brand.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIGHOUSE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had a couple of nights at the hotel from 31st Jan to 2nd Feb and had a great stay.The rooms were top class and the staff were very helpful.They have a sister hotel only a 5 minute and you are allowed to use their facilities so you get two for the price of one.The hotel is ideally situatednear to the metro system so you don't need to worry about transport. The taxi journeys are relatively cheap compared to a lot of bug cities.If you want value for money and a great hotel to boot then you won't go far wrong with the meridien Fairway

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGSY146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Le Meridien Fairway for 4 nights recently and very much enjoyed the experience. It is an unpretentious, quiet hotel close to the airport and convenient to GGICO metro station and therefore especially suitable for business travellers.

We found the service to be efficient and the staff were always most helpful. Particular praise should go to the hotel manager, Joseph Marconi, who could not have been more helpful in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and he was most attentive to our needs.

We found the breakfast to be perfectly adequate though not offering the wide choice of some other 5-star hotels. But this was a very minor criticism. As previous readers have commented, the pool in the winter months is mostly in shadow so if sun-bathing is a top priority the nearby Dubai Meridien offers two excellent pools and there is a free shuttle bus provided to get there and the use of the hotel's facilities is complimentary.

We would recommend this hotel as a good, value-for-money alternative to the glitzier alternatives in Dubai. It is probably worth opting for an Executive Room with buffet breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 km away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#107 of 545 in Dubai
1,525 reviews
0.6 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#202 of 545 in Dubai
381 reviews
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.7 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#124 of 545 in Dubai
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fairway

Property: Le Meridien Fairway
Address: Al Garhoud Bridge | Sheikh Rashid Road, 29; PO Box 36400, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#192 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Fairway 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fairway Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing