We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Fairway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
323
224
98
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
224
98
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish villageclose to the airportjoseph marconiggico metro stationsmall hotelthe hotel managerairport hotelupgraded to a suiteminutes from the airportcoffee machineroom servicedeira city centreexcellent stayshort stayearly checkfree shuttlecomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 702 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of march and enjoyed every minute.

The hotel is 5 minutes away from the airport by taxi and about the same on the metro which goes pretty much direct to the hotel from each terminal from the airport.

Staff were excellent, bar and pool were small but clean and friendly enough. We didn't eat here as we tended to go down town or to the Irish village.

We would not have known about the irish village if we stayed down near the front so we are glad about this.

Room was splendid clean spacious everything you need really.

Would definitely stay here again.

We also used the royal meridian one day which is down by the harbour and a lovely 5 star hotel. Which is free to use by meridian fairway guests.

A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdoafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Dubai for St Patricks Day week-end. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of the Irish Village and we didn't want to mess around using Taxi's. This hotel is 10mins walk to the Irisih Village and is also very close to Dubai Airport. This would be a good place for a cheap stop-over. The room rate is reasonable for a Dubai Hotel and compares to a room rate at a Premier Inn or Holiday Express. The hotel is small and the facilities are also small including bar & lobby but this is not a problem. The rooms are big and as you would expect for a Meridian the decor is bright, new and all of the gadgets in the room work as normal.

Positives:
Room rate very good
Close to the Irish Village if you fancy a good night out
A selection of good restaurants are also within walking distance of the Hotel
Close to Dubai Airport for a stop over

Negatives:
Swimming pool is very small and the pool area is constantly in the shade, not good for sunbathing or topping up the tan.
Lacks a little ambience in the lobby, not the sort of place you would like to stay for a drink
Mini bar costs are very high 16AED for a small tube of pringles!!!
Finding the front of the hotel is difficult if you do not drive in Dubai often.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is a secret and I am hesitant to tell too many about it for fear that the owner might realize what he has and may increase the hotel rates!

I have been coming to this hotel for many years for business and pleasure. I have stayed at the bigger chain hotels and even though this could be considered one of them - having the name Le Meridien the size and staff demonstrate something much different. The staff accomodate most requests, they actually pay attention while not being too intrusive, I could not be happier with such treatment. If you are common visitor to Dubai I would recommend this hotel, if you are on a layover I would also recommend this hotel as the corner rooms have enough space and comfortable beds for a descent price! What more could you ask for?

The TV could do with more variety - premium channels but despite that, this hotel is on top of it! Not too much complication within the rooms, functioning AC and Internet, room service, 24 hour gas station convienence store 2 mins walk away.

The location could not get better, walking distance to Metro (no matter what weather), close to the Airport (5-10 mins each way), Taxi availability, close to the malls and entertainment areas on Sheik Zaid Road.

I hope that the newer surrounding hotels take some tips from this hotel and learn a few things.

In general this is a practical hotel, value for money, not for those trying to impress or conscience to show people where they stay, the frequent resident is intelligent-chic!

Give it a try but do not tell the owner what he has!

Room Tip: Corner Room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Although this is a perfectly ok small hotel well located close to Dubai airport it is not at all of the standard one would expect from Le Meridien. Rooms are fine and quite large but a bit rough around the edges. the bar and breakfast room are more like those of a mid range 3* hotel if that as us the pool area. Service good - staff very attentive

Everyone tries hard and the price is good but it simply isn't a hotel that should be part of Le Meridien brand.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a couple of nights at the hotel from 31st Jan to 2nd Feb and had a great stay.The rooms were top class and the staff were very helpful.They have a sister hotel only a 5 minute and you are allowed to use their facilities so you get two for the price of one.The hotel is ideally situatednear to the metro system so you don't need to worry about transport. The taxi journeys are relatively cheap compared to a lot of bug cities.If you want value for money and a great hotel to boot then you won't go far wrong with the meridien Fairway

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGSY146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Fairway, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to learn we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at joseph.marconi@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Joseph Marconi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews