We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,424)
Filter reviews
8,424 results
Traveller rating
6,720
1,244
257
93
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,720
1,244
257
93
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest hotel the executive lounge tower b vault bar rang mahal corner suite burj khalifa guest relations high floor thai restaurant special thanks free shuttle amazing hotel business hotel restaurants and bars luxury hotel sports bar
Filter
Updating list...
3,049 - 3,054 of 8,424 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The hotel is very close to all the main hot spots of Dubai, including Canal Walk & Dubai Mall (Burj Khalifa). The regular shuttle service to Dubai Mall is a boon.

Rooms are big and clean, Breakfast spread huge.

Room Tip: Try to get a upgrade to Executive club. The rooms there are on the higher levels providing with better views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PankajAgarwalSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing JW Marriott Marquis hotel Dubai. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as our guest soon.

Sincerely,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Once again i had such a lovely experience during my stay at Jw marriot Marquis, Business bay , Dubai.
Right from the check in which was express ! Wid smile ..
Would love to reitreat that the hotel has lovely employees...top professionals in there Nikita , Mahesh & Navneet in particular.
I personally want to thank the Hotel to have such lovely staff , which is an asset for any organisation.
I personally wabt to thank the hotel for looking after guests like me thru lovely staff..
Perosnal thanks to all of them and special one to the senior leader Ms Nikki ...
Would love to isit again soon to enjoy the personalised hospitality.
Wishing a great Xmas and Happy New Year ahed to all.
Lots of love.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We wish you a happy festive season ahead and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Spent an incredible week here. Had stayed previously on a short visit for Business however this visit was mostly a leisure one, of which I had a small concern about the Business Bay Area. However on arrival that concern was washed away, this hotel truely is one of the worlds best in terms of space, service and facilities.

The pool area is beautiful, and I would imagine unrivalled by any Business Hotel in Dubai, and a number of Leisure hotels. The gym and spa were great, as were the two outlets we visited, this hotel has a number of different restaurants and bars to cater to any taste.

The staff are some of the friendliest and attentive I have ever encountered, particularly those associates from the Executive Lounge who truely made our stay all the more extraordinary. The room was incredible, spacious with any amenity you would require. My requests for a high floor Burj Khalifa view were met and offered a view that is hard to beat anywhere.

The Executive Lounge is a wonderful space, spanning the entire 37th floor and offering a decadent food and beverage offering several times a day. The staff are professinal, warm, friendly, and we were made to feel so very comfortable there. Special thanks to Lily, who as a trainee was already a credit to the JW brand. Also Faye and Nereem, the Exec Lounge supervisor and assistant manager were also so very hospitable.

The staff and service paired with such a beautiful hard product make this the only hotel I will consider for my next visit to Dubai be it for business or leisure.

Room Tip: High Floor rooms in any tower or direction offer incredible views
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at the world's tallest hotel, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are very pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service as well as our hotel features and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

My daughter, grandson and I stayed in this hotel a few days ago and found it to be a great venue. We were told it was the tallest hotel in the world and we were on the 49th floor of 70. It has ten restaurants so you don't have to go out to dine. We dined at three of them. My grandson had a burger by the pool and said it was the best he had eaten. A shuttle bus runs to Dubai Mall on the half hour and the service from every member of staff is fantastic, they cannot do enough for you. Three I would like to mention particularly. Mehedi, who took our luggage to and from our room, was very friendly and showed us the features of the room. Edward, who checked us in and out and gave us an upgrade at a fair price. The third was Mustafa at the Concierge Desk who checked us on to our flight home and sorted out an airline problem for us. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the world’s tallest hotel, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai.

Pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our exciting restaurants here in the hotel. Great to hear that you have been well looked after by our associates.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We recently went to dubai for 7 days trip in which 6 nights were at JW Marriott Marquis hotel.
Staff : The staff of the hotel was very welcoming , courteous and kind . Our experience was enhanced when we met a member of guest relation team Mr. Ankush Gupta . He made sure that our stay was pleasant .
Property :The property is very nice with lavish rooms and bathroom . We went their for our first anniversary and they made our day a really memorable .
Food: The breakfast was very lavish and amazing .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AteevS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your review of your stay with us at the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are very pleased that you chose to spend such a special occasion such as your anniversary at our hotel and we are happy that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews