We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment and overall great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Fantastic marina views from every room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Fantastic marina views from every room
Kitchen
Open stair case leading upstairs to bedrooms
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mezzanine
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs leading down to kitchen and living area
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Master bedroom with full marina views and balcony
Balcony
Ocean views
Gym
Gym
Gym on 5th floor - excellent equipment
Gym on 5th floor
Treadmills with full marina view :)
The gym is super sized
More excellent equipment
You can pump weights on holiday, if you like
Pool area
Kids pool
Children's pools
Lap pool
Lap pool - all pools temperature controlled
Pool deck chairs 5th floor
Marina Heights building
Pool and game room
Jacuzzi on 5th floor
Floor plan
Billiards tables 5th floor
Table tennis table
Children's soft play room
Construction across the road
Cinstruction
Construction
The view is still nice around the new building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eastsider...
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and overall great experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our family of 5 (two couples and one teenager) have stayed at this apartment for 1 week in December. The apartment was spacy enough for all of us, it was well decorated with a magnificent view of Dubai Marina!
Kathryn was extremely helpful during the booking process and answered all of our numerous questions. She even helped us arrange deliveries from online stores!
The apartment has everything you need. The location is just perfect - 10 min walk to closest public beach (or 5 min drive in taxi for AED 10.00), a supermarket nearby (ATM inside) and a great choice of restaraunts within walking distance. If you don't feel like eating out - order some food and enjoy the view from the balcony.
Do not miss the 5th floor outdoor pool with sun loungers. Also there is sauna/steam room and jacuzzi. All these are free of charge for the residents of Marina Heights.
Underground parking lot is also included which is nice if you want to rent a car as parking spaces are sparse in the Marina area.
And for my father's-in-law birthday Kathryn had ordered a cake which waited for us in front of the door when we came back! What a nice surprise.
Overall it was a great experience for all of us and we would like to thank Katrhyn and Danny again for everything and we would love to come back to this apartment someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed the apartment as much as you did and made the most of all the facilities it has to offer. It was very nice to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back again should you plan another holiday to Dubai. And thank you for the lovely gift you brought us from Russia.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the views and they met your expectations after viewing the photos on the website. I think the views are a favourite for all our guests.
It was lovely to meet you and your family and we would love to welcome you all back again should you choose to visit Dubai again.
Kind regards,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dresden
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and we are very happy you have already confirmed another stay in the apartment for your next holiday. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and had the chance to settle in to Dubai while finding a permanent home of your own.
Wishing you all the best.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smeeeagai...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“One word "Amazing!!"”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited our family in Abu Dhabi and Dubai in November 2013.
We decided to spend a few days in Dubai and I found this apartment on the Marina on the Tripadvisor site. The views are what got my attention and the photos are exactly what this apartment offers...it has a great view of the "Twisted building" as well. The views are nothing short of Amazing! I would sit on the balcony and just keep looking at them!
Kathryn and Danny were there to meet us on arrival and gave us many tips on the city, where to go, great spots for dinner, shopping, taxis, beaches and attractions. There is a supermarket just across the road and the walk around the Marina is well worth it. There is just about every sort of restaurant you can think of and there are bars in the Hotels nearby and a Beach bar nearby which was a lotta fun.
The apartment was beautifully ready for us. There were the most amazing bunch of roses as a centrepiece on the table and cute little cupcakes as a welcoming gift. The kitchen was partially stocked with a few items like fruit, eggs, milk, condiments, bread and some alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages which was really handy as we did not have to rush out straight away to get a few items. The apartment is fully self contained with all cutlery, plates, cooking utensils, glasses, cups, pots n pans, towels, shampoo, soap, videos, a few CD's and everything you need for a comfortable stay.
This is a two story unit with the lounge room, dining room, kitchen, second toilet, a storage area with vacuum and ironing board and a balcony on the lower level. Upstairs there are two bedrooms both with ensuites with bidets and balconies. The main bedroom ensuite has a bathtub as well as a shower and also has a TV. There is also a study area upstairs with an extra bed and a porta cot available if necessary. There is exits from both levels.
This apartment can accommodate just about everybody but because it is a two level apartment with stairs it is probably not ideal for wheelchairs. This apartment is on the 25th floor and there is a car space available if you need.

Thank you Kathryn and Danny for a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay in the apartment and it suited your holiday needs. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we would love to welcome you back again one day should you choose to visit again.
We hope the rest of your travels were also wonderful.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you found the location of the apartment very convenient. Being at the start of the Marina certainly helps avoid the traffic that can build up in other areas of the Marina.
Its one of the reasons we also made our own home in the same building.
Kind regards,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect Dubai apartment ......”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a wonderful break in Dubai. Firstly I want to highlight how very helpful Kathryn was (an understatement) in dealing with all my questions before we made the booking and afterwards in the lead up to the trip, helping me book airport transfers, restaurant recommendations, helping me plan a birthday celebration etc etc .... nothing was too much trouble and it made the whole experience painless and added to the wonderful time that we had. When we arrived we met Kathryn and her husband, who showed us to the apartment and gave us lots of very useful advice and made us feel so very welcome, genuinely lovely people ! The apartment was just fantastic, really spacious, very comfortable, very well equipped throughout and fantastic views from every room and a great benefit being on two floors. The location is perfect for anything that you may want to do in Dubai, everything is really close at hand without being too 'busy', great variety of restaurants along the marina walk, a small high quality supermarket, taxi's to go further afield, 10 min walk to the metro and so much more. I could go on for ages but will finish by saying that I really cannot think of a single negative about this property and we will definitely be visiting again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2013
Thank you Mark for your wonderful review, we are pleased to receive such great feedback. We are very happy that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and your holiday here in Dubai. It was a pleasure to assist you with some arrangements before you came and we are glad the birthday was a success. It was lovely to meet you and your family, thank you for taking such good care of the apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing