We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place with the most amazing view and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Fantastic marina views from every room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Fantastic marina views from every room
Kitchen
Open stair case leading upstairs to bedrooms
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mezzanine
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs leading down to kitchen and living area
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Master bedroom with full marina views and balcony
Balcony
Ocean views
Gym
Gym
Gym on 5th floor - excellent equipment
Gym on 5th floor
Treadmills with full marina view :)
The gym is super sized
More excellent equipment
You can pump weights on holiday, if you like
Pool area
Kids pool
Children's pools
Lap pool
Lap pool - all pools temperature controlled
Pool deck chairs 5th floor
Marina Heights building
Pool and game room
Jacuzzi on 5th floor
Floor plan
Billiards tables 5th floor
Table tennis table
Children's soft play room
Construction across the road
Cinstruction
Construction
The view is still nice around the new building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Talhahash...
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
“The best place with the most amazing view and location”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

First of all a special thank you to Kathryn and Danny for ensuring that our stay was very comfortable and wonderful. We stayed with my parents my wife,sister and my 6 month old daughter.The apartment is a delight with amazing views and ideal location. Not to forget how tastefully the place has been decorated. Kathryn went out of her way to help us in finalizing the booking and was kind enough to welcome us with the best red velvet cup cakes we have ever had, she also did the effort of stocking the fridge for us. The apartment has everything from big screen TVs to a well equipped kitchen plus a high speed internet connection which made our stay all the more fun. The location couldn't have been better with a great range of cafe's and restaurants as well as a supermarket right downstairs.All in all you can book this apartment without thinking twice. We are all dying to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Its perfect!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really glad you all enjoyed your stay so much and you enjoyed all the marina has to offer. I must admit, those red velvet cupcakes are also my favourite, I find them addictive, its easy to see why you enjoyed them too.
It was a pleasure to meet you all and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Dubai.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMarie...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and great location - Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment is very clean light and spacious. It is nicely furnished, has excellent wifi and is just a very comfortable evironment to relax in. The Gym is well equipped and not busy even at weekends; and although I didn't try it the pool area looked great. The apartment is located right on the Mariana and offers spectacular views and easy access to all the Marina's many restaurants, cafes and shops (there is something for everyone in easy reach). Also the Metro is less than 10 minutes walk from where you can easily access any part of Dubai. The apartment owners (Katryn and Danny) could not have been more helpful with really useful tips and information on where to go and what to do and see and even lefts us some drinks, bread and milk on arrival (which was very welcome and a nice touch). As the owners live in the block (30th floor) they are available if needed and although we had no need to contact them it is quite reassuring to know this access is available when booking a private let online.
In summary, we had an absolute fantastic experience renting this apartment and would recommend it withouty hesitation. We will definitely return here on our next trip to Dubai.
Paul, Marieange and friends - January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for the very positive review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and are so happy you enjoyed your time in the apartment and in Dubai. We do find it very helpful living just upstairs in case our guests need anything day or night, we are only a few minutes away. We also love the location as there is so much to do within walking distance. Do let us know if you are coming to Dubai again, it would be our pleasure to host you again.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you had a great time in the apartment and exploring all Dubai has to offer - especially the shopping :)
It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to meet you again should you plan another trip to Dubai.
We hope its not too cold back home and you have been able to keep the suntans.
Warm regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastsider...
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and overall great experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Our family of 5 (two couples and one teenager) have stayed at this apartment for 1 week in December. The apartment was spacy enough for all of us, it was well decorated with a magnificent view of Dubai Marina!
Kathryn was extremely helpful during the booking process and answered all of our numerous questions. She even helped us arrange deliveries from online stores!
The apartment has everything you need. The location is just perfect - 10 min walk to closest public beach (or 5 min drive in taxi for AED 10.00), a supermarket nearby (ATM inside) and a great choice of restaraunts within walking distance. If you don't feel like eating out - order some food and enjoy the view from the balcony.
Do not miss the 5th floor outdoor pool with sun loungers. Also there is sauna/steam room and jacuzzi. All these are free of charge for the residents of Marina Heights.
Underground parking lot is also included which is nice if you want to rent a car as parking spaces are sparse in the Marina area.
And for my father's-in-law birthday Kathryn had ordered a cake which waited for us in front of the door when we came back! What a nice surprise.
Overall it was a great experience for all of us and we would like to thank Katrhyn and Danny again for everything and we would love to come back to this apartment someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very pleased you all enjoyed the apartment as much as you did and made the most of all the facilities it has to offer. It was very nice to meet you all and we would love to welcome you back again should you plan another holiday to Dubai. And thank you for the lovely gift you brought us from Russia.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the views and they met your expectations after viewing the photos on the website. I think the views are a favourite for all our guests.
It was lovely to meet you and your family and we would love to welcome you all back again should you choose to visit Dubai again.
Kind regards,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dresden
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and we are very happy you have already confirmed another stay in the apartment for your next holiday. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed November 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and had the chance to settle in to Dubai while finding a permanent home of your own.
Wishing you all the best.
Kind regards,
Kathryn and Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing