We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,736)
Filter reviews
5,738 results
Traveller rating
4,092
1,045
349
143
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,092
1,045
349
143
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge flow restaurant sea grill miss india mashrabiya lounge brazilian restaurant ba restaurant gold level family pool adult pool half board sea view construction work life guards beautiful hotel pool beach kids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,314 - 2,319 of 5,738 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2016

First class quality hotel and staff Phil the main man nothing too much trouble fantastic guy Roman always smiling ( because his team won the cricket) Tapan and pool and beach guy Mr P all lovely guys great at their jobs in every way nothing too much trouble thanks again Paul Bernie and Charlotte from Liverpool
Eric at reception

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank paulleach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Dear Paulleach123,

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliments. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your experience and we all look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Francis Desjardins
Director of Operations, Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

It was out first stay on The Palm and we really enjoyed it! The hotel has a very convenient location, easy to access downtown by taxi or Atlantis, which made it easy to enjoy every bit of Dubai, for the executive floor guests the hotel provided a shuttle to different locations throughout the day. Our room was superb, with a balcony and a spectacular view over the Marina and the beach. The club lounge is an excellent option for breakfast, afternoon tea or a pre-dinner snack, with the staff aiming for perfection. Special thank you to Christina who was taking care of us during our stay in the club lounge, very friendly and always willing to assist. Also Alina and other concierge members provided excellent recommendations and tips on Dubai itinerary. The beach activities staff was very professional and attentive and prices for all activities are very reasonable. Kids club and pool facilities are spotless and nothing to complain about, gym facilities as well are cutting-edge. For a young family with kids it is definitely a wonderful place for vacations and we are looking forward to be back one day soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulchirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Dear Yulchirt,

It was so great to know that you and your family had such a fantastic stay at Fairmont The Palm and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to see that in such few words you were able to show how much you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our facilities. I really hope to have the pleasure of inviting you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Francis Desjardins
Director of Operations, Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Very good hotel like new. Second stay and like a lot.
Too crowded in holiday breaks, helpful staff.
Wi-fi paid not very good. Noisy rooms from cars outside.
Pool small for large amount of visitors in high season. Good beach.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank fatimam240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Fatimam240,

Thank you very much for your loyalty which is very important to us. We appreciate you took your time to review our services. I will ensure that your compliments will be shared with the entire team and your comments will be taken into consideration.

We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Francis Desjardins
Director of Operations, Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Perfect place to stay in Dubai, beautiful hotel and fabulous beach with great views of Dubai marina. Wish I could go back tomorrow !!!
The concierge are on the ball and we got a hotel car to take us on a 4 hour trip of Dubai, well worth it and great value for money, much cheaper than going on a sightseeing bus.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank martinsK8163TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear MartinsK8163TM,

It was very pleasing to know that you had such a fabulous stay at Fairmont The Palm and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that in such few words you were able to show how much you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our facilities. I really hope to have the pleasure of inviting you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Francis Desjardins
Director of Operations, Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

It was great, best, wonderful holiday with family, friendly and helpfull staff, good meal, clean rooms, good and very comfortabale beds, location fine. Just wifi working not so good, but it is not problem.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank paulauskasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Paulauskasr,

Thank you for your splendid review of your family stay with us and visit to Dubai. We are very glad to hear that you found your entire experience wonderful and our teams to be friendly and attentive.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Francis Desjardins
Director of Operations, Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews