We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks!”
Review of The Meat Co

The Meat Co
Ranked #355 of 10,605 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$120
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Serving the finest steaks complimented by an impressive wine selection with international appeal. The Meat Co is a 'must visit' destination when in town. Leveraging off its African heritage, The Meat Co's innovative design and striking decor reflects an eclectic combination of colour, texture & bespoke African pieces to create a sense of theatre for diners.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

The MEAT Co can provide you with really good meat and a glass of wine or beer! The restaurant is perfectly placed if you want to have dinner with a view over the fountain.
Specially thank you to Katarina for taking so good care of us!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Helene B,

Thank you for your review about your experience with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed what Meat Co has to offer,we will make sure to pass your kind comments to the team.
Hope to welcome you back again in the near future !

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a great steak, lovely views and amazing service look no more The Meat Co has it all. We ordered the SA fillet and US strip and both steaks were cooked to perfection. The server was attentive, knowledgeable but the most important thing is that his personality was shining through his service. If you are looking for great views of Burj Khalifa and the dancing fountains this is the place to go.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 980ivanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Ivana K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your experience with us.
We are amazed to hear that you enjoyed your time at Meat Co and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Place is bay close to Burj Khalifa. Mostly tables are reserved so of you're a one day visitor I advise you to reserve one . Dry meat is fantastik. If you order 200 gr with starters it may be more than enough . I suggest not to have too spicy sauces because meat is so delicious and you may not want to destroy it. Rare of medium rare prepared dry meats would be fine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Amaç G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Amac G,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our food and we would like to thank you for your recommendations!
We look forward to welcoming you back in Meat Co soon!

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Popped in last night for a special meal with my new wife on honeymoon.

Service fantastic. Starters lovely.

But for a Meat Restaurant tge NZ Sirloin 400g was very very tough. Cooked well Medium Rare but very grizzly and hard to cut.

Manager (I think appeared) offered apology and reasoning behind it. Offered us complimentary drinks and desert which we declined.

The proceeded to charge full price for the steak!! I could not believe why offer free drinks and desert as compensation but then not even make a 10-15% discount on the steak!!!

Poor management decisions.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Real C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Real C,

Thank you for taking the time to share the comments about your experience with us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed our service, but we are terribly sorry to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy the choice of your steak.
We are always focused in delivering the best quality to our valued guest and we will always be happy to offer you to recook your dish in case is not made up to your preference.

Your valuable comments will be passed to the team in order to improve the guest experience!

Thank you once more for your constructive feedback.

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Here with group, great location with great food but slow service. No sense of urgency. We waited over an hour for our food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jackthedog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodfundint, Manager at The Meat Co, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Jackthedog88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our food and location but we are not pleased to hear that when it comes to the service we didn’t reach you expectations.
We hope to have the chance to see you again in the future and provide you the real Meat Co experience .

Best Regards,

The Meat Co Souk Al Bahar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Meat Co also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Meat Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing