We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty shawarma and grilled chicken”

Wejdan Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #1,857 of 10,585 Restaurants in Dubai
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

If you are craving for tasty shawarma and grilled/charcoal chicken you should definitely visit this place. The arabic food quality is nice, Also the food quantities are huge. Have separate section for family upstairs. Home delivery available.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harisankar_kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

One of the cleanest shawerma sandwiches ever had in my life. Was recommended from one of my office mates, tasted one chicken shawerma spicy, was extremely delicious. Advising and recommending to all my review viewers to have a try with it and believe me you won't regret it...

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank KarimAbdelAziz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Try to pass by this restaurant every so often for a shawarma, tried many different shawarmas over the years in dubai, and personally believe that this place makes some of the best shawarma sandwiches out there. Even the wrapping is of high quality, this street restaurant would give some other places a run for its money. The food is fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank CrimsonBlade1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Their shawarmas are one of the best in the area. Juices are great as well and you get the feel that everything was done as you order them cause there's a bit of a wait time but it's all worth it. the place is a bit small though but i guess that adds to the old backstreet feel of it. the price is really affordable too and there's a reasonable amount of choices.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KelvinRucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I recommend the spicy shawarmas, which we frequently pick it most of the time. I have tried the mixed grill, but did not like it much.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanthi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wejdan Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Wejdan Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing