We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”
Review of Blue Jade

Blue Jade
Ranked #155 of 10,605 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Named Best Southeast Asian Restaurant by TimeOut Dubai, Blue Jade specializes in pan-Asian cuisine at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai. Here, Chef Ta Van deftly composes dishes that honor the flavors of his native Vietnam as well as those of Thailand, Singapore, Japan and China. The Dubai Marina restaurant also features a special weekly presentation, Dim Sumptuous, which showcases Cantonese dim sum favorites as well as Asian cocktails and beers, whereas Sushilicious is another themed night where you can enjoy the most delectable varieties of sushi on your plate. Open for dinner from 6pm to 11pm Sushi-licious Sundays: 6pm to 11pm DimSumptuous Wednesdays: 6pm to 11pm
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We have visited the restaurant a number of times previously so we thought we would go again.

It has changed a lot with a lot more children and families so if you fancy a quite meal we would recommend an outside space.

Food was yummy and the service was the standard of the Ritz!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank A_couples_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeda-Alhoudan, Manager at Blue Jade, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear A_couples_adventure

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service provided , and I will be sure to pass on your message to the team.
I was however disappointed to see that you did not enjoy the ambience as much due to families around, as we speak we are a Resort hotel and this cant be avoided. We welcome everyone with the aspiration to give enjoyment and satisfaction as much.
We will take this feedback for the betterment of our service.

We look forward on your next visit In the hopes of welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards,
Jeda Al-Hoduan
Blue Jade Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 609 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Dubai has a limited number of good Asian restaurants and we were hoping that we could add Blue Jade to that list.

Not to be unfortunately....

Whilst the surroundings were excellent and the service efficient, the quality of the food was underwhelming.

The lemongrass chicken did not taste like lemongrass and it was also badly over seasoned with a heavy hand of garlic. The fried rice was also dry and bland and lacked love and inspiration.

Some successes - the lamb chops - not exactly Asian... but the prawn dumplings were a winner.

Overall not a disaster but a ho hum experience, which was disappointing considering the prices they were charging.

So unfortunately dear readers there is still a vacancy for a good Asian restaurant in Dubai.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank slrdjfjxjughgjdudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeda-Alhoudan, Manager at Blue Jade, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Peter G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the efficiency of our service, and I will be sure to pass on your message to the team.
I was however disappointed to see that you did not enjoy the food as much specially the lemongrass chicken. Rest assure we will share the feedback to our chefs.
Please feel free to contact me directly at: Jedidiah.alhoudan@ritzcarlton.com to discuss this matter further, so as to enable us to better your future experience.

In the hopes of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Jeda-Alhoudan
Blue Jade Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Our favorites black pepper beef, amazing satay and halibut! Friendliest staff kevin and precious made our stay more happy. Ambiance is very nice but I recommend less loud music. Prices matched with the quality of food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This restaurant has very delicious foods and also very friendly stuff members of the Ritz-Carlton hotel. We had different kind of satays as a starter and lobster with steamed rice for the main course. I would have taken an additional one, but was to full for a second round. I would definitely return again next time.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GiorgioC2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeda-Alhoudan, Manager at Blue Jade, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Giorgio C,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your meal with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another great experience.

Best regards,

Jeda Al-Houdan
Blue Jade Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We so enjoyed our first night that we did something that we rarely do and ate there 2 nights on the run. The food was really good and the setting outdoors is just lovely. Thank you to the lovely Jeda and her team and thank you to the chef . We were very touched to receive a most unexpected gift which was a lovely gesture .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank helenrO3969PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeda-Alhoudan, Manager at Blue Jade, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Helen R,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us on Trip advisor.

We will be sure to share your positive comments about the food with our chefs, and to the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon when the weather gets cooler again.

Best regards,
Jeda Al-Houdan

Blue Jade Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Jade also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Blue Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing