We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
25
86
57
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
86
57
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeena bazaarmetro stationluxury suitewalking distancerooms are bigbooked this hotelspacious roomindian restaurantstayed nightseasy accesssupermarketcooperativemr
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 240 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The best thing about this hotel are its rooms which are spacious and its location. Hotel is located at a 5 minutes walk from the metro station (AL FAHIDI). A few good restaurants (Mainly Indian) are near by. Also located near this hotel are your macdonalds and KFC's. Souvenir shopping areas are also near by. If you want to buy dates , then you can take a taxi or a metro to a nearby carrefour.

All the staff in the hotel are courteous. The hotel also has a Russian pub in the ground floor and an Indian pub in the first floor.

The only issue is the spread of breakfast in the hotel. It is minimal. Also entry to the Russian pub should be free for hotel guests.

Over all it is a good budget hotel with nice rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SibabrataRath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel is located at an ideal location close to all shopping options, close to Al Fahidi metro station. The rooms are very spacious with separate seating area but not very well maintained as the property is quite old. The rooms don't have tea / coffee maker neither it has free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the Al Rolla street and upper floors as lower floors are noisy due to club downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tjpawaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not a place to check in and to spend the day. Although the building is nice, the maintenance is very bad and so are the under trained staff. Seems they only target the budget conscious, tour group customers who need a place to put their bags and a bed to sleep.
Training of staff, who were largely Indians, was greatly lacking. Even when customers are around they will get into groups and have their own chatting sessions.
The breakfast is served on the top floor which is more of a make shift place and the lesser spoken about the food spread the better.
I was on an official visit and some of the services were taken care by the client, yet, the staff kept asking me to pay for every service that normally comes as part of the package. They had to be told by the agent who made the booking about the package I was on. All in all a bad experience!! Oh, my room and services were classed as executive suite!!! You can imagine the standard ones!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Dubai is great but there were some people who doesn't take care of their guests when they came for check-in.
also, there are too many things that are need to be improved ...that are:-
1. there is no toothpaste.
2. no bouquet ( specially when i requested for a bouquet they gave me a BRAKED bouquet )
3. reception staff (specially morning shift) should talk in a gentle manner.
4. breakfast buffet quality is poor.
5. SHAHI HAVELI: food is very tasty but when some 1 order for ICE CREAM...they will give MELT ice cream.
6. OPERATOR: If some 1 make a call out of UAE.....they will CHARGE 10 AED/M but operator calculates double time summary like if u talk 4 mins than u will be billed for 8 mins.
the overall experience is very poor with IMPERIAL SUITE.

there is no thanks & regards for
IMPERIAL SUITES HOTEL.

Room Tip: this hotel is run by TRAVELLERS only.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnubhavM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This hotel is run by most of the travel agencies so, you will find lots of Indians guests. Breakfast is made according the majority of the guest which will be always Indians. So, they make Indian breakfast most of the time.
I would not recommend to stay in this hotel if you are in Dubai for few days. Well, I must say, I have paid for the upgrade room so, my room was fine. it was spacious, and A/c was working well.
Mr. Kamal and other staff are very friendly, helpful and polite during my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews