We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #11 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best in Dubai”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

You will never need to leave the hotel here, just fantastic. Upgraded room for free, had a 6th floor sea view. Just amazing hotel, definitely a must stay if you want to just relax and not have to leave the hotel.

And of course, one must mention the brunch..... I think the only comparison is the Biltmore hotel in Miami and possibly The Palace in NYC.... but honestly the best ever! Call ahead and request the table outside on the right side of the entertainment, and watch the crowds and you will also get the best service (all the management team will come and in and out and serve you personally if you are there). Just don't book a outside table in Feb/March when sandstorms are common, as you will get sand over your food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NW8Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great experience while residing with us. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, as it is from your feedback that we will be able uphold our commitment to excellence.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,817
    303
    80
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,088
1,242
62
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel is absolutely stunning. Great location. Fancy boat trips to access the other installations of the Madinat.

Staff is welcoming, extremely friendly. Concierge is nice but could be a bit more helpful.

Arabian rooms are magnificent. Wooden furniture. Not to mention the delicious bathroom.

Champagne, strawberries, dates, chocolate, water offered.

Access to Al-Wadi waterpark is really worth it..

Try the brunch, the best in the world! great and fancy meeting place, especially for expats.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated. I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I was there in last summer, I booked a sea view delux room but the receiption gave me a room that only you can see a small part of sea in corner od the balcony, the breakfast table was busy and you should stand in a long line to find a empty table. one fitness room was for both of AlQasr and mina salam??one outdoor pool its not enough anyway myfamily said never ever come back there. we were twice in jumeirah beach hotel and found there so better than AlQasr??

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlirezaMirsepasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you and your family back to the resort and if not staying at Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully you will stay at our wonderful sister property, The Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have just returned from the most amazing 5 day break at Al qasr. From the moment we entered the complex, to the sight of majestic golden stallions prancing in the sun, to the last trip around the waterways in one of the many 'abras' (boats), our expectations were exceeded in every way! This is a truly magnificent hotel in the most breathtaking setting. The staff are helpful, polite & eager to please. We were lucky enough to be upgraded from the Arabian Deluxe room in the Hotel, to the Dar Al Masyaf villas not once, but TWICE!! We ended our holiday in a Gulf summerhouse overlooking the sea & the Burg Al Arab - AMAZING!! This just made for an even more memorable holiday & 25th wedding anniversary. The whole experience was faultless. As mentioned by previous reviewers, there isn't a need to leave the complex as you have access to all of the Jumeirah Madinat resort hotels in the surrounding area. You can have cocktails in the 'opulent' setting of the Burj Al Arab (The sail), coffee around the 'buzzy' pool at the Jumeirah Beach hotel (The Wave) or dine on fish, chips & mushy peas at the Wharf in the Mina a Salam. The Souk in the centre of this Arabian Palace really comes alive of an evening, where you can shop, dine, drink or just stand on a bridge over the waterway & gasp in awe at what only can be described as a veritable feast for the eyes! STUNNING!!! A return visit is in the process of being arranged as I type!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I would like to thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your subsequent stay with us at Madinat Jumeirah. This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our Resort and congratulation on your 25th wedding anniversary. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with great views of the Gulf sea and the Burj Al Arab.
The rooms are second to none and the food is fantastic.
If there is one feedback point for the hotel, that would be that they should have more then one breakfast chef station for making the fresh eggs and omllets, as you have to wait in a line for several minutes.

Room Tip: Get the room with premier lounge access, as its drinks and snacks all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k4myp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting Al Qasr for your holiday and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We at Madinat Jumeirah endeavour to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests. Your feedback with regards to the Egg Live Station has been taken on board and we will continue to work on our service delivery throughout the resort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Excellent Hotel in a fantastic complex. No need to leave the hotel and surrounding complex at all, there is everything you could wish for on site. Getting around the complex on the 'abras' (boats) on the waterways or by golf buggy is really easy.
The staff were superb. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHBatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, as it is from your feedback that we will be able uphold our commitment to excellence.

I am also very pleased to learn that you will be returning to stay with us again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have just returned from the Al Qasr after such a wonderful holiday! This hotel is just amazing and so luxurious. The staff cannot do enough for you and the service is just superb. We have stayed at other hotels in Dubai, but this is where we will be returning as you just cannot fault it all. The food at all the restaurants is divine, but MJ's Steakhouse is just the best! It is great that you can get the Abra's to the Souk and other restaurants and it is such a wonderful way to travel around the resort. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and its staff to any friends and we are all so looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fabtimeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Al Qasr on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the services and facilities we provide.

Your comments with regards our colleagues are very pleasing and I am grateful for your kind remarks and the opportunity to personally recognize their outstanding level of customer service. Our team at MJs are also delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the occasion when you dined at the restaurant.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
17.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing