We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every aspect”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Come up with a creative complain, and they will amaze you with he solution, service and speed.

Room Tip: The hotel apartments are cheaper and still outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to know that every aspect of your stay with us was outstanding.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,934
    493
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
891
2,021
215
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Loved it. Words fail me on this hotel. It was just amazing....

Rooms were amazing, we has a suite which was stunning and also got access to the executive lounge, which was superb. We got Bvlgari toiletries and luxury robes. Best things on this hotel were food, drinks, bars, restaurants and th best thing was the staff. They were simply amazing. So professional and attentive.

Also got access to the Royal Merridian beach hotel ( their sister hotel) which is located on the beach and again the facilities were great.

I loved this hotel and felt so special, but if your going book an executive room or suite to get access to the executive lounge as it is well worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Executive room or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevinlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and faculties of the hotel.

All you kind comments with regards to the room amenities, level 5 lounge and particularly about our ambassadors are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

It is also a pleasure to know that you were able to make use of the facilities at our sister property and found the shuttle service to be very quick and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked this hotel purely because it was number 1 on TA at the time, so our expectations were high. Booked a 1 bedroom suite, described as between 55 and 95 sqm, ours was definitely at the 55 sqm end, it was so small, had much better for less money elsewhere.
Breakfast was great, one of the best we have experienced.
Felt a bit ripped off in all honesty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting to your review on Trip Advisor and we are sorry that you were not pleased with the apartment that we had allocated for you during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we have now ensured that your profile is updated with your room preference.

On a positive note we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant and found it to be great.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We are a family of 5 who chose The Grosvenor House as it was recommended due to the size of our family. In most hotels you need 2 rooms, which makes it very expensive. Normally we stay at The Atlantis but you can't have 3 children in one room, so we reluctantly had to try somewhere new. We are really pleased we tried GH as it exceeded all our expectations. Although it is in the Marina (which is lovely), we went to the sister hotel Le Meridien every day on the hotel mini bus (which departs every 15 mins) to use their pools and beach. There are 2 pools at GH but the sun disappears in the early afternoon due to the high rise towers. Having kids aged 13, 11 and 4 I thought this was going to be a real problem, but it really wasn't an
issue at all. We chose a 2 bed apartment, which had a fully fitted kitchen, living area, TV's in
every room, 2 baths, 3 showers and 4 toilets!!! Fruit and water were left each day, which came
in handy for the children. We were put in Tower 2 but you are able to have breakfast in Tower
1 or 2. There is more choice in Tower 1 but the other is good also (just not as much choice).
We found that there were a mix of business people and holiday stays at this hotel, were The
Atlantis is a full on family holiday...however this wasnt a problem either. The choice of
restaurants are excellent....we dined at Ottomans (Turkish), Indego (Indian), Sloanes (buffet
style...excellent for adults and kids) and the Italian (fine dining not pizzeria) at Le Meridien.We
didn't manage to make it to Gary Rhodes, but we'll
make a point next time!! One night in particular we asked the Concierge to sort a booking out
and she said the restaurants we were choosing didn't have availability - so we went anyway and they sorted a table for us! we felt a little let down but i'm sure this doesn't happen on a
regular basis.
Our fav restaurant is Seafire at The Atlantis, so we got a taxi over there one night (15 mins)....well worth the trip. On another day we also took the kids to Aquaventure at The Atlantis as they went every day when we stayed there, so they really looked forward to a full 7 hours of water fun....it cost us around £170 (that Inc towel hire) to get in so get there for when it opens and make the most of it (not a cheap day out). We were there over Valentines which was lovely as they changed the spectacular flower arrangements to red from yellow and the day after Valentines they were all purple....also the door staff changed their grey jackets to red and the female staff had red shoes. A rose and chocolates were left in our room and in the restaurants the bread, cupcakes etc were all heart shaped. I know this doesn't make or break a holiday but it gives you some indication of the attention to detail. Le Meridien is fab as it has three pools, 2 of which have shallow pools attached to them for young children. There is also table tennis, football, basketball, badminton and chess within the gardens. Water sports are readily available, as are camel rides. I had a 2hr spa treatment which I would recommend if you want to pamper yourself. If you like heights, my son and husband pre-booked at trip up the Burj Khalifa...not for me but they thoroughly enjoyed it. Make sure you book from home before you go as it is a third of the price than if you go on the day. We travelled with friends, so in total there were 9 of us. We all agreed that it was excellent and would stay there again. It's a fantastic hotel, with excellent staff with a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Higher up the better. We were on the 24 floor and could hear traffic and music but not enough for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsB360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are truly delighted to know that on this occasion, you and your family were able to experience the high standard of customer care we provide our guest and had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your apartment and had enjoyed the facilities at the Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you once again for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very very nice hotel, with excellent service all-round.

Positives:
* Very nice, grand & beautifully made
* Enormous apartments
* Excellent service
* Excellent buffet breakfast and lunch -- lot of choice, good vegetarian options.
* Shuttle bus service to the Le Royal Meridien on the beach

Negatives:
* this is nitpicking - but the shower was hand-held only, and the light switches were difficult to operate.

Great hotel, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank villdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with the excellent service of our ambassadors as well as with the choice of food in our restaurants.

I have also taken note of your constructive feedback and please be assured that this will be valued for any future changes that we may decide to do in this regard.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here at the end stage of our honeymoon and boy did we enjoy it. This hotel sets the standard when it comes to service and quality. It is amazing. Probably the most amazing buffet breakfast that we had with huge variety and excellent service. Bed was extremely comfy with amazing matress. This really sets the standard as far as 5 star hotels are concerned

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House on this special occasion.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Had a long weekend here and is a great place to stay. Provided transport to other places.was very plush with great rooms and lovely views. Staff very helpful and good views. You also get the use of other facilities at another hotel nearby with a beach,gardens and pools. Buddha bar and bar 44 (on 44th floor with floor to ceiling windows) also fun. Not cheap so look for a deal. Definitely worth it if you want to treat yourself.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at our hotel.

I am also delighted that you were able to make use of the pool & beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for your review, and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,344 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,533 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing