We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place of dreams!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place of dreams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I stopped in Tower 1 for 7 nights this February. After reading the reviews I felt confident we would be fine but the hotel and staff exceeded out expectations. From check in to check out we were made to feel special, the hotel goes the extra mile, dropping off fresh fruit every day and chocolates every evening. There is always a member of staff on hand to assist you at all times. The facilities are superb, variious bars and restaurants offering a wide range of choice, the evening buffet was fantastic. If you really want that extra special something try Rhodes on Mezzanine Floor, this restaurant was the best we have ever been to, the service and food was amazing. The hotel location is great, the pool is quite small however, you have full access the the sister hotel Meradian which boasts a number of pools and only 2 minutes away. We didn't even have chance to check out Tower 2 but our room overlooked the pool area and each night the atmosphere looked amazing. A truly superb holiday, we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor house Dubai.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of our ambassadors had exceeded your expectations on this occasion.

All your kind comments with regards to your arrival/departure experience, in-room amenities, restaurants and bars are greatly appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,771
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,933
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We booked this hotel ahead of the Atlantis after reading the reviews on here and we were glad we did. Spent 6 nights here and everything was excellent, the bars at the top of both towers were great and the famous Buddah bar was buzzing, the restaurants are some of the top ranked in Dubai and with the beach across the road and marina on your doorstep you don't really need to venture far (we didn't) We paid extra to have the level 5 facility (which includes a 7 series BMW airport transfer) and it is well worth the money, breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, supper and 2 hours complimentry drinks every night. The staff and service were first class, there seems to be staff everywhere and nothing is too much trouble. The spa is amazing and the spa pools are very luxurious. Ask for tower two as it's newer, one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Ladies night on a tuesday is well worth a visit, Will be back.

Room Tip: Tower two is newer, rooms with sea view are next to the road, level 5 well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clarkie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us for 6 nights we are delighted to read from you review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the service and facilities at the hotel to be excellent.

It is also a pleasure to know that you had the opportunity to experience few of our food and beverage outlets and were particularly pleased with the benefits that we have on offer at our level 5 executive lounge.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just wanted to put this review up to thank all the staff at GH,for making my birthday such a memorable one, ( reached half century!), stayed in one of the apartments, excellent in-room facilities,K.S double, huge en-suite, seperate lounge, 2nd bathroom, and with fully functional kitchen inc. hob/cooker/dishwasher and f/freezer. Waitrose (one of 2 in Dubai) only 20 minutes walk away in Marina Mall, with greater than expected - for a muslim county, meat products, inc. great steaks, ham, sausages and pork.

Thanks again to all staff, for the Cakes and bouquets of flowers,and genuine best wishes and thanks to Pam Wilby as the driving force behind all that is the sucess of the Grovenor House and adjoining Royal Meridien Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had stayed at the Grosvenor House Dubai to celebrate your very special occasion and that the service of our ambassadors had made this experience a memorable one for you. Hope you enjoyed the little surprises that we had organized for your birthday.

It is also a pleasure to read that you were pleased with the apartment that we had allocated for you and enjoyed the overall experience at the hotel.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to look after you on your special day and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just home after a week at the Grosvenor House Hotel. Room, bed, linen, bathroom etc were excellent. Lovely balcony overlooking the marina. Breakfast was very good, with a selection of everything you would want. Also had buffet dinner one night which was excellent. Lovely seafood. We were not that impressed with Toro Toro restaurant. Only small problem with the slow internet. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 169traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel albeit a slight inconvenience with the hotel’s Wifi connection, which has been addressed accordingly.

All your kind comments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
201 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Friendly, luxurious, efficient, well located etc etc. You have read it all in the previous reviews and i can only concurr. Its a great place, not the least for business but i was there for 24 hrs with the family and that was good two.

So, what can i add that others havent yet written?

Perhaps one or two things. First, the deluxe family rooms are very good if travelling with kids. Spacious for them to play but still good work space if you need to do some business while they have fun.

Second, try the coffee lounge on the mezzanine floor. Very comfortable and free ice cream for the kids while you sip latte or tea.

Third, use the hotels transport service. Not the cheapest but worth the money. Efficient, friendly and safe.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

Although you had stayed with us for just one night, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had enjoyed this short stay with us.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've had the pleasure of visiting the Grosvernor House a few times in the last several years. Each visit is slightly better than the last. My latest trip was absolutely perfect. I love this place. The food, location and staff are first class.

Room Tip: the marina has a long and winding path...great for early morning exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterm312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are happy to hear that your previous stay with us was absolutely perfect and that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just come back from an amazing 11 day stay at The Grosvenor House Hotel.Fantastic courteous service,wonderful food.Nothing is too much trouble.Beautiful decor!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the service of our ambassadors to be very courteous. Additionally we are also glad to know that you were pleased with the quality of food that we have on offer in our Food & Beverage outlets.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing