We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa: Great massage, over the top decor.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong & Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spa: Great massage, over the top decor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed elsewhere and came to the spa. Chic b-attitude spa. Great massage and foot reflexology. Great steam/sauna/ pools with temperatures from 18 to 38 degrees centigrade. (To die for!) Cool decor, very Chinese-ish/Zen-ish. Decor: Dark wood, candles, Chinese-y silks.

Buddhas (and a few dragons) around. Tsk, Tsk on the Buddhas--the Buddha was a religious figure and should not be used in spas, bathroom-type areas. A bit offensive to this gal who has lived in Greater China for much of her adult life.

Overall great spa experience. But please don't decorate with Buddhas!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,771
    472
    95
    26
    18
See reviews for
849
1,933
209
650
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at the Grosvenor House and it was wonderful in every way. From the airport pickup to dropoff, we were treated with top notch professionalism and service from every employee. We stayed in Tower 2 and had access to Level 5. The rooms are spacious, elegant and comfortable. Level 5 food was delicious. The location has easy access to all you want to accomplish in Dubai. All in all, it is just wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us and found your experience to be wonderful in every way.

It is also a pleasure to note that you were pleased with the level of service our Ambassadors had provided you for the whole duration of your stay as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Look at my profile. I am a senior contributor with almost 40 reviews. This is not biased, I didn't click the 'average' button by mistake, or because I had bad breakfast this morning. I am also not a fictional 'guest' sent by GH's competitors to mess up their TA rating.

During my 10 day stay from 12-22 of march, my GH experience was flawed. BIG time.

All the positives you read are true. Excellent value for money, great location, all polite and professional staff, great gym. Yea yea and yea. But they have a flaw, a weak link so disturbing, it's like England going to the euros with hellen mirren as goalkeeper. If you are not into football, think the jackson five reuniting with dick cheney as lead vocal.

The disaster is the concierge system. It is a joke. It is filled with so many wrinkles, glitches, hiccups and challenges, I ran out of analogies to describe. It needs to be cleaned up.

The first of many mistakes is the most disturbing, and happens 10 minutes of entering my room. This perhaps is not the concierge's fault, but nevertheless the system needs to be cleaned up. After checking in early and getting a room at 8 in the morning, I was ecstatic. We were greeted and given the tour by the indonesian butler, Geraldy. After pocketing a 100 dhs tip he smiled gleefully and offered: is there anything I can do for you? Anythng at all? Well yes, my mom is coming tomorrow night, flying by emirates and landing at T3 on 11 pm. Her name is xxxx and I want to book a diamond marhaba for her. JUST like the one you guys arranged for me. I will also be needing airport transfer. He nodded and we (my wife and me) saw him writing details on his little black notebook. I continued: I don't have her flight number yet but I'll get back to you. He smiled and left. Geraldy is part of the GH team, as a butler he has the ability to communicate with the front desk, concierge, even the doorman. He even handled my check in process at the front desk. My request was made with the GH, as he is a butler at the hotel, not with Geraldy personally.

The next morning I called concierge (Nuvin) about our request. He NEVER received the message. Not the marhaba, not the airport transfer. What is Geraldy doing? He came home already, his shift is night to morning. Did he forward my request to the front desk, concierge, anybody? No.

The next 5 hours was an absolute disaster. My wife called the front desk, concierge tried to book the marhaba which has a strictly "book more than 24 hours policy", I called other airport services like ahlan, al majlis and marhaba myself but they all were full. My mom is in the car, going to the airport where her plane leaves in 3 hours and we have no one to meet and guide her through the whole airport process. She is a 65 year old woman who is recovering from a bad fever. That is why she flew days later than us. Because she was not feeling okay. And now she has to navigate the huge dubai airport with long lines, her first time in Dubai, after an 8 hour flight at 11 pm. That is 2 am Jakarta time. While she was not feeling well. The worst thing is this whole Dubai trip is for her, a gift from us, as we just lost our father (her husband) months before. We want to lift her spirits and cheer her up. This is unforgivable. Was my request got lost in translation? No because we both (Geraldy and me) spoke perfect Indonesian.

The front desk people my wife called didn't help as they have no clue what marhaba was. One person was: yes you want us to book marhaba, what restaurant is that? Nila managed to get a hold of Geraldy by phone and she said: yes sir you didn't give him the flight number so he didn't book it. We need the flight number sir. Lovely. NOW he tells me. He, or anyone he forwarded the request to should have informed me that my request will NOT be processed UNLESS I have a flight number. They should have called me, reminded me, dropped me a letter or something, NOT stay silent for 24 hours and see what happens to my mom. By smiling, nodding and writing stuff down on his book the guest will assume that everything is ok. Don't assume the guest knows everything, it's their first time in dubai!! Not to mention he also forgot the airport transfer which we then later booked with Nuvin. The crisis was solved by me personally calling dubai airport to arrange a wheelchair for my mom. She can skip the long lines and had someone guiding her through the airport. Thank God.

Now on to the next. We booked arabian adventures tour, and need to print a form which we then later have to fax back to them. Forwarded the email to Douglas. He printed and brought it to our room, we finished the form and asked him to fax to arabian adventures. We waited until the next morning (about 14 hours) but no report from douglas or anyone. We came down to concierge to find Maria and asked how it went. Maria didn't have a clue as Douglas already came home (of course). The form is there on her desk. And NOT yet faxed. Maria faxed it, and Nuvin took care of the rest. Did Douglas mentioned this to anyone before he came home? NO.

On again to the next. After having a 10 day holiday, we are ready to leave. Wary from the mistakes from the GH staff, this time I booked airport transfer and marhaba two days before, with nuvin as he is the only concierge staff with the brains of other 5 star hotels I have been to. I checked and double checked, with zeeshan who assures me that everything is ok. Zeeshan is another reliable kid, polite, smart and dependable. On departure day I again asked is everything ok and he said yes. How will I meet the Marhaba people I ask? Oh they will hold boards with your name at the entrance. OK. He was wrong.

After arriving at the airport (we booked two cars as we are seven people) the driver was shocked that we actually booked for marhaba. "The hotel people should have told me! THEN I would call marhaba to meet you at the entrance!" Why was he panicking? Because my mom who was on business class got dropped off at the other entrance, far far away from us, separated and no marhaba. It all happened again.
The porters asked us: "do you need us? If you already booked Marhaba then you won't need us." I didn't have an answer to that. After the porters took us to the marhaba office, I spoke with the girls and they tried to locate our reservation. So much for meeting us at the entrance with boards. There it is. They asked: "it is for 7 people. You are only 6. Where is the other one?" You tell me. Our Marhaba person tried calling the business class counter, the business class lounge, we also tried her cell. All the time she said: "I cannot believe it. Why the driver dropped her off separated? If he knows she is using marhaba than you all will be together and I will take care of all of you." I smiled. Already knows the answer to that. Because I let GH took care of it.

Ms Wilby or whoever is reading this review, please fix the wrinkles as I do not want these things to happen to your other guests. If I have staff with no synergy like that in my office, we will go bankrupt by september. Use post its. Forward messages. Work together. I will never stay at GH again but I still want it to perform to its full potential. Drop Helen Mirren and go with Joe Hart.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cendut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First & foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are extremely concerned to read your experiences with us and would very much value the opportunity to get in touch with you directly. Therefore, we would appreciate it if you could please contact us on grosvenorhouse-guestservices@lrm-gh-dubai.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to bring these shortfalls to our attention and we would like to assure that necessary rectification action will be taken to avoid any other guests being similarly inconvenienced.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

It’s still a hotel I always chose to go back to again and again, we visited 4 times last year.
Let me start by saying I am one of the fussiest people with everything especially when it comes to cleanliness and service. This hotel is near to perfect for me. Its’ a hotel where anything is possible and nothing is too much trouble. The service is generally impeccable.
We got engaged on a yacht out there and the hotel sorted this all with my husband down to every small detail. There were no screw ups as there would have been in the UK or Europe it was perfect. We have had many celebrations out there and they make a big effort and make you feel special..
I used to always stay in a one bed suite GH1 with club lounge they closed it in August and moved it to GH2 as well as increasing the price of the room with the lounge. You are also not able to use the Club Lounge in GH2 if you are in GH1. I think there could be more flexibility here and maybe there will be eventually but not at the moment..
Is it worth paying nearly double the price for the new hotel. My answer is not necessarily.. the new club lounge is good but the views in tower one were fantastic the palm etc and in Tower 2 there are no real views.
GH2 is very modern and has been designed with great taste, it’s a newer version of Tower one. The spa area is fantastic which is a big plus the gym is also good. Breakfast at Sloane’s is a must when booking a room. Its one of the best I have ever had at a hotel and have travelled the world which is a compliment, nothing is too much trouble and they are also very welcoming.
My favourite restaurant is still Indigo one of the best Indians I have had.
All in all a great hotel and will be back again this year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are truly delighted to know that having stayed with us on several occasions, you consider our hotel to be almost perfect and found the service of our Ambassadors to be impeccable.

It is also nice to note that you had chosen to celebrate many of your special occasions with us, especially your engagement, and we are truly happy that we had met your expectations and made it to be a memorable one.

We also glad to hear that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found that the food in Sloane’s and Indigo to be the best.

I have taken note of your comment regarding our Level 5 access and please be assured that these will be valued for any future changes that we may decided to do in this regard.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Excellent hotel... Service was amazing... The room was in the executive lounge area... well worth paying the extra.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coventryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms and the Level 5 executive lounge to be good value for money.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I've stayed at many hotels around the world on business, however GH has a distinct charm to it. Stayed there in Feb 2010, with my Brother-in law and sister - he's a celebrity lawyer, decided to not to say and yet still they provided an excellent, high level of service whether you are a VIP or not. Great level of service, staff remember your likes-dislikes, excellent food, variety of items for breakfast - great selection! Brother in law and sister just returned from a 11 day stay at GH - March. They loved every bit of it - Exceptional Service, no doubts and highly recommended!
Usually stay in apartments, however there was no availability via my usual Travel Agent for my Trip arriving on 14th April - staying 6 nights. Taking my mum for the 1st time, little concerned about the normal rooms and service! Don't prefer to go back to Jumeriah Beach Hotel....... Other than this I hope it will once again be a great experience and that I can introduce my mum to stay at GH for her forthcoming trips to Dubai following this one in Apr.

S.Lal - London United Kingdom

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy13567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are truly delighted to know that you and your family were pleased with the level of service of our Ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is also a pleasure to know you are revisiting us again with your Mum this April and would like to assure that we will of course look after you and ensure that you both have a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back this April.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec (Ville), Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel has everything you can ask for. The service is outstanding, the rooms are excellent. Get access to LEVEL 5 it worths it. One of the best hotels we have been to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjlHamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing