We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is my second stay at the Grosvenor house and they are still at the top. With the opening of the second tower, you have even more choice than in the past for food and beverage. The Idian restaurant is still over the top and we appreciated a lot the new latin restaurant Toro Toro. Breakfast choice and service is excellent. The beach and swimming pool facilities of the sister hotel royal meridien 5 minutes walk or with free shuttles are very good as well, the waiters could even remeber us from last year. I can not wait to return there, we love it and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLemoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are very delighted to know that had enjoyed yet another stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the new addition in our F&B outlet brought forth by the opening of our new Tower 2.

It is also a pleasure to note that Indego by Vineet is still your favourite restaurant, however, happy that you also found Toro-Toro and Sloane’s to be offering an excellent array of food choices.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,635)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor House Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,049 - 3,055 of 4,635 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have spend my Easter holiday in this hotel with my family and with our friends, totally our group captained 9 people. It was a five star hotel with really high standard. We have booked a Premier room, it was located on the 8th floor. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was covered with marble. We have had complimentary breakfast, launch and dinner in the lounge, which were associated with the Premier room. Premium alcoholic beverages such as Henessy Cognac and cocktails were served during the dinner for free of charge. We have also received complimentary limo service to and from the airport. The hotel has a really nice spa area and a heated pool on the 4th floor. There were a great sandy beach with complimentary transfer in the partner hotel (Le Merridean), but it is only 5 minutes away by walk. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommended this hotel for every one. Next time i would choose this hotel again! We liked it so much!

Room Tip: I recomended to book a premier room, because it is located in the new tower and it is associated wit...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your Easter holiday stay with us and it is a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our Level 5 executive lounge benefits which was part of your Premier room package.

We are also glad that you were able to experience our new B/attitude spa as we as the pool and beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

You kind comments regarding our Ambassadors are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed 3 times in the last 12 months in both tower 1 and tower 2 and everytime gets better and better. We love this hotel and Dubai and having stayed in 5 other hotels in Dubai all of them good or excellent we know how the grosvenor house raises the bar to another level and truly exceeds all expectations time and time again. The staff truly are the most friendly, efficient and customer oriented I have ever come across and will do whatever it takes to fulfil your needs and rectify any problems. Both towers are truly stunning and the rooms though not overly large they are finished and presented to a top spec and the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in. The club lounge in tower 1 was fantastic but now in tower 2 it has been took to a totally new level and would probably make the top ten of club lounges the world over. If you book a room with club lounge access you can make your holiday like an all inclusive break and not spend anything on food or drink if you are so inclined but then u would miss all the great bars and restaurants that make this hotel so great. The spa in tower 2 is amazing and needs to be experienced and again all the staff are amazing and the gym is excellent. The pool staff look after you like you are old friends and the new double loungers are fantastic. You can read all the reviews for this hotel but what you need to do is book in and go and experience it for yourself you will not regret it. Has a previous reviewer said if you take into account what you pay this is probably pound for pound the best hotel in Dubai and probably in the top ten in the world

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markthursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on three occasions, we are truly delighted to hear that the service of our ambassadors had always exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that this will be shared with the team accordingly.

We also appreciate all your kind comments with regards to the rooms, beds, level 5 executive lounge, spa etc.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is one of the top places to stay. Close to the beach and other restaurants great location

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgirl63NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We did a 3 night stopover in Dubai at the Grosvenor House, Tower 2. Luxury at every turn. Room was fabulous, spotlessly clean and a pleasure to sleep in the king sized bed. Everything the staff could do to help was no trouble at all and done with a smile. They offer a collect and drop service to and from the airport; however we had already booked Emirates to do this for us as part of the Business class fare.
The Le Meriden, its sister hotel was just as impressive, set on the beach with its own private access through the wonderful gardens. A shuttle bus runs every 15 minutes to and from Grosvenor until 2.30am in the morning as there are plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs to see at the Meriden. On reflection I think I would choose the Meriden as it has a more holiday feel to it.
So much more positive I could say about both places as All I can say is you will not go wrong choosing either of the hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had a relaxing 3 nights stopover stay at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the benefits that we have on offer for our guests at both Le Royal Meridien and Grosvenor House.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel has a real feeling of luxury without any stuffiness. Our room was exceptional with a lovely sun terrace and we were taken straight to it even though we arrived early in the morning. All the public areas are breathtakingly beautiful with amazing floral displays in the lobby which are candlelit at night. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. The restaurants we visited had terraces which look out over the marina which was a spectacular setting for dining. The food was top quality on every occasion. The staff are absolutely charming, constantly smiling, always greeting you and asking if you are enjoying your stay. The hotel has a sophisticated and luxurious ambience. There is nothing I could fault about this hotel and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieLouise26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed you recent stay with us and were pleased with the service of our Ambassador and facilities available at the hotel.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room we had allocated you and were also pleased with you dining experience in one of our restaurant.

Thank you once again for recommending Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Grosvenor House for Easter which was a short visit but WOW! What an experience, from the moment we were collected to the moment we were dropped off three days later. It was just truly amazing. We travel allot and have stayed in many hotels the world over but the Grosvenor had everything just perfect and will be very hard to beat. Everyone was so helpful, so polite, and so friendly and always smiling, nothing was ever too much trouble and their attention to detail just exceptional. They are all a real credit to the hotel. Our room was in Tower 1 on the 37th floor with wonderful views of the beach, tastefully decorated and large and was cleaned to perfection every day.
We ate every night in the hotel and chose Ottomans on our first night which offers wonderful Turkish food, then Gary Rhodes on the 2nd offering exquisite British Cuisine and Indego on our last night where we were totally overwhelmed by the excellent service, I was a little chilly from the air conditioning and was immediately offered a pachmina and then the staff noticed I was having trouble seeing the menu and offered me some reading glasses – just so thoughtful. We were even left an Easter egg on Easter Sunday.
Thank you for making a short break just so wonderful and memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We are very much happy to know that you and your partner had spent your Easter break with us and that we were able to provide an amazing and memorable holiday. We are very delighted to note that you were truly pleased with the service of our Ambassadors and found them to helpful, polite and exceptional. Your kind comments will be surely shared with the team.

We are also glad that you were able to try few of our F&B outlets and were able to have an excellent dining experience.

Thank you once again for posting a very nice review for Grosvenor House and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,458 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,655 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 554 in Dubai
523 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $204 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing