We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josh D

Top quality service and an amazing experience if you’re wanting a relaxing day by the sea. Would highly recommended………..

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 30, 2024via mobile
Amazing service and a great experience as always definitely recommend if you’re wanting to have a relaxing day. All the staff are very attentive and polite and make sure your experience is as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend getting shisha whilst you’re here. :)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SABA JAVED, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review
Responded May 6, 2024
Dear Josh D,
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Thank you so much for your glowing feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and found our service to be top-notch. Providing a relaxing and enjoyable environment for our guests is always our priority, and we're glad to hear that our staff's attentiveness and politeness contributed to your experience.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our shisha offering. It's wonderful to know that you had a great time and that you're willing to recommend us to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing day soon!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
C$336
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$337
  • Agoda.com
    C$283
  • Booking.com
    C$337
20.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
C$151
  • Sofitel
    C$151
  • StayForLong
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • JW Marriott
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$160
18.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free parking
Room service
C$84
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • StayForLong
    C$106
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$164
  • travelup.com
    C$299
4.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
C$77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$83
  • Agoda.com
    C$66
  • Priceline
18.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$93
  • Expedia.com
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$93
20.9 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$752
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$751
  • travelup.com
    C$716
  • Official Site
    C$750
6.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Agoda.com
    C$101
  • Booking.com
    C$142
8.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    C$44
  • Hotels.com
    C$39
  • Expedia.com
    C$44
26.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,458
467
137
61
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,458
467
137
61
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree bedroom suite jumeirah beach private beach construction work pool bar sea view breakfast staff washing machine restaurant staff sun loungers pool side pool staff special mention special thanks amazing hotel amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2024 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel, we chose it again due to the location, the 2 bedroom apartment(suite) availability as we were a family of 3 (Adults), cleanliness and pool/beach access. The apartments are huge, only 3 elevators but never found it a problem getting a lift, water provided on arrival and after each maid service. We had a beach view apartment and it is nice to sit and watch the busy waterways around JBR and Bluewater and also nice sunsets.
Pool area is spotless, clean, pool temperature is very good and provides a great refreshing cool down in the Dubai heat. Good music played poolside, cocktails weren't very good though and we opted not to have any more after our first one, which we sent back and got replaced with a slightly better but still not very good cocktails, but no big deal. Beach access excellent as is the path across to Bluewater island and JBR.
The outside space is a nice place to sit during the evening, just a pity there weren't any outside bar open in the hotel grounds to get a cool drink, I had to revert to McDonald's across the street.
The entrance to the hotel is strange as you walk around the side of the hotel, but no big deal.
Decent WiFi even around poolside.
Reception staff, pool staff, guest relations and security are always very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice place to stay in Dubai. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BriDon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Kadissi, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2024

Dear BriDon69,
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your second visit, and for sharing your detailed feedback with us! We're delighted that you chose us again for our convenient location, spacious 2-bedroom apartment availability, cleanliness, and access to the pool and beach.
It's wonderful to hear that you found our apartments spacious and well-equipped, and that you enjoyed the views of the bustling waterways and beautiful sunsets from your beach view apartment. We're pleased that you found our pool area spotless and refreshing, and that you appreciated the beach access and the pathway to Bluewater Island and JBR.
Your feedback about the cocktails is noted, and we apologize for any disappointment caused. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration to improve our offerings.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the outside bar, and we'll explore opportunities to enhance our guests' experiences during the evening hours.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff members; providing friendly and helpful service is what we strive for every day.
We're thrilled that you had an overall very nice stay with us in Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024

I truly cannot emphasize enough how great of a hotel stay this was. Everyone, including the general managers treated me very well, staff was friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating.

The infamous Dubai flood happened during my stay, yet staff worked diligently, we were able to extend our stay even though the hotel was fully booked (we could not leave the area due to the water), and we were even able to order room service!

The pool is very nice with a swim up bar, there was plenty of beach chairs available to lay out on, and the location really couldn't be any better. It's in JBR, walkable to Blue Waters, and importantly it is close to the exit road out of JBR since traffic is notoriously bad in JBR.

I will definitely be back on my next visit! I know Asian/Middle Eastern hotels are known for their hospitality, but the DoubleTree really stepped it up!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Kadissi, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2024

Dear William,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us, especially during the challenging circumstances of the Dubai flood. It's wonderful to know that our staff, including the general managers, provided you with exceptional service and made you feel welcomed and cared for throughout your stay. We're glad that despite the situation, we were able to accommodate your needs and extend your stay, and that you were still able to enjoy our facilities and order room service.
We're happy that you enjoyed our pool with its swim-up bar and the ample availability of beach chairs. Our prime location in JBR, close to Blue Waters and with easy access to the exit road, truly enhances the experience for our guests.
Your kind words about our hospitality mean a lot to us, and we're proud to have exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, and we look forward to creating more wonderful memories with you in the future!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2024

Spent 1 week at the hotel with my wife and 2 daughters. Booked a half board rate and paid up front at the time of booking. Upon arrival we were advised that the half board rate only covered myself and my wife and if we wanted breakfast and dinner for our 2 daughters then there was going to be an additional cost of 99 AED per day per child for breakfast and 147 per day per child for dinner. Booking.com said this wasn’t correct and are trying to get a refund from the hotel on my behalf as they were also of the understanding that the half board rate covered all members of our party.

I’ve queued this with the hotel since my return to the UK having paid the additional charges for 4 nights dinner for our 2 daughters which totalled £253.74 but they don’t want to know. The customer service is non existent.

I won’t be returning to this hotel again and would advise other families to be careful when booking a half board rate as the hotel will then try to charge you extra money for your children when you arrive.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roufan Riaz, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2024

Dear Richardson,
My team and I are genuinely focused on wanting to create the best experience possible for our guests, I regret to acknowledge of your dissatisfaction on the dinner charges, I truly appreciate receiving your comments, as this type of feedback will definitely help us in improving our services and facilities. It will be my pleasure to explain you, kid’s meal policy which is already mentioned on booking.com and it also accumulated in your booking.com confirmation. Customer satisfaction remains to be one of our top priorities, therefore, we didn’t charge you for the breakfast however, you paid only for 4 days dinner for your (13 and 14 years kids).
On behalf of my team, please accept my heartfelt apologies for the experience you had, as our untimely reaction to the action caused such displeasure and I wish to advise that we didn’t over charge you.
Regards,
Roufan Riaz
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2024

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel! We have booked a suite (2 adults and 2 children). The room was very comfortable, it was great to have 2 showers and a bath for the little one. The swimming pool for children was a pleasure. It is 40 cm depth and has a wooden pergola, so children don’t get burn at the sun. The water is very warm there. We have stayed at the beach most of the time and really enjoyed the service there. Great thanks to Ashan, Silvey and Abhishek! They made our stay very comfortable and pleasant! Thank you, guys! We will definitely be back:)

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Kadissi, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2024

Dear 278mikhails,

It was an absolute pleasure reading your review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for considering us your “home away from home”. It is our commitment to ensure our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of by our colleagues so that they have unforgettable experiences. We are grateful for your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Vanessa Kadissi – Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2024

We booked this hotel following a recommendation from a friend and relative for the area itself. The hotel staff from day one were amazing, a warm cookie provided upon arrival went down well with the kids after a long journey ! We travelled as a family of 5 MIL, 14 year old, 12 year old myself and partner. We wanted to stay in a living space together with separate bedrooms. This hotel provided exactly that. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with sea view. The rooms were very spacious, pressure in the showers was perfect, beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable. The connected living space, kitchen and dining area was enormous with incredible views of the wheel, beach , sea and swimming pool. Standard tea and coffee making facilities replenished daily, bottled water also provided daily.
We were spoilt for choice with breakfast, huge variety to choose from depending on what you want. Great facilities and seating both inside and outside. The hotel itself was clean throughout.
Swimming pool and swim up bar Service excellent , again staff were accommodating , friendly and always available. Swimming pool was warm and a hit for both adults and children on the cloudy days of our stay.
Beach is clean and easy to get to from the hotel.
We only had breakfast included as part of our stay. A variety of restaurants to suit individual budgets can be found within walking distance.
We travelled out to see various sights using Uber from outside the hotel or inside the lobby straightforward and easy.
If travelling on foot, plenty of areas to explore and beachfront walk was lovely every morning after breakfast.
Wifi connection could be better in the apartment living space we seemed to have an intermittent connection there, however, signal strong in bedrooms and throughout hotel.
Overall an excellent stay , impeccable service from the hotel staff, would certainly recommend for families.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKH-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roufan Riaz, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2024

Dear HKH,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our valuable guests such as yourself and we always strive to achieve the highest level of service. We are truly heartened to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciate the overall service and our hotel facilities. Our team takes pride in providing a genuine sense of hospitality, so it is wonderful to read that your experience with our team was positive. It has been a privilege to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Roufan Riaz
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews