We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Russell E
Island of Malta, Malta

An excellent stay, our second time here, thoroughly recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2024
Another wonderful stay at the DT Jumeirah beach hotel in April 2024. This time we booked a 2 bedroom suite with a sea view which was a HUGE improvement on the 1 bed suite which faced the Marina/Road side which was our main bugbear of our first visit a year ago. The staff at the hotel are all so welcoming - Specific shoutouts to Vishva the Asst F&B mgr who made us welcome every morning for breakfast as did Merina and Jenny from his team. Breakfast is a vast spread and sets you up for a day of sightseeing/relaxing. Hotel location is excellent, right on the beach and near to "the walk" - taxis can be taken nearby to all local attractions. Final thank you to Bellboy Abbas who helped us both on arrival and departure with our luggage and even called a taxi to take us to Sharjah airport which turned out to be much cheaper than an UBER. Really recommend this hotel, rooms, dining and facilities are all excellent. We would return back here and have a 2br seaview room every time.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SABA JAVED, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review
Responded May 13, 2024
Dear Evansrs1982,
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
It's fantastic to know that you found the 2-bedroom suite with a sea view to be a huge improvement and that you enjoyed the upgrade from your previous stay. We're delighted that you found our staff, especially Vishva, Merina, Jenny, and Abbas, to be welcoming and helpful throughout your stay. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to them.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that it set you up for a day of sightseeing or relaxation. Our prime location near the beach and "the walk" indeed offers convenient access to local attractions, and we're pleased that you found this to be advantageous.
Thank you for mentioning Abbas's assistance with your luggage and arranging a taxi for you. We always strive to provide exceptional service to our guests, and we're glad that Abbas could assist in making your departure smooth and cost-effective.
Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we would be honored to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
C$337
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$337
  • Vio.com
    C$286
  • Hotels.com
    C$337
20.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
C$151
  • Expedia.com
    C$151
  • StayForLong
    C$136
  • Vio.com
    C$140
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • StayForLong
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$160
18.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free parking
Room service
C$84
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    C$77
  • StayForLong
    C$106
0.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$177
  • Priceline
    C$183
  • Vio.com
    C$161
  • Trip.com
    C$184
4.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
C$77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$83
  • Agoda.com
    C$66
  • Hotels.com
    C$83
18.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
C$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$93
  • Expedia.com
    C$93
  • Hotels.com
    C$93
20.9 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$142
  • Vio.com
    C$97
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
8.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$44
  • Expedia.com
    C$44
  • Hotels.com
    C$39
  • Priceline
    C$44
26.0 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$751
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$750
  • travelup.com
    C$716
  • Official Site
    C$750
6.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,458
467
137
61
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,458
467
137
61
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree bedroom suite jumeirah beach private beach construction work pool bar sea view breakfast staff washing machine restaurant staff sun loungers pool side pool staff special mention special thanks amazing hotel amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2024

We spent our April holidays at the double tree JBR for the third year in a row. As usual the service is perfect, from breakfast or the buffet is very varied and the staff very attentive to room service, very rigorous in matters hygiene. The reception takes care of everything and meets all our expectations. Congratulations to all the double tree staff for your professionalism and kindness. We will come back with pleasure because we are so well received. Thank you to all the different teams. 10/10 on all levels!

Room tip: Il y a une machine à laver dans l'appartement, pensez à prendre de la lessive , il y a un étendoir à linges , prévoir des pinces à linges
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SABA JAVED, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2024

Dear Nadia,
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your April holidays once again! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect experience during your stay.
It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the variety and quality of our breakfast buffet and that our staff provided attentive service, whether it was at breakfast, room service, or elsewhere in the hotel. Maintaining high standards of hygiene is a top priority for us, so we're glad you noticed our commitment to cleanliness.
Your kind words about our reception team mean a lot to us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and ensure a seamless experience from check-in to check-out.
We truly appreciate your recognition of our staff's professionalism and kindness. we will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team—they'll be delighted to hear that their efforts made such a positive impact on your stay.
We're already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024 via mobile

Amazing service and a great experience as always definitely recommend if you’re wanting to have a relaxing day. All the staff are very attentive and polite and make sure your experience is as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend getting shisha whilst you’re here. :)

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SABA JAVED, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2024

Dear Josh D,
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Thank you so much for your glowing feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and found our service to be top-notch. Providing a relaxing and enjoyable environment for our guests is always our priority, and we're glad to hear that our staff's attentiveness and politeness contributed to your experience.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our shisha offering. It's wonderful to know that you had a great time and that you're willing to recommend us to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing day soon!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2024 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel, we chose it again due to the location, the 2 bedroom apartment(suite) availability as we were a family of 3 (Adults), cleanliness and pool/beach access. The apartments are huge, only 3 elevators but never found it a problem getting a lift, water provided on arrival and after each maid service. We had a beach view apartment and it is nice to sit and watch the busy waterways around JBR and Bluewater and also nice sunsets.
Pool area is spotless, clean, pool temperature is very good and provides a great refreshing cool down in the Dubai heat. Good music played poolside, cocktails weren't very good though and we opted not to have any more after our first one, which we sent back and got replaced with a slightly better but still not very good cocktails, but no big deal. Beach access excellent as is the path across to Bluewater island and JBR.
The outside space is a nice place to sit during the evening, just a pity there weren't any outside bar open in the hotel grounds to get a cool drink, I had to revert to McDonald's across the street.
The entrance to the hotel is strange as you walk around the side of the hotel, but no big deal.
Decent WiFi even around poolside.
Reception staff, pool staff, guest relations and security are always very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice place to stay in Dubai. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BriDon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Kadissi, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2024

Dear BriDon69,
Thank you for returning to our hotel for your second visit, and for sharing your detailed feedback with us! We're delighted that you chose us again for our convenient location, spacious 2-bedroom apartment availability, cleanliness, and access to the pool and beach.
It's wonderful to hear that you found our apartments spacious and well-equipped, and that you enjoyed the views of the bustling waterways and beautiful sunsets from your beach view apartment. We're pleased that you found our pool area spotless and refreshing, and that you appreciated the beach access and the pathway to Bluewater Island and JBR.
Your feedback about the cocktails is noted, and we apologize for any disappointment caused. We'll certainly take your comments into consideration to improve our offerings.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the outside bar, and we'll explore opportunities to enhance our guests' experiences during the evening hours.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff members; providing friendly and helpful service is what we strive for every day.
We're thrilled that you had an overall very nice stay with us in Dubai, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2024

I truly cannot emphasize enough how great of a hotel stay this was. Everyone, including the general managers treated me very well, staff was friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating.

The infamous Dubai flood happened during my stay, yet staff worked diligently, we were able to extend our stay even though the hotel was fully booked (we could not leave the area due to the water), and we were even able to order room service!

The pool is very nice with a swim up bar, there was plenty of beach chairs available to lay out on, and the location really couldn't be any better. It's in JBR, walkable to Blue Waters, and importantly it is close to the exit road out of JBR since traffic is notoriously bad in JBR.

I will definitely be back on my next visit! I know Asian/Middle Eastern hotels are known for their hospitality, but the DoubleTree really stepped it up!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vanessa Kadissi, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2024

Dear William,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us, especially during the challenging circumstances of the Dubai flood. It's wonderful to know that our staff, including the general managers, provided you with exceptional service and made you feel welcomed and cared for throughout your stay. We're glad that despite the situation, we were able to accommodate your needs and extend your stay, and that you were still able to enjoy our facilities and order room service.
We're happy that you enjoyed our pool with its swim-up bar and the ample availability of beach chairs. Our prime location in JBR, close to Blue Waters and with easy access to the exit road, truly enhances the experience for our guests.
Your kind words about our hospitality mean a lot to us, and we're proud to have exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, and we look forward to creating more wonderful memories with you in the future!
Kind Regards,
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2024

Spent 1 week at the hotel with my wife and 2 daughters. Booked a half board rate and paid up front at the time of booking. Upon arrival we were advised that the half board rate only covered myself and my wife and if we wanted breakfast and dinner for our 2 daughters then there was going to be an additional cost of 99 AED per day per child for breakfast and 147 per day per child for dinner. Booking.com said this wasn’t correct and are trying to get a refund from the hotel on my behalf as they were also of the understanding that the half board rate covered all members of our party.

I’ve queued this with the hotel since my return to the UK having paid the additional charges for 4 nights dinner for our 2 daughters which totalled £253.74 but they don’t want to know. The customer service is non existent.

I won’t be returning to this hotel again and would advise other families to be careful when booking a half board rate as the hotel will then try to charge you extra money for your children when you arrive.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roufan Riaz, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2024

Dear Richardson,
My team and I are genuinely focused on wanting to create the best experience possible for our guests, I regret to acknowledge of your dissatisfaction on the dinner charges, I truly appreciate receiving your comments, as this type of feedback will definitely help us in improving our services and facilities. It will be my pleasure to explain you, kid’s meal policy which is already mentioned on booking.com and it also accumulated in your booking.com confirmation. Customer satisfaction remains to be one of our top priorities, therefore, we didn’t charge you for the breakfast however, you paid only for 4 days dinner for your (13 and 14 years kids).
On behalf of my team, please accept my heartfelt apologies for the experience you had, as our untimely reaction to the action caused such displeasure and I wish to advise that we didn’t over charge you.
Regards,
Roufan Riaz
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews