We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location next to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Ranked #184 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here over New Year and were not disappointed. There were 4 adults and an infant staying in a 2 bedroom apartment, and despite the bedrooms being a little on the small side the apartment itself was very clean and well worth the money.

We were given a room with fantastic views of the Burj Kalifa and ocean in the distance, which was brilliant when watching the fireworks.

The staff were always extremely helpful with any requests made and the hotel location was really useful as right next to Financial Centre station so easy to get around Dubai.

Will definitely stay here next time we visit Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor with views of Burj Khalifa....you won't be disappointed with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, we thank you for selecting our hotel for your comfortable stay and sparing your valuable time in sharing the opinion.

In order to meet up our guest’s requirements, we are bound to offer our best services in all the best possible ways. As said by you, our hotel is centrally located from where you can have very good views, specially a view of Burj Khalifa. Furthermore, your inspiring feedback about our staff and services has been conveyed to them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your understanding and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please feel free to contact us, in case of any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: 04 3434347 | D: 04 405 1111 |F: 04 405 1116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed (2 adults and 3 teenager) over the New Year in a 3 beedroom Appartment on the 21st Floor with view on Sheik Zayhed Road and the sea. Very good location for shopping.
The pool was clean and warm, the Fitnessroom was very well equipped. The appartment is very big, and the staff helpfull. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, the kitchen is not very clean. They should change the sofas in the livingroom, they are a little bit old. It was a little bit noisy from the traffic (for me and my husband!), but the price is good for the location and the size of the appartment. The only real bad thing is that WIFI isn't free. If you go for shopping to Dubai it is a very good location, if you go for Beach vacations I would choose another Hotel Appartment closer to the Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

First of all, we thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and spending your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

As per your comments, Chelsea Tower is located centrally in a very prime area of Dubai. Your encouraging feedback about our staff is conveyed to them. However, your message about not maintaining proper cleaning standards in kitchen has been conveyed to concerned department and corrective measures have been taken.

Further, upholstery changing work of our sofa and dining chairs is already in process which will be completed very soon. Further, all the apartments are fully equipped with wi-fi facilities and the rates offered to you were already revised which are more competitive than other hotels but it will be difficult for us to provide free internet.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Chelsea tower is a thin and very tall tower on the Sheikh Zayed road in the central part of Dubai just in front of the Dubai Financial center metro station which makes it perfect if you want to use the metro, it is also very easy to get a taxi from there and it is not far from the biggest shopping mall: Dubai mall. Another advantage of the location is, if you use Etihad airlines, their office is just there as well as the special shuttle bus which takes the passengers from Dubai to the airport in Abu Dhabi so that can be very convenient. Chelsea Tower offers furnished apartments for short let (by the day but it can be longer), from one bedroom to three bedrooms.The apartments are quite large and well equiped. The two bedrooms have a good, separated and well equiped kitchen (with washing machine, real cooker...), they also have two very good and clean bathrooms, one en-suite for the master bedroom. The decor is neutral, in shade of brown and beige but pleasant. If you come by car there is a good and big car park, the valets are very very helpful with the luggages and are used to deal with enormous amounts because some clients come with big cars and big families with lot of luggages from the emirates and countries around. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool at the top of the car park and a good gym, the public beach of Jumeira is not far away and quite nice. There is a coffee shop in the tower and lot of restaurants, fast foods (Pizza Hut, KFC, Applebees, Tim Horton cafe shop...) around. I think that Chelsea Tower is a good place to stay a few days in Dubai, especially if you want to do some shopping or for business (the conference center is not far, on the other side ofthe Sheikh Zayed road, as well as the Dubai Financial center, with beautiful top end restaurants (Zuma, la Petite Maison, Caramel).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the sea side for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Ms. Jeanne,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, thank you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant stay and taking out your valuable time in sharing such a comprehensive feedback.

We are committed to offer best services to all our guests. All the apartments are constructed in such a way that the guest feels comfortable while staying in apartment and as you said it is in a leading area of Dubai which connects to most of the places. As you have rightly mentioned that Chelsea Tower is ideal choice for people visiting for business or leisure.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. If you have any further query, please free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347| F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Picked this place because of our budget and reviews. It was perfect. We stayed up until New Year and could watch the fireworks of Burj Khalifa from our bed if we wanted to!

The metro is right in front of the hotel, 1 stop away from Dubai Mall and about 8 stops or so from Emirates Mall! Taxi rank is right in front of the hotel also and car rental next door!

The staff is excellent and very friendly. We have been to Dubai several times and this lot were the BEST! We booked a 1 bedroom but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom!

The only negative is the breakfast was very disappointing and like most hotels in Dubai WIFI isn't free. I think a modern city like Dubai should have free wifi!

Having said that, I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizjuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Ms. Elizabeth,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

First of all, we thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking out your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

As said by you, the location of our hotel is in a leading area of Dubai and just opposite of Metro Station. This is an added advantage of our hotel as the guest can take a metro and visit the major malls of Dubai. However, if the guest prefers to take a taxi, a 24 hours private taxi services are available at our door step.

With related to your feedback about the breakfast, corrective measures have been taken by directing this matter to concerned department to ensure that this does not reoccur in future. Further, all the apartments are fully equipped with wi-fi services and the rates offered to you were already revised which are very competitive

Once again, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: 04 3434347 | D: 04 405 1111 |F: 04 405 1116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here 1 week with wife and a child. Hotel was very good choice for its good location in the city. It is close to shoping centres and beach. Staff was helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoKranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Mr. Marko,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, we thank you for staying at our hotel for your comfortable stay and spending your valuable time in updating your opinon.

As mentioned by you, our hotel is based centrally in a key area of Dubai and it connects to Metro Station, Financial Centre and other major places in Dubai. However, your inspiring feedback about our staff has been conveyed to them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. If you have any further query, please free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband myself and our Twelve year old daughter stayed at the Chelsea Tower Apartments over Christmas and New year. We had a Two bedroom apartment which was spacious and with great views out to the ocean in the distance.
The staff was excellent and always friendly, we had a problem with a light switch and maintenance arrived very quickly and sorted it.
These apartments are in an excellent location on the Sheik Zayhed Road with the Metro at the front of the hotel (right outside) and also taxis always available and very cheap.
Dubai Mall is close at hand but being central everywhere is easily accessible, with pubs restaurants and fast food places within easy walking distance.
I would recommend the Chelsea Towers for anyone looking for a Central location and good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autumn-dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your pleasuring stay and sparing your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

Our hotel is known as one of the significant hotel apartments in Dubai and in providing best services to the guests. As you have mentioned in your feedback, the location is in the vital area of Dubai from where you can have an easy access to important places of Dubai, especially metro just opposite to our hotel. Our staff was updated about your enthusiastic comments. Such comments are a good tool and encouragement for our staff to provide better services.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife and 2 children in a 2 bed APT. When I checked in I was shocked by the spaciousness and cleanliness, we had an issue with the hot water for the bathroom twice, but both times the maintenance staff where there within 20 minutes. The view was great and the location fantastic. The only let down was the food. Upon arrival my room wasn't ready, so I had a meal in the restaurant. It was by far and away the worst thing I ate during my 6 months of traveling to Dubai, there are a lot of other option nearby - use them!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caffeinedriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, we thank you for staying at our hotel and spending your valuable time in updating the feedback.

As our hotel is well-known for providing better services, our team is always at their best and the same procedure we follow for our guests. However, your feedback about the delay in replacing the water heater has been conveyed to concerned department to take corrective measures.

With related to your feedback about the breakfast, remedial actions have been taken by advising this matter to concerned department to ensure that this does not reoccur in future.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your understanding and would be very much happy to serve you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347 | F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.2 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,547 reviews
0.2 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 561 in Dubai
2,625 reviews
2.3 km away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
0.3 km away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#163 of 561 in Dubai
1,138 reviews
15 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Salam Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#160 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $127 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning AlSalam Hotel Suites and Apartments is located opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world's tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guests excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side. The metro station is on the doorstep of AlSalam Hotel Suites opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing