We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Salam Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Ranked #143 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you're looking for a spacious yet cost effective accomodation, this is the place. Clean and simple, the room we had was enormous with three massive bedrooms, three toilets and two bathrooms. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and fridge and a seperate dining area and lounge area with flat screen tv and dvd player. Not many options to eat near by but train station close by and a mini market to stock up on essentials just behind the building. Customer service was friendly but nothing to rave about. Fabulous pool on the rooftop with lifeguard , however, be careful on the very slippery floor. Didn't make for a relaxing time by the pool when young kids got out in fear they would smash their heads on the floor but as long as you were in the water it was beautiful.
Overall, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just1Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, we thank you for staying at our hotel for your pleasuring stay and sparing your valuable time in updating your comments.

As stated by you, our hotel based centrally in a prime area of Dubai which connects to Metro, Financial Centre and other major places in Dubai. Another advantage of Chelsea Tower is that you can have better views of Dubai such as Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, Island, Sheikh Zayed Road, etc.

Being one of the renowned hotel apartments, we are bound to provide our best service to our guests and our staff follows the same. Indeed, our rates are more competitive than other hotels and furthermore apartments are more spacious and comfortable for stay. However, your comments about swimming pool have been noted and corrective measures have been taken by processing installation of the mats in the swimming pool area.

Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347| F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    368
    100
    18
    24
See reviews for
431
54
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment for 9 days (grandparents, parents and 2 kids)

The service at hotel is great, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, pool is nice, even used the gym a couple of times.

We had a problem with our fridge, it was replaced within 2 hours

The apartment was cleaned every day to a high standard.

Location is a short ride from the airport (40 Dirhams), metro stop right outside, good local take aways, not far from the malls, hypermarket a 5min walk, a bit further for the attractions (metro/taxi will get you there)

Would stay here again (my wife has high standards when it comes to hotels, she was impressed)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raj76London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Mr. Raj,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We would like to convey our thanks to you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant stay and sparing your valuable time in sharing your opinion.

Our team at Chelsea Tower always strives to provide their full efforts in offering the best services to our guests and inspiring comments such as yours will help them in future also. Further, our hotel is mainly known for providing facilities and services but also known for its location from where you can easily access to all major places and malls of Dubai.

We have taken corrective measure by directing your comments to the concerned department so that it does not reoccurs.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your understanding and would be very much happy to serve you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347 | F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I lived at these apartments for ~8 months over a period from Sept 2010 to Dec 2011. I had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 41st floor.

If located somewhere good or bad really just depends on what you are looking for. It is pretty close to the Dubai Mall, which is about 5 minutes by taxi. A Metro Station is literally right in front of the building, which is convenient - you can get to anywhere along Sheik Zayed using the Metro. Mall of the Emirates is the other big mall, and the Metro Station there connects directly with the mall. Lots of food places within 10 mins walk along the street, pubs in the hotels, and with a convenient mini-mart 2 buildings down.

If you plan to be doing tourist type activity and partying, then this is probably not the right area to be looking for, and you should look further down Sheik Zayed, more like in the Marina area. To get to the Marina from Chelsea by taxi will cost about 50 Dhs, so you're looking at 100 Dhs cab fare for every round trip. Madenat Souk near the Burj Al Arab will be about 60-70 Dhs round trip. It adds up to a lot if you are frequenting that side of town.

The apartment was spacious, though a bit old (not very old though). They have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available, I never saw a 3 bedroom. Mine had 2-1/2 bathrooms, with the master en suite. The master has large window-walls right around (mine was a corner) which overlooked Sheik Zayed and the Burj Khalifa. At night, this was a particularly nice view. I always kept the blinds and curtains pulled back.

Small TV included in the master. Larger (42" I think) included in the living room. As I mentioned before, the age is starting to tell on a few things, such as the furniture, but it's not too bad. Big dining room table also in the apartment.

The 2nd bedroom feels a bit cramped, but both bedrooms have good closet space. Bathrooms are decent enough. Since I had the apartment booked on long term, I had cleaning done 3 times a week - 2 full cleanings, and 1 half cleaning (sheets not changed unless specifically requested). Be sure to find out what exactly is included before booking in terms of cleaning schedules. For bed sheet changes, you generally have to specify that you want it done. Cleaning was good, nothing exceptional but pretty standard for a hotel.

Kitchen is pretty decent, with a nice stove. Fridge is good size for a couple, washing machine and dryer included in the kitchen, along with dishwasher, microwave, and toaster. Be sure you ask about the washer and dryer, as I believe the 1 bedroom apartments have the 2-in-1 washer / dryer combo, which from what I've heard do not get the job done. Also, be sure to check for the instruction booklet of the appliances in the kitchen, otherwise you will be scratching your head.

The service at Chelsea could be better. Any problems you have, when you speak with the front desk, they send someone from "Engineering" or "Maintenance" to sort it out. For simple issues, that's fine, but for bigger problems, you're facing a task. The personnel they send up are always just simple troubleshooting technicians, and no matter how much you explain the problem to the front desk or the Techs, and inform them of what you've tried already, they show up and do the same thing. After some time, my dryer simply was not functioning well. These dryers have no vent, so there is a water collection sump at the base that has to be emptied every 1 or 2 loads (note also that this is not in the manual, so look out). It turns out the dryer required a major servicing. Every time I called the front desk to tell them it was not working properly, they would sent up an "Engineer" who is usually an Indian or Philippino technician. He shows up, checks the water sump, and puts on the dryer. He hears it running, so then tells me it is working. After about 5 days of going through this every evening, and trying to tell him that it is running but not drying (a concept he never understood or simply did not know enough English to understand), I eventually got my secretary involved and had the matter escalated, when it finally got sorted out.

There were multiple instances of similar occurrences regarding service, which was pretty frustrating at times.

They offer apartments on both long term and short term stays, so the price varies a bit depending on your booking.

Overall, I would say it was a good place to stay, but if you're easily frustrated with service, and / or going to be very touristy on your visit, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room ending with the number "04" for great views of the Burj Khalifa and Sheik Zayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ninjaman0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

First of all, we thank you for selecting our hotel for your comfortable stay and taking out your valuable time in sharing the comments.

As you have rightly mentioned that Chelsea Tower is located in a leading area of Dubai which is near the Financial Centre, Convention Centre and opposite of metro station through which the major places and malls in Dubai can be reached. Chelsea Tower is also close to Burj Khalifa, world’s tallest tower and Dubai mall, the biggest mall in the world and Dubai Fountains which is a treat to watch for the tourists. Hence, guests can consider Chelsea Tower for leisure also and not only for the business tours.

Further, we have noted all your observations in detail and corrective measures have been taken by informing to concerned departments. However, we have started changing the upholstery of our sofa and dining chairs which is expected to complete very soon.

Once again, we convey our thanks for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please feel free to contact us, in case of any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I recently stayed at the above hotel and will have to say that I will never stay there again. Location was really good and the beds were super comfy but on the downside I am a bit of a clean freak when it comes to hotel rooms and this room was not clean. The furniture in the living room was stained and broken, when I pulled back the curtains to the patio window the back of the curtain was covered in some brown stain with the same stain all over the window ledge (it had not been cleaned at all) and the kitchen was really dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeguardBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We would like to convey our thanks to you for staying at our hotel and sparing your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you as we did not meet up with your expectations about the cleaning standards of the apartments. However, we have taken corrective measures by advising this matter to concerned department to ensure that this does not reoccur in future. Furthermore, we have started changing the upholstery for our sofa and dining chairs which will be completed very soon.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Chelsea tower is a great place to stay in Dubai, as it is close to Dubai Mall and only a taxi ride away from all attractions. The hotel/apartment complex is right next to a metro station, which is very convenient.

We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was a great surprise. The living room was large and there were two bathrooms and three WC´s in the apartment, so more than enough to accomodate most families. The apartment was clean and comfortable, especially since they clean your flat every day of your stay.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, but it was mostly empty, so I would recommend walking to one of the many bars and restaurants in the close vicinity. Longs bar is very close and very cozy in a British bar sense of way. Most of the restaurants are in the adjacent hotels, but there is a variety of fast-food joints on the strip in front of the hotel. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, and there is a large supermarket just behind the hotel and it´s possible to order room service. The television has arabic and international channels, including movie channels in english.

Be aware that you are not allowed to enjoy alcoholic drinks at the pool area, and neither smoke. In your room you may of course enjoy the drinks of your choice so I recommend stocking up on whatever you need at Dubai Airport Arrivals Duty Free, as there are no liquor stores available to tourists in Dubai.

I would definitly recommend the Chelsea suites and might just stay there again next time we visit Dubai.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, so that you get a great view of the surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your comfortable stay and sparing your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

As you said, our hotel is centrally located in the prime area of Dubai. Further, your encouraging feedback about our facilities and services has been forwarded to our staff which will help them to provide better services at all the times.

Our hotel is fully furnished hotel apartments, hence, we are not allowed to serve alcohal as per the rules and regulations of local authority. However, most of the bars are at a walking distance from our hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347| F: +971-4-405 1147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Our apartment was very specious and nice. Enough equipment, great location and great facilities. The apartment was clean and serviced daily. Close to everything and staff were helpful. However, we did have difficulties during check-in because they had reserved the wrong sized apartment and also for check-out they tried to charge us for an extra night and booking an airport taxi was not a breeze either. Besides that though, it was a pleasant stay and if we were to come back, we would consider staying at Chelsea Tower again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wollienook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant stay and taking out your valuable time in sharing the feedback.

The structures of all the apartments are built up in such a manner that you will feel comfortable when you stay in the apartment. As it is one of the renowned fully furnished hotel apartments, we are always bound to provide our best service to our guests in all the best possible ways.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you for the delay in check-in and check-out procedures and we have taken corrective measures by advising the concerned department so that it is not repeated in future.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your understanding and would be very much happy to serve you in future. If you have any further query, please free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347| F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

+++++++:
Great location, metro within a hand reach... lots of restaurants, hotels with night bars/clubs, different shops... on the backstreet there is a large supermarket Union Coop where u can buy absolutely everything you need for cooking or anything else....pharmacies nearby... groceries....beauty salons.....
Wonderfully furnished apartments....we were upgraded FOC to a 2b/r flat and it was fabulous! very cosy beds, fully fitted bathrooms, with extra toilet, good size living and dining rooms. Fully equipped kitchen, it made our stay so easy! flat screen TVs with plenty of English language channels in the living room and master bedroom. large wardrobes...beautiful tiles...very clean....daily housekeeping
------------:
Breakfast in the cafeteria was not good at all...some fruit looked spoilt, and some of them were actually spoilt....poor selection of everything else....even coffee was not pleasant...
so if you are looking for a good buffet breakfast, needs to find some other place...
otherwise, better to buy food and have quick breakfast in the apartment.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear Ms. Marina,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, we convey our thanks for staying at our hotel for your pleasurable stay and further spending your valuable time in sharing the comments.

As our hotel is a fully furnished hotel apartment, it is our duty to provide our best services to the guests in all aspects. Further, we have acknowledged your feedback about the breakfast and the concerned department has been instructed to take the corrective measures to avoid such errors in future.

Once again, we thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971-4-3434347 | F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#282 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#111 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
0.3 km away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#144 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
2.4 km away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Salam Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Property: Al Salam Hotel Suites
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing