We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #145 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel is okay for the price and it is central to Bur Dubai. It is convenient for transport, shopping and restaurants. The hotel restaurant lacks professionalism and it seems to be understaffed all the time. The hotel staff were good and helpful. The concierge staff were very helpful.
The nearest Metro stations are Al Fahidi and Gubaiba on the green line. The Gubaiba bus station is 10 minutes walk and you can get a bus to go to Dubai Marina (No 8). The best option for travel is to get a silver NOL card which is equivalent to an Oyster card in London. The card is available from any Metro station and the initial cost is 20 AED from which 6 is for the card and 14 for your travel. The card can be topped up at any time from the Metro stations. Very good value if you want to travel on their Public Transport system. Visit www.rta.ae for more information.
The hotel is opposite Dubai museum which is worth vsiting and it only cost 3 AED. You can also get the Big Bus from near the museum which takes you to all the main attractions and you can hop on and hop off. The cost is 200 Dirhams. The bus also takes you to Palm Jumeira and Atlantis hotel.

All in all, the hotel is good and a little improvement would enhance it's worth.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are better. Anything above 3rd floor is okay.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Majorincident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,746)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,644 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent four nights in this hotel, which stands out as having a character of its own. It is excellently located for exploring the sights of Old Dubai and the Creek and is right opposite the first class Dubai Museum. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and provided a good choice of food. Best of all was the helpfulness of the staff, especially the concierges.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillHeadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and sharing your experience during your 4 nights stay, we are happy to know the variety of food you had and all services of the hotel were up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming your back in Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

After looking for a hotel around the Creek for one night, we settled on the Arabian Courtyard. We used the hotel's website, rather than a 3rd party, and received an upgrade on arrival. Very friendly and helpful staff and an easy check-in, with free off-site valet parking. The room was extensive with a separate lounge area. We had supper in the hotel's Indian restaurant which was excellent. Great food, live entertainment and great service.

The hotel is ideally located for exploring Bur Dubai, as everywhere is in easy walking distance. With the main Abra station just a 10 min walk away, Deira is also close at hand.

For a change from the standard Dubai 5 star hotels, this is a very pleasant alternative. Would certainly recommend it and will return.

Room Tip: Use the hotel's website and chose the "Room with a View"option (50AED extra)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobYoung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you for choosing the hotel and sharing your valuable feedback on our staff services and facilities. I am pleased to know that you are happy on your stay and also enjoyed the great food you had as well as the entertainment in Mumtaz Mahal (our Indian Restaurant).

As you have mentioned, the hotel is ideally located for exploring Bur Dubai, as everywhere is on easy walking distance. It is surrounded by many Touristic interests as well; Dubai Museum, Historical Bastakia, Grand Mosque, Rulers Court and the vibrant Shopping street with Gold, Electronics and Textiles in the famous Meena Bazar.

I look forward to welcoming you back and once again thank you for recommending our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with a fantastic location.
The staff (especially concierges) were very friendly and the food in the breakfast restaurant
was very, very good with a selection that was outstanding.The service in this hotel is better
than what I have experienced in more than one five star hotel in the world.(and trust me
I have stayed in more than a few)
The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities,I do like the 2 bottles of water every day
(free of charge!)
This hotel delivered what we all like so much....great quality for a very reasonable price!
Way to go!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerdje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The location could not be better right opposite the Dubai Museum and within walking distance of the souqs and the Bastakiya quarter. We upgraded to an executive room which gave us breakfast, afternoon snacks and three free drinks and nibbles in the evenings. The rooms themselves were a good size, and always kept very clean with an Arabian theme throughout the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful .

We only ventured into the hotel bar (an 'English Style' pub) once and only stayed for one drink as the music was so loud it was impossible to have a conversation (and it was kareoke night). The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent.

The hotel does have a transfer service to the airport which we didn't find out about until we were at the hotel which was a shame. I would also bear in mind that there is a mosque opposite the hotel so there is some noise.

We were able to walk around the area, and right along the creek and at all times felt totally safe. We also bought the Big Bus Tour 48 hour ticket which was a bit expensive but I certainly think it was worth it - be prepared to be tired at the end of the day though, as there is a lot to pack in. Worth buying tickets for this as you do get free entry to the Musuem (opposite the hotel), free boat ride and discount shopping vouchers at some of the huge malls and to hotel's restaurants!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pre-RapheliteGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We were offered a reasonable price to upgrade to an executive suite 250 aed a night, and that included an early check in, we arrived at 630 am. The rooms were massive, the traditional style decor, with dark wood antique style tables and couches lLooked great. Bed huge king and comfy, on the firm side which was exactly how we like it. The view from the museum side, on the sixth floor is great, worth asking for. Only downside the lack if any free wifi in the hotel even the lobby. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast massive amount of options, and complimentary. We struggled to find resteraunts around the hotel, and even nearby souk it is in Middle of textiles district, there were six in hotel, seemed a little overpriced though. Beware desert safaris offered everywhere around town, we went ABC tours, who were non communicative to the point of rudeness, and it was pretty crap but other people rated other tour companies.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grimace-brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The location could not be better right opposite the Dubai Museum and within walking distance of the souqs and the Bastakiya quarter. The pool area was disappointing (rather crumped) although this was more than compensated by the friendliness of the staff and the food in the Chinese / Thai restaurant. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, clean and spacious with a flavour of Arabia which gave a sense of place. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#56 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 554 in Dubai
1,425 reviews
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
3.0 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#38 of 554 in Dubai
661 reviews
1.1 km away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing