We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveller rating
1,337
1,235
285
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
1,235
285
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai museum sherlock holmes pub textile souk english pub bur dubai call to prayer dubai creek abra station indian restaurant real dubai gold and spice souks executive room older part breakfast was included hotel is situated loved this hotel taxis are cheap
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We really loved this place in Dubai. The service is the stand out here. Staff at the desk, at the restaurants, porters, room cleaning etc were all amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is close to public transport and the neighbourhood is interesting with its placement in the textile souk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 263nickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear 263nickw ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Best regards
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Very good service.
Staffs are more than helpful
Will stay there when visiting Dubai again
Good facilities: air con worked well. Free fast wifi .
Silk route restaurant needs improvement: Peking duck was not as good as expected

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Tong P,

It was a real pleasure to read your kind comments and I am sure the associates will be delighted by it too. I am happy to know that the service from the associates is meeting your expectations and that the facilities made your stay pleasant.

On other comment we have passed your concerns on to the concerned department for improvement. And we sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Fadi Al Khrissat


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We arrived on the 27 Aug after a long overnight flight and were quite tired. Upon arrival at the check in desk we spoke to Raphael, who was already expecting us and handed us a welcome letter.
He was extremely helpful and promised to try and check us in earlier than 1400hrs. While we waited for the room we had the option of having breakfast either at the Coffee shop or at the Pharaoh restaurant. The latter worked out cheaper as the breakfast spread is quite substantial, compared to just coffee and pastry at the shop at the same cost.
After we had breakfast we opted to wait in the lounge and sure enough by 0930 hours we had a room allocated to us.
When we got to the room we found it to be extremely clean and spacious and 2 bottles of water are provided on a daily basis for free. The room also has a refrigerator and a fully stocked Mini bar.
The staff were extremely polite, ever smiling and helpful and are always eager to go the extra mile to make the guest comfortable.
Getting about the area is very easy as you can walk around. There is a supermarket near the hotel towards the right as you come out of the hotel and is great if you want to pick up some snacks or bottled water. There are also a lot of restaurants around the hotel which is extremely convenient. Getting a taxi is also very easy, all you need to do is tell the Doorman and he flags one down for you.
Abra Water taxis are also very close and will save travellers time/money especially if you want to visit the Gold Souk. Taking a water taxi costs 1 Dirham per person, while going by road on a normal taxi costs around 25 Dirhams.
Don't forget to visit the Dubai Museum which is just across the road from the Hotel.
In all I was impressed by the Professionalism of the Hotel staff, the ambience, rooms/size, cleanliness and would definitely visit again in the near future.
A special thanks to Natasha for sorting out a billing issue that I has as well as Raphael for checking us in and out in a very professional and efficient manner.

Room tip: Please ask for a room on a higher floor and if possible facing the Dubai Museum
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager| at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Sameena C,

Thank you for choosing Arabian courtyard hotel and Spa! For your visit to Dubai, appreciate the time you took for sharing your experience following your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities ,beautiful hotel and unbeatable location and had a comfortable stay. It is a real pleasure to read your kind and great comments about our helpful associates and we will let Rafael & Natasha know that you were pleased with their service.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Hotel Service very good, Polite and always willing to Help. Booked the Desert Safari Enjoyed it very much, the booking was made from the Travel Desk and Syed Asim was very helpful and explained it in details also booked the tickets for Burj Khalifa and enjoyed the view.

Room tip: Higher Floors have less A/c Unit Noise.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandhiamandalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear sandhiamandalia,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments of your recent stay in Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa.

I am delighted that we have lived up to your expectations, and made your stay a truly memorable I would also like to thank you for your special mention of Syed Asim for his personalized attention and care offered.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Stayed for two nights with two other couples. The rooms were clean with a comfortable bed. We had a view but other two had very restricted views. Do NOT buy an ice cream in this hotel as they are very expensive. The hotel had old work charm about it and the staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kel2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Kel2153 ,

Thank you for your kind review and your patronage to Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa.

The team and I are appreciative on your positive compliments especially about our team and the room. It is our honor to be of service to you.

Also we have noted down your other comment about the ice cream price and will be discussed with the hotel management.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Fadi Al Khrissat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews