We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel; stylish but not flashy”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #9 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I had an excellent long weekend at the Park Hyatt Dubai. This stylish hotel is very unlike the standard glitzy experience that is associated with most Dubai hotels; it is low-rise and sprawling, perhaps a little old-fashioned (which is great) and rooms have lovely views over the creek and marina. The pool is probably too small for a hotel this size and at the weekend was packed. We had a terrace suite, which is wonderfully spacious with a big sun terrace and beautifully appointed living room. Service is excellent, and we dined at their French restaurant which delivered the best meal we have had for a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!

We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s style, views, the french restaurnat Traiteur and the attentiveness of our team! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

However and as you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product, which is an ongoing project.

We look forward to hearing from you and remain with kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Park Hyatt was amazing !!! It's a perfect stay for a couple ... Open wooden/glass bathrooms with an amazan shower

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel is located close to the airport and is especially handy for those early morning flight arrivals and those even earlier flights to Europe. Being a business stay I was looking for simple and easy, this is not a cheap hotel, but does offer value.

Collection at the airport was excellent, with a transfer time of just a few minutes.
Checkin was straightforward with pleasant and friendly staff.

Being a Diamond member I get a number of suite upgrades each year and rarely manage to use them, the receptionist upgraded me to junior suite using these vouchers with zero fuss the week before they expired.

Located on the Creek the view is delightful and combined with attentive staff makes the stay easy. I hated asking for directions as someone would always cheerfully take me there.

I was checking out at midnight for a 1:30 flight, as I checked out I had an SMS saying my flight was delayed. Immediately the front desk suggested that I go back to bed and they would wake me later...

I wish every hotel could make my life this easy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's perfect location, room product as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Hyatt does mean consistency, and Park Hyatt is typical of the Hyatt credo! Great place to stay.

Pros:
1. Fabulous location (facing the Creek), within walking distance of Deira City Centre (shopping mall).
2. Very quite and serene atmosphere inside the resort, and in stark contrast to the noise on the main roads, just outside.
3. Stunning architecture,- mix of Islamic elements and modern resort-style layout.
4. Courteous staff.
5. Excellent room decor, bathrooms are fabulous.

Cons:
1. Eerily quiet, but maybe that was intentional.
2. Rooms are quite a bit of walking distance from the lobby.

Overall: Must try.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveenvelath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was in Dubai on business in early February, and stayed at the Park Hyatt. I've stayed at all the Hyatts in Dubai through the years, and like them all. The atmosphere is always congenial, and the services are always up to my expectations. The Park Hyatt is particularly nice, with a beautiful Arabic design, right on the Creek in Dubai and adjacent to a golf course at the Dubai Creek Country Club (which guests can play). Rooms are spacious, with international TV, and the restaurants are very good. Service back and forth to the various attractions of Dubai is simple--BMWs are available right in front of the hotel at very reasonable prices (practically competing with taxis). The airport pickup and dropoff service is also quick, efficient and not expensive. The trip to the airport is less than 15 minutes. This is a perfect hotel to stay in when in Dubai, and is only about an hour from Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's special atmosphere, as well as complimenting our facilities such as the rooms, food & beverage selection and transportation,and our services provided by our attentive and friendly team members. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel for just one night on business. The hotel is splendid (especially at night) and the service impeccable. As I had a very late flight the following day I was allowed to check out late (3pm) which allowed me to enjoy the hotel even more and minimise the amount of time I had to wait for my flight. Overall, a superior hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EintheM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's design and atmosphere as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel is very nicely located close to the airport. It is housed within a golf club and a yatch club and faces the marina and the Dubai Corniche.
The hotel is one of the finer hotels in town. It has a feel of a quite retreat within the busy hustle bustle outside.The hotel is spread across along the shores of the Corniche with rooms facing the water being the more valued ones.
Inside of the hotel is both grand and subtle with beautiful corridors connecting the two wings of the hotel . It also has some very nice restaurants ( I tried the Thai and it was great) and a bar overlooking the yatchs in the marina. The rooms are fairly large well furnished and with very nice bathroom and dressing area. The bathroom is itself one of the features of the room.
The hotel is also well known for it spa called ansgna and keeping with the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, also has special spa rooms.
All in all a fabulous hotel with both beautiful and peaceful environment. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HntDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, location as well as food & beverage selection. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,585 reviews
7.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
700 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#61 of 561 in Dubai
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,951 reviews
9.9 km away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
25.1 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $249 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing