We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #25 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Hotel had a beautiful appearance as soon as we drove in . At night it is equally beautiful !
Service throughout our stay was excellent ,staff extremely accommodating especial in monsoon where we had breakfast , however a very special thank you to the front desk Torek & the gracious Keltoum . On departure they gave us some delicious dates to take on our journey ahead a lovely gesture on keltoum part. I would also like to take the opportunity to thank the concierge as well as the chauffeur that drove us around for some 2 & 1/2 hrs well worth the
cost ! We had a guided tour of Dubai fabulous is What it was so I do recommend that the hotel concierge will very willingly organize that for you . Oh also a must see is the Burj Al Arab however booking required . Having said all that the place to be is the Kempinski palace hotel in Abu Dhabi it is some thing out of this world & that's an understatement ! Should you be staying there then I strongly suggest you take a guided tour with a company called prime limousine and ask for Sheeraz to be your driver for the day fantastic and well worth it ! He is a gem and could not do enough !

Room Tip: Request a high floor over looking the gulf !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mary S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your lovely comment.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests have a pleasant and enjoyed their stay with us. We are committed to serve our guests with the best service.

Furthermore, we invest heavily into training our team members to ensure every guest feels special.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review on our hotel.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    323
    88
    38
    35
See reviews for
436
387
99
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed for occasional night. Absolutely fantastic staff, great that they try get you best rate and they really do try. Beautiful marble floor. I usually stay at the Burj al Arab and on a few occasions have not been able to stay so taken this place. Well it doesn't disappoint. Very nice staff. great for kids. best place if you want to go to mall and ski Dubai as hotel is in the mall. Rooms nice modern beds could be more comfortable and noise of train nearby a little irritating. But seriously with such a huge saving on the bill and transport to mall its a great place to stay even with kids.

Room Tip: higher up so dont get noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Disappointed 783,

First of all, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to apologise for the unpleasant noise in your room.

Furthermore, we are conducting a regular training and assessment for our team members throughout the year to comply with the leading standard in customer services.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Me my Fiance and 2 friends stayed at the Kempinski on the 24/2 for 9 nights in two rooms. To be honest we felt a little dissapointed for the following reasons. On at least 3 occasions we arrived back to our room between 3pm -5pm and our rooms had still not been cleaned. So had to ring house keeping who did come straight away to clean the room. Most nights we would go to mosaic for happy hour on the first night the staff did not really know what drinks were on offer and then we were told on friday and saturday there is no happy hour but there was another offer on but did not really understand what they were staying so we just left. Surely you would of thought they would advertise this properly and on two occasions we turned up at 6pm and there was no staff at the bar had to wait 5-10mins for the barman. On two nights we were woken up 4am and 5am because the ski dubai staff were loading and unloading scaffolding into trucks very loudly we were in the 5th floor. So went to reception and spoke to a lady who was not very helpful she took my room number and said house keeping would be in touch. I thought to myself why house keeping? No one never got back to me. One the plus sides our pool attendant Joseph was the most polite, helpful and friendly pool attendant we have ever encounted he is a credit to you. The hotel location is fantastic and the rooms were nice and the pool and spa areas are great. We have stayed in many hotels in Dubai but to me this hotel just lacks the wow factor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkNorthantsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear MarkNorthantsUK,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have taken your comment into a serious consideration, and we would like to sincerely apologise for your unpleasant experience regarding the housekeeping timing response and the Mosaic Chill experience. We have informed the responsible managers about this incident and it has been taken under action.

As a valued guest, I would like to discuss this matter personally with you. Please contact me directly on my email address, alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com referring to this review in the email title.

I look forward hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed at the Kempinski for 3 nights with my daughter and two baby grandchildren. I contacted the hotel to pre arrange a car to collect us from the Airport with two car seats for the children ( 9 month & a two year old.
We had a huge SUV ($45.00 each way) very relaxing way to arrive and return to the airport.
It's a great spot in the heart of the Mall Of Emirates lots of shopping and next to Ski Dubai.
We had breakfast every morning the best I have had in the middle east great variety. Very impressed with the staff we a lovely waitress Flora who served me english breakfast tea and my daughter cappuccino on the first morning.Next morning Flora brought us tea & cappuccino she had remembered what we had order the previous day.Now that is great service . Will stay at  Kempinski when we are next in Dubai.  

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyOysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Sydney Oysters,

Thank you for sharing your experience and kind comments on our hotel. We appreciate every comment that our guests shared. We are glad to hear that our team members have made a great impression and experience for you and your family.

We would like to thank you again and hope to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Fantastic hotel with great service. Will come again for sure

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The first expression when I arrived to the hotel excellent impression . Which I received from the first moment , specially front desk (moataz) who welcomed us in avery good way and as well the housekeeping services was perfect , and the quality of the food from room service . thank you Vermont much Kempinski :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Yousef A,

Thank you for your excellent review on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are glad that you are impressed with our services. We are regularly conducting training for our staff so that we can improve and maintain our level of services in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The main idea of this trip was to do some shopping in Dubai. Perfect location of the hotel as it is attached with Mall of the Emirates and it just takes two-three days for my wife to spend all of our money there :)
Booked Grand deluxe room - large room with separate living area and 2 TV`s. The bathroom was very well maintained and I like when the shower and bath area is divided. The breakfast was OK with a choice of fresh juice`s and warm dishes, a lot of local cuisine and international.
The pool area itself is a quite, relaxing, but the pool is a little bit too small. All over the hotel is perfect for shopping and business people, but would not recommend to somebody, who want`s to have a lazy week beach vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Andris B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your experience with us, as it is thanks to sincere comments and suggestions like yours that where we can improve and maintain a high level of guest services.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our Grand Deluxe Rooms, they are in fact the largest room category in the city with a size of 61 sqm .

Thank you again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
0.1 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,395 reviews
8.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
10.1 km away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing