We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #37 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ski Chalet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a night in a short vacation to Dubai and it was absolutely worth it!

Right from check-in the experience was something extraordinary.. The staff was very warm and courteous and took utmost care of our needs.

Since we had taken the Ski Chalet room we were given access to a separate lobby with free internet access and a 24 hour coffee shop.

The room was very comfortable and overlooked the slopes of Ski Dubai.. Although it wasnt really the Alps and it was eerily quite at night it was definitely something different from the norm and absolutely worth the price.

The location is excellent as you can walk out of the hotel and find yourself right in the middle of excellent shopping, great eating and of course - Ski Dubai for some hot-chocolate!

Room Tip: Get the Ski Chalet.. its a little pricey but you live just once!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnirudhDamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear AnirudhDamani,

Thank you for your sincere feedback on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests with the best services possible according to their needs, and to receive such appreciation like yours; it inspires us to continue providing excellent services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    313
    87
    39
    35
See reviews for
402
379
96
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight choose another hotel! Do not even think of coming into the hotel before 1 pm, check-in starts at 3 pm and before that you will be left walking around the hotel or the mall next door just falling apart from tiredness... So, if you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight just choose a more customer friendly hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Iesmail,

Thank you for your comment on our hotel.

With regards to the check-in time, our standard check-in time starts at three o’clock in the afternoon. However, due to our high occupancy for this month we understand that most of guests will not be able to check in upon early arrival and we tried our best to have all the guests check-in upon arrival.

We are also happy to inform you that we have attractive facilities around the hotel that the guests can enjoy while they are waiting for the check-in time.

We do hope that you will find our hotel facilities and services are suitable to meet your needs and expectations the next time you stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates after disembarking from our Cruise prior to flying home and cannot speak highly about it.

We arrived around 9am not too hopeful that our room would be ready, but to our delight, it was. We were checked-in quickly and efficently, and were led up to our large corner suite, which was an immaculate with a large bright and airy shower and seperate bath. We spent some time in the nearby Mall which has an entrance just off the foyer.

Although only spent one day there, we would definately return to stay there again some time in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear DH317,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. We are always grateful for all forms of feedback from our guests, as it will help us to improve our services.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

As a business traveller I recently had my second long stay at the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates. I was looking forward to getting back to the hotel, as my first visit had been memorable. I was not disappointed! The hotel is run extremely well, with visible management and an opportunity to talk with senior people if the situation requires it. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, and very well-serviced. The food and beverage services are second-to-none with fine food and customised service for all guests. The public areas sparkle, and the pool/spa/gym are maintained and run very well. The property is well-situated between the Burj Khalifa and the Marina areas and well-serviced by the Metro. Whilst not a property for someone looking for sun, sand and surf it is nonetheless a super property for many other purposes. Thanks, Kempinski!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTrekker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear GlobalTrekker74,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to accommodate your sincere feedback.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us. At Kempinski, we pride ourselves in our tradition of keeping close ties with our guests – no matter who it may be, and make sure each guest is treated with the utmost care.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as we believe in maximizing comfort and satisfying your needs as best possible.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review on our hotel and hope that you will come and visit us here in Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was the worest stay ever it started by ordering a car from the hotel to drop me they didnt ask what car i need, i usually when i ask for a cars there is new waters, some candy and newspaper and magazine but i was shocked the car was soo dirty and there was 2 bottles of water half empty i took a picture and i shut my mouth because its not the driver responsbilities poor driver he can drive a taxi or RR this is the hotel deal to make sure cars are ready, clean and in a good presentation any way when i complained the concierge make the blam on the company although i told him am just a guest naturally i will blam the hotel. I went to the room and the other shocking thing the bedsheet where dirtttyy and they didnt do anything about it

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Afra 25,

I would like to personally thank you for your review, and your comments. I understand you are disappointed with our product and the service provided to you, and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates. I have taken note of your comments, and have discussed them internally with the team. In order for us to follow up with you please be so kind to contact me directly at alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com .

I hope that we can work together towards solving this issue, and welcome you once again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This would be my second stay at Kempinski Mall of Emirates.. Hight expectations for another great experience.

However something interesting to share; that trusting popular internet booking websites won't be a good idea anymore.

I have paid for a non-refundable best rate for grand delux room for 5 nights (march 2012) at least 7 days in advance.

whereas I just noticed I am paying a higher rate, the same website now offering the same room with same conditions with a much cheaper rate.

I felt cheated, have no idea what to do ...

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank moodyengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Kempinski is an amazing hotel which is well worth a visit even if you can't stay. Rooms are seriously massive with great space and very comfortable beds. Amenities were ok. The hotel backs on to the snow some making it a great locatiOn even though it's not near the beach.
Service was superb with very attentive staff who made Our stay fantastic.
Food here is out of this world - delicious modern cuisine - I was actually in food heaven!

The outside decking was done nicely but the nearby motorway wasn't ideal.

All in all a great location right on the mall and the snow dome. Brilliant service and style.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear LondonOaf,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel.

It is always satisfying to hear that our guests had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide the best services and make our guests experience a wonderful stay and we are very happy to hear that our team members could contribute to make your stay with us as an amazing experience.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback.

Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing