We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,356
363
95
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
363
95
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski dubaiski chaletgrand deluxe roomolea restaurantdirect accessthe executive loungeexcellent hotelthe burj al araban upgradebusiness tripduty managerhouse keepingearly checkafternoon teametro stationspecial thanksemirates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight choose another hotel! Do not even think of coming into the hotel before 1 pm, check-in starts at 3 pm and before that you will be left walking around the hotel or the mall next door just falling apart from tiredness... So, if you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight just choose a more customer friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Iesmail,

Thank you for your comment on our hotel.

With regards to the check-in time, our standard check-in time starts at three o’clock in the afternoon. However, due to our high occupancy for this month we understand that most of guests will not be able to check in upon early arrival and we tried our best to have all the guests check-in upon arrival.

We are also happy to inform you that we have attractive facilities around the hotel that the guests can enjoy while they are waiting for the check-in time.

We do hope that you will find our hotel facilities and services are suitable to meet your needs and expectations the next time you stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates after disembarking from our Cruise prior to flying home and cannot speak highly about it.

We arrived around 9am not too hopeful that our room would be ready, but to our delight, it was. We were checked-in quickly and efficently, and were led up to our large corner suite, which was an immaculate with a large bright and airy shower and seperate bath. We spent some time in the nearby Mall which has an entrance just off the foyer.

Although only spent one day there, we would definately return to stay there again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear DH317,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. We are always grateful for all forms of feedback from our guests, as it will help us to improve our services.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

As a business traveller I recently had my second long stay at the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates. I was looking forward to getting back to the hotel, as my first visit had been memorable. I was not disappointed! The hotel is run extremely well, with visible management and an opportunity to talk with senior people if the situation requires it. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, and very well-serviced. The food and beverage services are second-to-none with fine food and customised service for all guests. The public areas sparkle, and the pool/spa/gym are maintained and run very well. The property is well-situated between the Burj Khalifa and the Marina areas and well-serviced by the Metro. Whilst not a property for someone looking for sun, sand and surf it is nonetheless a super property for many other purposes. Thanks, Kempinski!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTrekker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear GlobalTrekker74,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to accommodate your sincere feedback.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us. At Kempinski, we pride ourselves in our tradition of keeping close ties with our guests – no matter who it may be, and make sure each guest is treated with the utmost care.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as we believe in maximizing comfort and satisfying your needs as best possible.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review on our hotel and hope that you will come and visit us here in Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was the worest stay ever it started by ordering a car from the hotel to drop me they didnt ask what car i need, i usually when i ask for a cars there is new waters, some candy and newspaper and magazine but i was shocked the car was soo dirty and there was 2 bottles of water half empty i took a picture and i shut my mouth because its not the driver responsbilities poor driver he can drive a taxi or RR this is the hotel deal to make sure cars are ready, clean and in a good presentation any way when i complained the concierge make the blam on the company although i told him am just a guest naturally i will blam the hotel. I went to the room and the other shocking thing the bedsheet where dirtttyy and they didnt do anything about it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Afra 25,

I would like to personally thank you for your review, and your comments. I understand you are disappointed with our product and the service provided to you, and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates. I have taken note of your comments, and have discussed them internally with the team. In order for us to follow up with you please be so kind to contact me directly at alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com .

I hope that we can work together towards solving this issue, and welcome you once again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This would be my second stay at Kempinski Mall of Emirates.. Hight expectations for another great experience.

However something interesting to share; that trusting popular internet booking websites won't be a good idea anymore.

I have paid for a non-refundable best rate for grand delux room for 5 nights (march 2012) at least 7 days in advance.

whereas I just noticed I am paying a higher rate, the same website now offering the same room with same conditions with a much cheaper rate.

I felt cheated, have no idea what to do ...

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank moodyengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews