We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #24 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I was on a short business trip (48 hours) to Dubai, and the exceptional comfort that I experienced during my stay at the Kempinski helped a lot with enduring the typical exhaustion with short trips. In addition, its proximity to the Mall of Emirates was extremely useful. The deluxe suites are amazing, but naturally quite expensive. The hotel bar on the second floor also offers a warm cozy place to unwind after a long day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solimanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear solimanm,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us.

We highly appreciate your feedback. In regards to our location, it is one of our unique selling propositions. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities that we have to offer in and around the hotel. It is satisfying to know that we could contribute to your enjoyable stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a night in a short vacation to Dubai and it was absolutely worth it!

Right from check-in the experience was something extraordinary.. The staff was very warm and courteous and took utmost care of our needs.

Since we had taken the Ski Chalet room we were given access to a separate lobby with free internet access and a 24 hour coffee shop.

The room was very comfortable and overlooked the slopes of Ski Dubai.. Although it wasnt really the Alps and it was eerily quite at night it was definitely something different from the norm and absolutely worth the price.

The location is excellent as you can walk out of the hotel and find yourself right in the middle of excellent shopping, great eating and of course - Ski Dubai for some hot-chocolate!

Room Tip: Get the Ski Chalet.. its a little pricey but you live just once!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirudhDamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear AnirudhDamani,

Thank you for your sincere feedback on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests with the best services possible according to their needs, and to receive such appreciation like yours; it inspires us to continue providing excellent services to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight choose another hotel! Do not even think of coming into the hotel before 1 pm, check-in starts at 3 pm and before that you will be left walking around the hotel or the mall next door just falling apart from tiredness... So, if you are arriving in Dubai on an early flight just choose a more customer friendly hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Iesmail,

Thank you for your comment on our hotel.

With regards to the check-in time, our standard check-in time starts at three o’clock in the afternoon. However, due to our high occupancy for this month we understand that most of guests will not be able to check in upon early arrival and we tried our best to have all the guests check-in upon arrival.

We are also happy to inform you that we have attractive facilities around the hotel that the guests can enjoy while they are waiting for the check-in time.

We do hope that you will find our hotel facilities and services are suitable to meet your needs and expectations the next time you stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates after disembarking from our Cruise prior to flying home and cannot speak highly about it.

We arrived around 9am not too hopeful that our room would be ready, but to our delight, it was. We were checked-in quickly and efficently, and were led up to our large corner suite, which was an immaculate with a large bright and airy shower and seperate bath. We spent some time in the nearby Mall which has an entrance just off the foyer.

Although only spent one day there, we would definately return to stay there again some time in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear DH317,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your feedback and it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. We are always grateful for all forms of feedback from our guests, as it will help us to improve our services.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

As a business traveller I recently had my second long stay at the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates. I was looking forward to getting back to the hotel, as my first visit had been memorable. I was not disappointed! The hotel is run extremely well, with visible management and an opportunity to talk with senior people if the situation requires it. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, and very well-serviced. The food and beverage services are second-to-none with fine food and customised service for all guests. The public areas sparkle, and the pool/spa/gym are maintained and run very well. The property is well-situated between the Burj Khalifa and the Marina areas and well-serviced by the Metro. Whilst not a property for someone looking for sun, sand and surf it is nonetheless a super property for many other purposes. Thanks, Kempinski!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalTrekker74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear GlobalTrekker74,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope to accommodate your sincere feedback.

It’s always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us. At Kempinski, we pride ourselves in our tradition of keeping close ties with our guests – no matter who it may be, and make sure each guest is treated with the utmost care.

We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, as we believe in maximizing comfort and satisfying your needs as best possible.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review on our hotel and hope that you will come and visit us here in Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was the worest stay ever it started by ordering a car from the hotel to drop me they didnt ask what car i need, i usually when i ask for a cars there is new waters, some candy and newspaper and magazine but i was shocked the car was soo dirty and there was 2 bottles of water half empty i took a picture and i shut my mouth because its not the driver responsbilities poor driver he can drive a taxi or RR this is the hotel deal to make sure cars are ready, clean and in a good presentation any way when i complained the concierge make the blam on the company although i told him am just a guest naturally i will blam the hotel. I went to the room and the other shocking thing the bedsheet where dirtttyy and they didnt do anything about it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Afra 25,

I would like to personally thank you for your review, and your comments. I understand you are disappointed with our product and the service provided to you, and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

We deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates. I have taken note of your comments, and have discussed them internally with the team. In order for us to follow up with you please be so kind to contact me directly at alejandro.bernabe@kempinski.com .

I hope that we can work together towards solving this issue, and welcome you once again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This would be my second stay at Kempinski Mall of Emirates.. Hight expectations for another great experience.

However something interesting to share; that trusting popular internet booking websites won't be a good idea anymore.

I have paid for a non-refundable best rate for grand delux room for 5 nights (march 2012) at least 7 days in advance.

whereas I just noticed I am paying a higher rate, the same website now offering the same room with same conditions with a much cheaper rate.

I felt cheated, have no idea what to do ...

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank moodyengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 561 in Dubai
1,691 reviews
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
701 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,585 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $316 - $1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing