We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,137)
Filter reviews
7,137 results
Traveller rating
6,002
732
236
91
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,002
732
236
91
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant towel art vietnamese restaurant social by heinz beck peacock alley adult pool palm jumeirah lounge access family pool beautiful hotel special thanks pool bar pool staff housekeeping team half board the burj al arab
Filter
Updating list...
1,146 - 1,151 of 7,137 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Thanks for clean and tidy our room great service from room attendant his name is RODEL and his supervisor NAISEL i really like his creative towel art made for me , and especial thanks NIKON fast delivered our request thank you so much guys.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Analiza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My favourite hotel in Dubai. I love here and when I have family visit we always book a few days here as a treat for ourselves. The rooms are fabulous; modern with all necessary equipment including safe, hairdryer, iron, coffee machine and a range of different drinking glasses- I particularly enjoyed the TV in front of the bath! Feels very luxurious, especially the super fluffy dressing gowns and slippers whilst sitting on the balcony, which offered a stunning view.
The grounds were superb. Particularly liked to rotate between being on the beach and going to the adult only pool. The fact they give free water is a plus as not many other Dubai hotels offer this, which can be an additional cost. The range of food at breakfast was outstanding - totally spoilt for choice. Decided to do the brunch as well one day and were not disappointed with the quality of the food. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is expensive but in line with other similar hotels in Dubai and reflect 5* luxury. Every single member of staff have been helpful and eager to assist.

One recommendation would be concerned with the platform floating on the water for swimmers to swim to and climb onto, in the middle of the sea. The ladder can prove quite slippy and would benefit from having a ladder similar to climbing in and out the pool, with a flat ledge to climb onto. So much fun to go there.

Overall, extremely satisfied with this hotel and can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jillduncan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review and for your kind words on our product and services. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile knowing they are appreciated. I have shared your comments with my team and they are all delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just back following a week stay with family at the WA. After a rough start due to a day late arrival, the staff made us feel extremely welcome. The room was not ready which was surprising but we didn't mind as we went for lunch in the meantime.
Having stayed last year my wife and I decided we wanted to again stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. What makes this hotel special is the staff and the opulence. We visited the atlantis and it showed why we love returning to the calm retreat of the WA. The WA is far superior and more intimate. The kids club is excellent, compliments to Emmer and staff who are brilliant ambassadors and the kids loved the club which gave us parents a few hours of adult time! Breakfast great but we did miss Emma who has now been redeployed to the fifth floor lounge. She came to see us twice and is a major asset to the hotel.Ester in the breakfast reception is a lovely lady too. Concierge are engaging and helpful at all times and the rooms cleaned to perfection with excellent condition and views. Lao the Vietnamese restaurant was again lovely and Simon is such a gentleman our kids love him. He even did a drawing for the kids which blew us away.
Onto the swimming pool few mention him but Suresh the eagle eyed lifeguard is one of the reasons we feel so safe with the kids swimming in the pool. He is attentive and thorough and deserves special mention. Buffet is outstanding at night, chefs amazing and pull out all the stops. Poolside bar is a bit hit and miss service wise if I am going to be honest. It takes too long to get food and bills. Poolside attendants are excellent.
The staff greet you by name and are brilliant with any issues encountered. The easter activities and food spread were simply amazing. The staff look elegant and professional throughout the hotel.
One area which needs to be considered is the gym. 2 of the treadmills were broken and another had a badly worn belt which is quite dangerous. Discerning guests like to get their exercise in and I hope the hotel will not slip in this area as I have seen other hotels ignore the gym which is a mistake. Hopefully they will address this area.
The hotel offers private taxis with lovely lexus cars and drivers very professional.
Thank you to Evelyn who was also brilliant with any queries we had. The cake and fruit for upcoming birthday were another lovely tough.
All in all a great stay and one which makes it hard to book any other hotel next time!
Keep up the good work.

Kennedy Family

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jockserIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

this is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and once again we were not disappointed. We had such a wonderful holiday. The staff are friendly, efficient, professional and warm. The views are fabulous from either side of the hotel. the location is a long way round the palm but as a family with a small child we weren't looking to be out of the hotel much. you can get a taxi or hotel car very easily from outside the hotel and when the traffic is moving clearly which despite reviews is most of the time its fine getting to other parts of Dubai. The suites are spacious with luxurious amenities. The pool and beach staff are very attentive and never grumble regardless of how many times you ask them to move a large sun umbrella! Restaurants are good. the buffets in Mezzerie have a different theme every evening and the choice is very good. we are not hotel buffet lovers but in the end ate here the most! we love the pool restaurant and the ice cream shack on the beach. we couldn't eat at Social as our daughter is under 6 so i have no comment about that and Lao the Vietnamese restaurant serves delicious asian cuisine. the kids club is a great facility to have for times when its too warm t be round the pool and it means you don't have to lug loads of toys with you on holiday. there is also a good collection of beach toys by the lifeguards chair. i think i said it before, its not the largest resort in dubai but it has all the facilities we need with a small child who is happy with just a pool and beach. because the staff are great and there is no pretentious air about the hotel we would go back when we go back to dubai. love it!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you recognised the friendliness of our Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The thing is why would you accept an appointment and then cancel it few hours later. Even though I never got an opportunity to enjoy your SPA but the fact you cancelled the appointment without any recourse is not acceptable hence this review. If I had cancelled an appointment few hours prior you would have charged me an arm and a leg.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank zomatoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf Astoria... P, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for posting your review following your recent experience with us.
We looked into your comment with regards to a cancelled Spa reservation and were not able to locate any similar records. I would like to ask for an opportunity to have a closer look at your query and therefore kindly requesting that you please contact Spa Manager via Email: Carolina.Moquist@waldorfastoria.com

I do hope to hear from you and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property.

Kind regards,
David Wilson
General Manager
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews