We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
410
257
126
56
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
257
126
56
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbur dubaibreakfast spreadmeena bazaarrooftop poolsuper marketreception stafffront officelarge roommetro stationhouse keepingbusiness tripnice staybudget hotelspecial thankstaxismrconference
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 902 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I visited in mar 2018 and spend 4 nights here. Room size are decent, the hotel location is superb. However I believe one can have better hotel in the same price, which they are charging. Overall average services. Breakfast spread is decent and food taste is also not very bad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank vpsrajawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

To Our Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are delighted you liked the location of our property and found it convenient for you.

The restaurant and chefs are very much happy to read your positive comment. We are hoping to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The Management Team
Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is very convenient. Close to Mina Bazaar, Carrefour Burjuman Mall, Choitram etc. Airport is close to the airport, Metro. Lot of eateries are also close by. The staff is friendly and prompt in service specially Sanjiv (restaurant Manager)Rooms are comfortable and clean
Breakfast spread is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank abhi33it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

To Our Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us.

We are delighted you had a great stay and you found our location very convenient for you, so as highlighting the sumptuous dishes we are serving in Docklands restaurant. It is gratifying to read the appreciation for our amazing staff, especially Mr. Sanjeev who always strives for excellence. We are very much happy to read your comment.

We are hoping to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The Management Team
Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

All the staff were very helpful. Hotel is beautiful. Reception staff were good. Room were clean. Special thanks to Hanna who clean our room very well. Dubai is so beautiful. Driving staff were very helpful. Belboy. Waqas was so helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

To Our Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us.

We are delighted you had a great stay and it is gratifying to read the appreciation for our amazing staff, especially Ms. Hanna and Waqas who always strive for excellence.

We are very much happy to read your comment. We are hoping to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The Management Team
Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I would like to say thanks to all staff as all were very helpful and kind. Thanks to Waqas .Ola. and Stephine who clean our rooms properly. And also to appreciate the hotel training manager to giving them nice training for being courteous. Helpful very kind and always at your service. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank shiv k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

To Our Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us.

We are delighted you had a great stay and it is gratifying to read the appreciation for our amazing staff, especially Waqas, Ola and Stephanie who always strive for excellence.

The training manager is very much happy to read your comment. We are hoping to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The Management Team
Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We like the rooms and cleaning staff hannA and shayam .very delecios food nice view of swimming pool . Beautiful elevator corridor .resturent staff reception staff . Hanif very helpful .met chef nagraj very humble person and give us very tasty food .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ASHISH a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senol S, General Manager at Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

To Our Valued Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai. Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent experience with us.

We are delighted you had a great stay and you like the sumptuous dishes we are serving in Docklands restaurant. It is gratifying to read the appreciation for our amazing staff, especially Mr. Shyam and Hannah who always strive for excellence.

Chef Nagaraj and Mr. Hanif who are always on top of the great service are very much happy to read your comment. We are hoping to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The Management Team
Grand Excelsior Bur Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews