We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean hotel near Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vida Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean hotel near Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Arabian Adventure suggested this hotel for me to stay in the new Dubai area. The hotel looks very nice from the pictures. It was designed with the traditional Arabic style but in the modern way. The location is quite convenient if you love to walk to Dubai Mall at night and watch the water fountain nearby. I guess this is the best hotel price you can find in this area as it's next to The Address.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttran168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear 'TT',

Thank you for staying with us and getting the time to post your comments.

This shall make us to strive to do better and deliver better customer care for sure.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    366
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
195
579
169
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The stay was very nice.
I chose the hotel following recommendations of other traveler and I had no idea about its actual location and surroundings.
It's very close (walking distance, even in the serene desert heat) from Burj Khalifa and the Palace hotel with its glorious restaurants and very close to Dubai Mall, if you're nuts about shopping.
The room was spacious and overall the hotel had a very nice architecture to it. I found a similar modern design at Dana hotel in Chicago.
The combination between modern and arab styles is very nicely done. Hotel staff was exquisite. They allowed me early check in, late check out (I actually ended staying one extra night and didn't use it) and the Italian restaurant is very nice. I would have been expected more of the traditional menus but it was a nice surprise after all. Shisha's were great and the place was nice a quiet. Very nice pool. I really liked the "Arabian Dream" chocolate they were delivering each evening :) I ended up asking for a few "supplements" to get them to my son back home :)), they were that special.

On the down side... As in many places in Dubai, construction work sucks. Due to the heat, a lot of construction happens in the nightime. With a 3 year old at home, I got used to sleep with ear plugs and I ended up carying them all over so that didn't actually bother me. There were guests that were driven nuts by the construction though and asked for relocation, which they got. Other than that - no complaints whatsoever. A fantastic place to stay and I would return anytime!

Room Tip: Away from construction around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razvanux2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments.

I am very glad that Qamardeen Hotel was ideal for you and your stay was comfortable apart from the construction noise.

I can safely say that this is almost over as the building that was under construction is nearing completion.
This will make the Hotel surrounds fantastic for walks to the various superb attractions nearby.

On the other hand, we have been working on all window seals to ensure that sound does not leak through as the Hotel is built with double glazed windows.

On the other hand I am glad you liked the chocodates in the evening - do come back soon for some more.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Super chilled out hotel with elegant decor, lovely rooms with super comfy beds and pillows, great location, very friendly and helpful staff and for the money compared to other well known hotels you cannot beat it...brilliant

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest 'Al101',

The title of your review is superb but we are very humbled.

We are only glad to have been of service to you.

My team are thrilled to recieve your accolades and we only hope to try the best to achieve happy guests like you.

Thank you very much!

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Had a great pleasure to stay at this gorgeous hotel.Just a steps away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Amazing breakfast! Just the rooms a little bit narrow.. However still have a good memories..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Check in was welcoming with warm towels and fresh orange juice. We had a large room which overlooked a garden. Bedrooms are unusual with glass bathroom but there were blinds! Breakfast was good with varying selection on offer although service was disappointing on one morning. Swimming pool, although small and by the road, was a welcome break from the busy city and a towel was brought as soon as I headed for a lounger. Concierge was helpful and honest and we were pleased with the activities recommended. Taxis wait outside so you didn't have to wait to go anywhere. I would recommend this hotel for it's location and general ambience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytime19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We spent 4 days in Dubai in February and stayed in this hotel because it had very good ratings. And this was absolutely true: the hotel is close to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the new creek. It is a nice hotel, the rooms are spacious and with lots of light, the bathroom very modern and clean. Breakfast was good with a great variety - the only thing we didn't like was that the breakfast area was REALLY cold. We mentioned this to the staff and were told this was due to the cold weather outside - which is absolutely not true. Apart from this the service was great, very friendly and we would recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munich_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for getting the time to share your feedback regarding your last stay.

I am glad to see that you had a good stay and the location and style of Hotel suited you well.

On the other hand I have noted your comment about the AC temparature at the Restaurant being cold - we shall definately ensure that this is addresed and a comfortable temparature maintained.

I do thank you for this.

I hope to see when you come to Qamardeen again soon.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Well appointed city centre hotel, great if you need to be near Downtown/ DIFC.Very comfortable beds, clean spacious rooms with funky glass walled bathrooms. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Would stay here again on a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest 'JPXC',

Thank you very much for your short and factual review of Qamardeen.
I am very pleased that it worked well especially as a stopover point.

I do hope that you shall use us again in the future.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#20 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#14 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Property: Vida Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing