We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Excellent service, attention to detail and surroundings. Highly recommended and one of the very best hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SelenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to highly recommend Raffles Dubai on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to note that you found the hospitality excellent and that we were one of the best hotels that you have ever stayed at.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,663
    268
    60
    15
    13
See reviews for
588
1,242
155
615
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had the most lux jet setting experience at raffles it was like am a queen nothing went wrong the room was above my expectation the food was so yummy the pool was beautiful the spa was excellent loved every minete of my stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank athoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you felt like a queen and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. In addition, we were delighted to note that the room exceeded your expectations and that you had found the food delicious.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours.

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My fiancee and I were making our first visit to Dubai and we didnt know where to stay so we relied on tripadvisor for some good reviews. Whilst the majority of reviews (as you can see) are more than positive, there were one or two less praising comments. Nevertheless, we decided to oblige and booked in for a week.

We arrived at 7am and hoped that we would be accomodated as many have reviewed on this website, however, Raffles is not obliged to accomodate us in this instance. On arrival the doorman was pleasant and he asked where we had flown from. We told him we were coming in from South Africa and he took us to a South African lady at the front desk who we had a nice chat with and she helped us get checked in and advised us what we could do to kill the time whilst they prepared our room. Even though we were somewhat exhausted we were feeling at home already.

We eventually got into our room and we were immediately taken aback by the size of the room which was huge compared to what we have come to expect in a typical 5 star establishment. We had read about this from other travellers reviews but you really must go see in order to get full appreciation of it. Shortly after arrival we had outr first visit from our top class butler - Salman.

Although the units have been lived in and used, our room was clean and every aspect from the bathroom to the bed, living area and balcony are complete luxury. The service all round from the red lounge bar men and waitresses to the concierge was truly stellar. You really will struggle to find comparable service at a 5-star hotel. We spent most of our days out - shopping and seeing Dubai - but we were always happy to come 'home'.

I could spend many more paragraphs describing how awesome this hotel is but I have limited time. We stayed at the Raffles Dubai last year December, yet we cant stop talking about it and wishing for another zen experience. We are already planning our next visit, however, we intend spending all our time at the hotel this time round - probably at the pool with Kyaw or any other one of the brilliant pool staff and enjoying complimentary iced tea and cool aromatherapy infused face towels.

To stay anwhere else would be selling ourselves short.

Makhosi & Ronelle

Room Tip: A Standard room will be more than you expect. It is more than sufficent, although I am keen to see w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makhosi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that even though it has been five months since your stay you still have very positive memories of your visit and remember the names of the staff that looked after you.

Furthermore, we were pleased to note that you found the rooms of an excellent size, at 70sqm they are one of the largest ‘standard’ rooms in Dubai, and that you would not hesitate to return.

The team work hard to deliver the legendary Raffles service and it was pleasing to see that they had been successful on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back home in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I liked their room style and the way they furnished and design.

They have a massive king bed with a very nice and quiet rooms located at a nice and green park.
The Pool style is amazing and the water is salty and healthy for soften your body skin. It can be a bit busy with kids shouting enjoying their time, but it is ok! :)

They have a nice resturant called Fire & Ice.
We Ordered an in bed breakfast and their room service team at the kitchen were very switch on guys and did not miss with our order at all. They were very confident with their service quality.

Their Spa knocked off my hobby and made him very relaxed and we both slept early that night.
We did not leave the hotel since we checked in.
It was our second time we stay there. And I will always think of booking again.

Room Tip: - You can always ask for a late check out. They are quiet Flexible with this matter. - You can alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you would consider booking again and that the F&B and Spa team ensured that you had a pleasurable stay.

Furthermore, I am glad that you found us to be accommodating to your special requests - this is something we work hard at ensuring.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a beautiful hotel built in the form of an Egyptian pyramid with spectacular interior decor, its really well done and the style is both original and appealing. The entrance of the hotel is very large, the layout minimalistic themed and very attractive. The rooms are beautifully designed, spacious and modern with the most basic room available a suite. The bathrooms are equally generous in size whilst luxurious with a sunken bath in an optional open plan format. The hotel has a nice size pool, gym and spa to compliment several equally impressive restaurants. Service as you would expect is first class in every area with a private butler employed to manage all of your needs should you wish.

I would describe the hotel as more business than family in terms of orientation as its never going to be particularly appealing to children for all the reasons anyone with kids will know – I travelled with my wife and 4 year old daughter and whilst it was an extremely pleasurable stay after 3 days we were ready to move on to an alternative hotel on Jumeirah beach for the remaining 6 days of our trip.

In terms of location the hotel is literally 5-10 minutes drive from the airport however anyone familiar with Dubai will know that most of the good hotels are quickly accessible within half an hours drive anyhow and whilst some would recommend Raffles as an ideal stop over its actually so much more. By Dubai standard this place certainly holds its own which is probably the best compliment I could pass.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthonygB9422OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasurable stay and that you felt that we held our own in this tough Dubai Market. However I was very disappointed to note that you felt that after only 3 days stay you felt the need to re-locate to a beach property. We try hard to cater to our younger guests and I regret that on this occasion we were unsuccessful.

We do hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I had a great time at the Raffles, Dubai. The staff were very friendly, most helpful and outstanding in comportyment and efficiency.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor so noise from highmay did not affect us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceebee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found the hotel splendid and that the staff were friendly and helpful.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Whether for Business or for Leisure this hotel can offer everything. The rooms are very big and spacious further very confortable. The staff are very friendly and knowledgable.
The SPA, Gym and the pool are really very nice.
The breakfast was very delicious as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeinaA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found the rooms comfortable and that the staff were friendly.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#86 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,901 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 543 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai 121800, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Expedia and Fairmont Hotels so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing