We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to remember”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
DAPTO
1 review
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

You wish to stay in the very best hotel in Dubai, stay at the Raffles Hotel. The lobby will blow you away - the service is impeccable - the signature rooms are out of this world. We also visited the lobby bar and Noble House Restaurant. With pre dinner drinks and yum cha at Reds Terrace - What a view of Dubai. Did I enjoy my stays - I certainly did.

Room Tip: For me its a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STUART C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed dining in our lobby lounge as well as The Noble House.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,011
    296
    70
    18
    16
See reviews for
692
1,382
177
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bathgate
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of a ten night stay in dubai chosing the raffles hotel by sheer chance.We arrived from scotland late at night and from the momement we checked in we were delighted with the service friendliness and warmth of all the staff. We up graded to a suit well recommended!!!!!The spa facilities were great as was the pool, area we always found it easy to get a lounger. With out a doubt this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in along with the fantastic breakfast and first class service will always recommend RAFFLES DUBAI.

Room Tip: Up garde to a suit you will not regret it!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you would rate us to be one of the best hotels ever and that your ten night stay in one of our suites was marvellous.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to note that you found the pool and spa facilities great and that you found the breakfast fantastic.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - we hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to the region.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Brilliant hotel. Without a doubt 1 of the best hotels I've stayed in. Every member of staff were amazing made you feel very welcome. If visiting Dubai you got to check this place out.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whyte249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found the hotel brilliant and that we were one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in.

Furthermore, thank you for recommending us to other travellers coming to Dubai.

We look forward the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I was very satisfied with all services in this very nice hotel. The staff was always very pleasant and prepared to help with any requests at any time. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had a great experience and that you were satsified with all the services in the hotel.

Thank you for reccommending Raffles Dubai - we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

When you enter the lobby the first impression is ... wow, luxurious! And this continued through out my the whole stay. The reception area is huge and friendly staff waited to welcome me. This was my 4th stay in this hotel. The receptionits are polite and extremely helpful (I would like to mention Fiona). I have met the concierge several times and he always replied to my "smaller problems" with the highest level of professionalism and friendlyness. The answers I got were full of knowledge. My room was huge with a seperate section for working, the WiFi worked well. The furniture are massive wood and very nice. The kingsize bed comfortable and sleeping was relaxing. Although a major road passes in front of my room, with the balcony door closed it is absolutely quiet in the room. Chilling on the huge balcony overlooking the pool is relaxing. The pool area itself is very well designed and equipped, the staff is extremely friendly and helps with any issues. The water was lovely and I enjoyed swimming with my collegues after lunch.
One more word about the breakfast: the buffet is huge and rich, it has eveything, a mix of local food, pastries, cereals, a chief who helps with my omelette, and is more than sufficient. In the evening, a the red lounge bar situated on the top of the hotel is a tranquil place to end the day, on the weekends there is a club, where people go to party. Overall, I can recommend this hotel in Dubai! By taxi it takes about 10-15 minutes to reach places like Dubai Mall and will cost about 25 Dirhams. The Wafi Mall next to the hotel is rather small, has limited brands, but the arabian restaurant in the basement is extremely good!!!!

Room Tip: I have had a room in the 9th floor towards the pool but I believe any room is of superior quality in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that despite staying four times, your first impression is still wow and that this continues throughout your stay.

Furthermore, we were pleased to note that you found the hotel and bedroom facilities comfortable and enjoyed breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th stay.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Raffles Dubai presents a luxurious experience that holds the glorious Egyptian Pharaonic style, stepping into Raffles suddenly overwhelms you with a mix of Luxury of the Middles East inside z glass shaped Egyptian pyramid, a big open arm of all the staff & a warm welcome with sincere smile, i truly recommend staying at the Raffles..You will enjoy no doubt :)

Room Tip: Wafi view side was interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadwa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had enjoyed the Egyptian theme of the hotel and that you felt that the staff welcomed you with open arms and sincere smiles.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai, we hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

From the moment you walk through the door until you leave the service is 5 star the staff the quality of the hotel is first rate . The choice at Breakfast will take some beating

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you felt the service was first rate and that our breakfast exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,783 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,841 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 550 in Dubai
4,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing